We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for a cool drink on a hot day!”

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #11 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop for a cool drink on a hot day!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly staff,views of neigbouring islands,including cruise ships,boats and water sports on the harbour. You could spend an hour here sipping a smoothie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Issie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    375
    143
    55
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with good food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We ate here a couple of times as it has a good selection of meals which were very good and is in a good location right on the waterfront. There is also live music which is a bonus we enjoyed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and relax”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every time we visit Vanuatu we always attend the waterfront for a great meal. It's one of those places which maintains a high level of service and great value for your money. I would highly recommend the waterfront bar and grill as a definite place to eat, enjoy a a drink and listen to some great entertainment. See you next time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ambience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great ambience, great drinks, nice food, great staff, nice crowd, Keen to return. The only place to be for afternoon drinkies

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont be deceived”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This does not look much from the road but try it anyway. We (our party of 5 adults) visited this restaurant three times. Every time we were very impressed with quality of the food. A couple of times there was that much that we could not finish it all. The outlook over to Iririki Island through the fishing boats moored at the front of the restaurant is fantastic. Once again they love kids. If it is one the menu you must try the lobster at approx $50AUS.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing