We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa 25
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
167
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream coveinfinity poolgated communityprivate chefcommunal kitcheninstantly fell in lovedaughter sarahpaddle boarding and kayakingdinner reservationskept immaculately cleanprivate mealpersonal chefthe property managerthe complimentary continental breakfastreef shoesprivate locationboutique accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Planning our first break with friends without kids enables one to aim for luxury and peace & quiet. We couldn't have chosen a better place. At Villa 25, everything is thoughtfully planned for. The rooms are spacious and are provided with everything (even reef shoes). The view from one's villa is superb - the photos don't lie! Then in addition there is the superb outdoor lounge, kitchen & dining area with the infinity pool and beach right on your doorstep. Though this is a common area, with only 3 villas on the site, one often had it to oneself. All the guests were very considerate so that one didn't have to double up at the BBQ. Its a great environment to join the other guests over a drink in the evening. We enjoyed the place so much we were totally content to spend the day there after buying a selection of great french cheeses & pates (and wine) from the local supermarche. Getting out and about is not a problem with the Villa's driver who is only too happy to take one out shopping. All the staff (and owners) go out of their way to help make one's stay remarkable. Villa 25 is a great place and we'll be back !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nielsctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

After a lot of consideration, my fiancé and I decided on Villa 25 for our honeymoon destination and accommodation. We could not have chosen a better or well run place to spend 12 glorious nights at!

We selected the honeymoon package for obvious reasons and were met at the airport by a driver and helicopter pilot and were flown to Villa 25 by the scenic route where we were them introduced to Kris, who managed the Villa. Kris was truly amazing and so was our Villa!

A stunning two bedroom fully self contained apartment was our new home for the next 13 days. As well as a well laid out, beautifully designed villa, we also had a luxurious communal area with a fully fledged kitchen, over 200 DVDs to watch, books, a variety of alcohol, anything that you needed to make your stay more enjoyable.

Beside this, was a beautiful horizon swimming pool that over looked the ocean and the island. Snorkeling gear and kayaks were available as were reef shoes.

The snorkeling right outside our door step was simply breathtaking and some of the best we saw on Efate.

Kris was an absolute blessing and extremely good at her job! She would pop by each day and ensure everything was running smoothly, she would arrange any tours that we wanted, nothing was too hard. She made our honeymoon so relaxed and easy to do what we wanted, we couldn't have asked for more! She had a regular driver who would take us to where ever we wanted to go, whenever we wanted to go. She even gone to the trouble to have a mobile phone with credit on it so we had every number we needed.

With only three villas on site, and no children allowed (unless all three are booked), this place was a truly romantic getaway!! We were so grateful that we stayed at Villa 25 as it was pure paradise!

Alana & Colin Haack
August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I recently stayed at Villa 25 with my partner for 6 nights as we needed a break from our busy work schedules. It was so incredible I don't know where to begin. Apart from the accommodation itself being beautiful and immaculately maintained, the service you receive from the Manager Kris is unsurpassable.

The villas are large, open plan, clean and cool and there is a common room over looking the ocean and infinity pool which comes complete with full kitchen facilities, outdoor eating area, ipod dock with surround sound an additional bathroom, board games DVDs etc. You will need to stop at the supermarket to pick up supplies as there aren't any shops within walking distance of the villas. Willie, the driver, picked us up at the airport and took us to the shops on our way back.

I do recommend using Willie or the other driver at the villa because after talking to a lot of the local people I noticed that they are not even aware of where Dream Cove actually is. The area is so secure drivers need to enter through a gate. I found this great as we felt safe the whole time and we didn't even have a need to lock the villa. The staff were all very trustworthy and there was always a staff member at the property during the day. Personally I wouldn't risk the local taxi drivers and I can't really be bothered bartering with them either, with Willie you know that you are just being charged a reasonable fee.

Kris came and saw us every day with brochures etc and she recommended all the great spots. She has vouchers for all the activities which can be charged to your room and it actually worked out cheaper with Kris organising it. We got caught out one night at dinner with no cash as the restaurant did not have a credit facility and Kris spoke to them and we had the account charged to our room. Another night there was an error with a restaurant's bank which resulted in my account being over charged and Kris contacted them as soon as she was able in order to resolve the matter.

ALSO the beds were so comfortable. I slept between 10 - 12 hours a day which is ridiculous compared to my normal 6-7.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vanuatu now!! Highly recommend it! Perfect place to relax in the sun and forget about the outside world :)

Natasha & Adrian

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Villa 25 was like paradise, with its lush grounds, stunning infinity pool & amazing snorkeling. The outdoor lounge, kitchen & dining area was very comfortable & well equipped for our large family group of 12. Villas were serviced daily which was a treat, they included all facilities & super comfortable beds!! Reef shoes, snorkeling gear, DVDs, books, magazines & games available to borrow. When not relaxing, swimming, snorkeling or kayaking we went out on many day trips. Would recommend organizing minibus with Kris as the roads are in very poor condition. Also great to get local info from drivers. Had great fun on buggy adventures-wear old clothes. Threw out lollies to local children. All enjoyed swimming at picturesque “Blue Lagoon”. Went on a round Island day trip, pack own lunch as not many places to stop for food & drinks. Visited Turtle Bay Park –question value for money. Visited “Cascade Waterfalls” –Stunning. Wear reef shoes & take your towel & camera. We also visited a local village &handed out some Australiana gifts. On Thursday night we went to Erakor Island & enjoyed a delicious banquet, traditional dancing & amazing fire dance. Boys participated “Caruso” fishing charter & caught HUGE fish! A special thank you to Kris, Villa 25’s onsite manager, for her friendliness, honesty, good humor & willingness to help us with any of our queries as well as help recommend a fantastic itinerary during our stay. With her easy going nature she is a joy to be around! Villa 25 is an amazing destination that we would highly recommend to a large family or group of friends who appreciate luxury & privacy in a stunning setting. We would love to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

If total r and r is what you are after, then a trip to villa25 is a must. From the moment we walked in and saw the breathtaking view, we forgot about the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Thanks Kris for your great hospitality and Willie for transport, nothing was a bother. Top of our recommendation list. Mike and Lisa Donsen

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lsaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews