We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We only wished we could have stayed another week!”
Review of Villa 25

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa 25
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We only wished we could have stayed another week!”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We are a Swedish family who spent a fantastic week in one of the very comfortable and smart looking villas. The location is amazing with good snorkeling right outside the house and with an undisturbed view of the sunset over the bay. The kitchen in the pavilion inspire to cooking and the pool is big enough to allow for good exercise. We can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katarinakallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I visited Kerry and Nick at Villa 25 to attend two wonderful cooking classes that they host on a regular basis, which is a fun way to meet new people, learn some new ideas, and enjoy the most spectacular location on the water at Dream Cove.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy26226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Absolute paradise! Beautiful resort with great location. The individual villas are all beautifully decorated and has everything you need to enjoy a great holiday. The hosts are the best - Nick and Kerry went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. A masseuse and beautician on site, arranged by Kerry, added to the luxury of Villa 25. Great snorkelling right infront of the resort and the swimmingpool is an absolute winner!
We will definately be back!
Pierre, Amelia and Robert du Toit, Hawkes Bay, NZ

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank africa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We were fortunate to have been given a site inspection of Villa 25 on our recent trip to Port Villa. The location, the facilities, the well appointed Villas, the attention to detail was magnificent! Simply Stunning! Thanks Kerry and Nick Thanks also for fixing the hot water Nick! Best Andrew and Hellen

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellie2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We went out on a limb and googled accommodation and picked Vila 25 from a raft of options. When we arrived it was like we had won lotto! The Vila's are superbly appointed and extremely well designed and decorated. The pool with its adjacent pavilion is truly spectacular and we spent hours with the kids hanging around enjoying the amazing view. We had Christmas day by the pool and the Pavilion has excellent cooking and dining facilities. Six steps down the front of the pavilion and you are on the beach which leads to what we found to be the best snorkeling we did while we were in Vanuatu. The children found Nemo's house out the front, turtles, starfish and a short swim away thousands of fish that can be hand feed.

The Vila's themselves are spacious and have beautiful furnishings. Everything is first class, from the fruit on arrival to the robes to the comfy beds with lovely linen. We cannot speak highly enough of our time at Vila 25. If you are looking for a family holiday book one Vila or for a Special Event book all 3 Vila's and share with extended family and friends.

Nick and Kerrie were great hosts. From booking, organising us a Christmas tree even, nothing was too much hassle. Seriously a place to come for all reasons, relaxing, entertaining or partying with friends! Vila 25 is absolute luxury without the crowds of a resort! Well done Kerrie and Nick>


Jane and Adam (Australia)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TareeAussiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.2 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.5 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 25

Property: Villa 25
Address: Dream Cove 25 | Wharf Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 25 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes drive from Port Vila’s bustling shops, food markets and exciting fusion of French, Pacific and Asian restaurant flavours you can enjoy the sumptuous seclusion of Villa 25, a boutique oasis where the sound of the sea laps on the warm white sand.The configuration of three spacious, beautifully-appointed two bedroom villas, a large swimming pool flanked by a pavilion on a sheltered beach, in an exclusive gated location, is tailor-made for groups of friends or a family celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 25 Hotel Port Vila
Villa 25 Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing