We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Havannah, Vanuatu
Nearby Hotels
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
540
54
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
54
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront villasunset cruiseplunge poolday bedour honeymoonmoso islandpoint restauranttowel animalsturn down serviceprivate picnicoutdoor bathdinner on the beachremembered our namessaw dolphinsromance packagethe general managerturtle sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This place is absolutely beautiful!! If you want to relax and just take some time out, this is where you need to go! The rooms have an amazing view over the ocean with your very own plunge pool. The eggs benidict are to die for and the dinner menu changes daily so you can never get bored.. In saying this you can have your table set up in your own villa, on the deck on the jetty or even on the beach. The staff are more than willing to make your stay truely memoriable.. Ask for Israel when you are there, fantastic service, he loves to show you around a make you feel welcome...! You can tell by the photos that this truely is paradise :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirst17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We did the drive around the island for a few days and called in here for a coffee and swim one afternoon, and then back for breakfas the next morning. The facilities are just stunning. Absolute gorgeous design. I would stay here just for the decor' and view is amazing. Apparently adults only bungalows with wifi, cable, plung pool and a/c. I was told by Liz the owner it is $400pp/night including transfer and Breakfast / 2 course lunch / and 3 course dinner. The staff were friendly, and service timely as you expect from such a facility. If you were after pure luxury - I would stay here. The roads were fine in December so don't let that put you off going.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

The food, the cocktails, the staff, the location, the snorkelling, the accommodation ... all picture perfect. For such a new resort it is certainly on the right track to being THE place to unwind in Vanuatu. Our advice for travellers wanting to submerge themselves in total peace and quiet is that you need to book now as once the word gets out about The Havannah, bookings will be very hard to come by. They are about to construct a tennis court, large swimming pool (even though the current 6 villas have their own plunge pool) and a few other facilities which will only enhance what is already there. All that is needed is a DVD library as TV viewing is a little limited.
We stayed for five days and could have easily stayed so much longer. Thanks to some of the outstanding staff, in particular the GM Yorick, Israel, Helen (the best cocktail maker in Vanuatu!!!) and Betty. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeSpiritBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We booked our holiday over the internet and had very high expectations. We were looking forward to staying in a small boutique resort that only caters to adults, only to find a family of four staying there, we don't have anything against children but when its advertised as adults only, this is what you expect. We were told via email that we could go jet skiing and water skiing, all this was included in the room rate, only to find that when we arrived the jet ski was in for a service and would be back tomorrow. Tomorrow came & went and each day a different story. Water skiing was also not possible. The rooms are beautiful and the lay out is perfect. The plunge pool was wonderful on those hot afternoons. Our pool was not attended to on a daily basis and we had to ask for the filter to be turned on twice. The guest amenities were cheap and very basic for a tariff of $500 plus a night. Although the towels appeared to be cleaned on a daily basis, they were very stained. Stained linen in a property charging $500 plus a night. There was no turn down service, something you would expect on the tariff. The only thing this property has going for it is the staff, although they are not fast and efficient they are very friendly and polite. They were the best thing about our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worktoholiday99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

We ended up at the Havannah unexpectedly, because our other accommodation was so bad - and this was the perfect antidote!

The resort was only 5 weeks old, so there were a few teething problems, but Greg the owner/manager was overly helpful (allowed me to use his office internet, took us for an unexpected speedboat ride, etc).

The location here is AMAZING ... the reefs directly off the beach were stunning, the fish and coral beautiful and we saw a turtle (no dugongs unfortunately!) If my health had been a little better, we would've paddled over to the turtle sanctuary one day.

The food was delicious, fresh fruit and juices and seafood, quality restaurant food that you'd expect in an upmarket restaurant in Australia.

The staff were very friendly, and because there weren't many other people there, we got to spend lots of time chatting to the staff and getting to know them, as they waited on us or as we drank kava they prepared down on the beach with the fire at sunset.

The place is big enough to find your own space, or to chat to others when you'd like. And some funky fun things too, like a pontoon 20m into the water where you could swim then sunbake. Snorkel/masks hanging around for whenever you wanted them (though they needed another set or two).

The rooms were all new, with plunge pool (heating hadn't yet been installed but was coming!), a funky bathroom, king beds, aircon, tropical plants getting established in the garden outside.

Highly recommended, enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews