We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion
your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
your living pavillion and your guest pavillion
your 15m, black and green Italian glass mosaic tiled, saltwater lap pool
your 8m x 5m ocean pool
Laimy and her mum enjoying the ocean pool
your Weber BBQ and an ocean view
one of your favourite views
deciding where to relax today
a great place for your lunch
breakfast, lunch or dinner?
you can have a fabulous view of the dolphins swimming past
a nice place for your breakfast
a beautiful place to read a book or plug in your laptop
your front fence - 40m of bougainvillea
your remote controlled front entrance gate
your living pavillion with ocean facing deck
your front door
one of your many dining areas
your indoor lounge with Natuzzi couches
your kitchen with 3m Ceasarstone bench top
your courtyard dining and relaxing area
your master bedroom with king size bed
your master bedroom shower - with a view of the ocean
your master bath with an ocean view
your guest pavillion bathroom
your guest pavillion shower area
Jane diving on the reef right infront of the house
what you will see at sunrise
another sunrise you can eatch
looking at your lap pool and ocean pool from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bukura Beach House is absolutely everything we were expecting and then some. Robin was amazing. Communication was excellent. We hired a quad bike for 13 days and had the most amazing time. The accommodation is magnificent. All facilities and cooking appliances in a supurbly appointed house in a private gorgeous location. We highly highly recommend you stay here. With transport you have the best of both worlds. Beds so comfortable. So beautifully decorated too. We will be back. Without doubt. Thank you Robin for everything. PS we were in vanuatu for a wedding. My relatives who stayed at some posh resorts visited us to see our accommodation and they were so jealous. They had nice bungalows with limited space and no privacy. We had it all. Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn F
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect tropical holiday place”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were two couples , one from Australia the other from NewZealand meeting to celebrate a significant anniversary and a long term friendship Bukura Beach House provided us with the ideal place. There was not anything more we could have wished for regarding our catering and comfort needs. The garden and surroundings are lovely and the beach pool great. The sound of the ocean was quite loud as it is very close. I think perhaps the tides and ocean were unusually high on our last few days as the breakers were rolling in and we would not have considered entering the pool.
The only down side is the bumpy trip to town and the the extra cost of hiring a car. They are expensive in Vanuatu. Make sure that you get a vehicle with good suspension, our first was a Toyota ute which was very trying on our spines!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and privacy
Liked least: The road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon B
1 review
“Paradise at your bedroom window”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We loved our stay at Bukura Beach House. We were greeted by the lovely caretaker in the dark and were showed to our room. We could hear the ocean and it sounded so close but couldn't see it until we woke in the morning, opened the curtains and were exposed to a magnificent view of the water, the landscape and wonderful Vanuatu.

The facilities were first class and we went from highly strung, burnt out corporates to totally chilled and relaxed within a couple of days in such a lovely environment. We cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of the water and the coral swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronte H
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Relaxation Holiday”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We absolutely loved stayed at Bukura Beach House. It was everything we dreamed of and more. All the photos matched everything in the house perfectly, but what it doesn't capture is how breath taking the views are. Everything we needed and more was provided by the host and the communication was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twem78
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great house”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you are in a group this is a great house to stay at. A car is required as it is a long way from town. The view from the living room is beautiful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I have stayed at this excellent property on many previous occasions and fully intend to visit again. With every visit I am more and more enchanted by the spectacular views that the Bukura Beach House offers and the beauty of its surroundings. I enjoy reading a book and relaxing in the big leather lounges of this modern design house. The furnishings are high quality and are complimented by great bunches of tropical flowers in elegant vases. Typically, my day starts with a dip in the clear water of the ocean pool. I enjoy cooking and appreciate the standard of the utensils and apparatus available in this kitchen. If I ever need help, Eki (who is in charge of running the household) is always ready with sage advice. Eki looks after me, while remaining unobtrusive. Have availed myself of the comprehensive library of novels - read 4 in 12 days. Watched plenty of foreign films.. I am also happy indeed that prices for this property haven't gone up in 9 years. I will be back.
Sincerely
Sue Price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Liked least: I read far too many books and enjoyed the food too much.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimberBlu...
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at the Bukura Beach House and we all wished it could have been longer. The house is beautifully designed, with a central living/cooking/eating/ socialising area and the sleeping pavilions seperate but connected via covered walkways. This along with the little lounge areas around the garden allows for people to have their own space if necessary. Every room has sea views which you can enjoy without even getting out of bed. The kitchen is great with a full sized fridge and dishwasher. There is no TV reception but more than enough DVD's if you feel inclined to lounge about inside. There is also radio with a few stations that play great Island music.
The weather was not kind to us with a Cat 2 Cyclone down around Fiji that provided windy conditions and a few rain squalls for 6 days, the rain was not heavy which is a shame as they really do need rain, but it's never cold so if caught in a little rain you will be dry in a few minutes when the sun pops out again.
The house has been designed to accommodate windy conditions and there is a very nice lounge area on the leeward side of the house to relax in the evening if windy. When not windy the verandah overlooking the sea would be the place to be. Unfortunately the wind made conditions too rough to snorkel off the shelf directly in front of the house which was a real shame. Last year I snorkelled off that shelf further along the bay and it was fantastic. We did use the rock pool each day for a refreshing dip shared with the resident tiny stunningly electric blue fish.
You will need to hire a vehicle, as it is a bit out of town, around 3 kms from Benjor Beach Club which has the nearest restaurant and about 6 kms from the main road. Some hire car companies insist on a 4 wheel drive if staying out on Devils Point Road, just check with them.
( I would not use World Car Rentals again, I had an issue with them when I visited in May and noted in the visitor book at the house that others have as well).
I won't list all the things you 'must do' there are way too many but one I have to slip in is the Friday night Fire Show at the Mele Beach Bar, it's not far and it is a great night, do book a table and try the wood fired Pizza especially the Melanesian! If you think banana doesn't belong on a Pizza your wrong. Both the Benjor Beach Club and The Island Magic Resort have good food and they are close. (Try the coconut prawns and smoked marlin at Island Magic). If you just want to chill out and look after yourselves, The Au Bon Marche numbatu supermarket has the best selection, excellent beef and chicken, Vanuatu beef is the best in the world, and the main markets in town have everything you need in fruit and veggies (just wash things first).
One word of advise: The water pressure and consistency in temperature will not be what you are used to at home, there isn't mains pressure, but it works and you are not in a hurry anyway.
All in all a beautiful well designed house with everything you need and our thanks to Robin for sharing it with others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from every room and listening to the sea.
Liked least: The wind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing