We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Villa 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa 25
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Having just spent 8 days with 8 other friends at Villa 25 I could not be happier. The Villa's and wonderfully appointed and the service is fantastic. Beautifully cleaned and maintained, every need is taken care of and I will definitely be recommending it to anyone who goes there. Thank you Kris for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwigirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had a delightful family holiday at Villa 25, Port Villa. Super location by the sea, most relaxing. The accommodation is extremely well appointed, very clean with every need taken care of and Kris is on site daily to take care of any requirements. A car is quite useful if one wants to take advantage of the local activities on offer although the resident taxi driver is very efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank enjoyed45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Villa 25 Vanuatu offers the discerning traveller a wonderful option. A wonderfully private 2 bed villa, fully self-contained unit, with the added benefit of doing one's own catering and/or using their communal kitchen and dining facilities. We so appreciated having the on-site manager's (Kris Shepherd) recommendations for bus driver/chef to come on-site/masseuse etc.
This is a beautiful venue for the sophisticated traveller. We suggest you combine this venue with your choice of resorts in the region/s where you want to experience others doing everything for you.
Villa 25 is just amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Beautiful location-far enough out of Vila to be quiet though short drive to shops/restaurants for convenience. Well provisioned kitchen and chef available (nice job Fiona!). Well organised and professionally managed - thanks for all your help Kris.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed at Viila 25 during the first week of December 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by the standard of this Villa. The communication confirming the booking, the pick up from the airport (in the middle of the night) and general management was professional and efficient.

Villa 25 has the most wonderful outlook over the ocean, a stunning pool and facilities. Kris, the manger of the villa is both friendly and helpful. The close proximity of Villa 25 to Port Vila is a bonus as one can easily pop into town to shop or dine out at the many restuarants, and you can escape back to the peace and quiet of Dream Cove on your return!

I can highly recommend Villa 25 to anybody wishing to visit Port Vila, we'll be back soon!


Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have taken my young family and parents on quite a few holiday in Vanuatu but Villa 25 is the destination par exellence. Location, design, build, maintenance and thoughtful service combine together in a formula for a fantastic holiday.
Paid the deposit for 2013 already. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank SAMUEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed with my wife and 6 year old daughter for 5 nights and had a wondeful time. Beautiful accommodation in a magnificent setting. Kris was friendly and very helpful, the pool was lovely and the beach, though a little rocky was wondeful. If youre looking for a little bit of luxury in a place that isnt overrun with tourists'Villa 25 is a great choice.

Room Tip: The villa closest to the Pool has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.2 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#20 of 47 in Port Vila
227 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
1,579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 25

Address: Dream Cove 25 | Wharf Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range: £220 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 25 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes drive from Port Vila’s bustling shops, food markets and exciting fusion of French, Pacific and Asian restaurant flavours you can enjoy the sumptuous seclusion of Villa 25, a boutique oasis where the sound of the sea laps on the warm white sand.The configuration of three spacious, beautifully-appointed two bedroom villas, a large swimming pool flanked by a pavilion on a sheltered beach, in an exclusive gated location, is tailor-made for groups of friends or a family celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 25 Hotel Port Vila
Villa 25 Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing