We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis of calm.”
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion
your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
your living pavillion and your guest pavillion
your 15m, black and green Italian glass mosaic tiled, saltwater lap pool
your 8m x 5m ocean pool
Laimy and her mum enjoying the ocean pool
your Weber BBQ and an ocean view
one of your favourite views
deciding where to relax today
a great place for your lunch
breakfast, lunch or dinner?
you can have a fabulous view of the dolphins swimming past
a nice place for your breakfast
a beautiful place to read a book or plug in your laptop
your front fence - 40m of bougainvillea
your remote controlled front entrance gate
your living pavillion with ocean facing deck
your front door
one of your many dining areas
your indoor lounge with Natuzzi couches
your kitchen with 3m Ceasarstone bench top
your courtyard dining and relaxing area
your master bedroom with king size bed
your master bedroom shower - with a view of the ocean
your master bath with an ocean view
your guest pavillion bathroom
your guest pavillion shower area
Jane diving on the reef right infront of the house
what you will see at sunrise
another sunrise you can eatch
looking at your lap pool and ocean pool from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayneoliv...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Bukura Beach House. We wanted some R&R and this villa allowed us to fully recharge our batteries. The different sleeping pavilions created more privacy than being all in one space. The grounds were amazing, providing many different spaces to relax in the sun with a few G&Ts. If you get a bit hot then you simply walk a few metres down to the lovely, cooling pool. We wanted somewhere that we could enjoy without having to go out all the time and we ended up spending many a day relaxing, looking out at the amazing view. Another bonus was the cooling breeze that made sitting in the sun so pleasant. Eki was really hospitable and not intrusive, we went to her if we wanted anything. I would definitely come back and stay again. I highly recommend Bukura Beach House.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thanks very much Jayne - great to have you already re-book for next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irmahaus
australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cannot express how exceptional and stunning the location of the property is.
The home is spotless, very well looked after and very modern with all you can think of - available. We felt like home the moment we walked in.
The bed is so comfortable and to hear the waves is just soothing,
The ocean pool is so refreshing and on your doorstep.
it is good in one way that we left, so Miau and Rocky can go on a diet. (hubby did grocery shopping just for the pets) We stayed only 2 weeks!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“really relaxing after a hard day of aid work in the jungle..we were a releif aid team”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Six of us stayed at bukurabeachhouse for just over a week and we had a great time. The house is well maintained with an excellent kitchen and a weber BBQ outside on the deck. Amazing view while you BBQ your fresh fish and local organic meat. The bedrooms are well placed with views of the ocean from your bed. The gardens are well maintained and the caretakers - Obed and Eki -are a lovely couple who live on site but you never hear them.Lots of places for everyone to be by themselves and chill out of get together.Loved the ocean pool.

Would strongly recommend this house - Robin was very easy to deal with and was able to arrange an airport pick up for us when we arrived at midnight!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Stunning House”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned home from 9 days at Bukura Beach House. The house is fantastic with separate bedroom pavillion's and living area's there were only 4 of us with plenty of room to have time out if you wanted. The ocean pool was great just on the doorstep.The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you need to self cater. Port Vila town centre is about 30mins drive away we only hired a car for 1 day and used Sam(as suggested by Robin) who has his own bus on the other days for a very resonable rate nothing was too much trouble.
If you are not planning any activities and think you may want to do something spur of the moment I would suggest hiring a car.
Obed & Eke live on the property with their family they go about their day without any disruption and it was great to see the kids playing in the yard and water.
Some of the tour companies will pick up from Mele so you don't need to travel all the way into town about 15 mins
All of the information that we were given by Robin before we left was helpful.
What you see is what you get everything is just as impressive in real life.
If you are looking for hustle & bustle this in not the house for you.
Very peaceful and quiet the only thing you can hear is the ocean.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz H
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Arriving at the house was a total surprise. The pictures don't do the setting justice.
Each day, sitting at one of the many little nooks, overlooking the ocean, either having coffee or a nice wine, was an absolute dream.

Beautifully and adequately kitted out, we had everything we wanted. Swimming in the beautiful natural pool was a dream.Having the lovely Eki and Obed on the property was assuring and a pleasure.

We were sad to leave and were so inspired, that we are seriously looking at buying property there.

The owner Robin, is a gorgeous lady whom we had the pleasure of meeting at a lovely lunch. What a generous and kind person she is.

Thank you Robin, we miss you and your house and will be back as soon as we can. We are hooked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekA701
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not sure where to start. this place is just fantastic.
Just returned from a week at Bukura Beach House.
The accommodation is separated into 3 Villas, the main room being a big open area where you have the kitchen, lounge and dining and then 2 bedrooms separate from that on one side and then the main bedroom located on the opposite side.
There is just about everything there you could possibly need to self cater, cooking utensils, full size fridge, oven, cooktop, washer, dryer and the list goes on.
No TV reception, but there are boardgames, videos and books to occupy your time.
Yes the road in is very bumpy and slow going, but that is just part of the price you pay for going to Vanuatu, the roads everywhere are not great and all just part of the experience.
We used World Car rentals and hired a AWD, would recommend nothing small as it would be very rough going, and you will need a car to get to town and buy supplies.
Check out the fresh meat from the local supermarket at Numbatu. Also drop into the little market at Mele and buy your fresh fruit and veg, the Bananas and Pineapples were just fantastic and cheap.
While you are there I would recommend checking out the Blue Lagoon, the Turtle Sanctuary, hideaway island, he Fire show at the Beach bar, all fantastic.
Take a day to drive around the Island. While it is only 110 kms approx, it will take you a good 2 - 3 hours to do so, with out stops.
Vanuatu is not a place to go around with your head stuck up your backside, the people are beautiful, all very friendly and love to chat and learn about where you are from and they will gladly tell you about their Island as well. Take the time to talk to them and they will show you things that most people probably don't get to see or experience.
Parts of the Island are third world and you can see the devastation still evident from the Cyclone, but the Ni-Vanuatu all still have a smile on the face and ready with a wave.
Now, back to the house.
if you're reading some of the other other reviews, yes there is a family who live there and caretake the property, but they pretty much keep to themselves, but again take the time to get to know them. They will be happy to assist with any issues. Yes you will hear children playing in the background from time to time or maybe running around the yard. They are very shy though and will pretty much keep to themselves.
You may experience a power blackout or 2, but that can happen anywhere and a great opportunity to get back to basics and actually talk and have a conversation.
Yes, there is a Lion fish who obviously lives in the swimming pool, he was there the whole time we were there and we swam everyday, usually twice a day, and could snorkel right up to him, just don't touch him. You may also get sea snakes come in, we had a couple and they will just swim around you. Keep in mind that this is part of the ocean, so you get that. it's all part of the experience. If you're not a strong swimmer you can snorkel in the pool and will find a number of fish in there as well hiding among the rocks, including that lion fish, would be great for smaller children.
if you just want to sit in the deck chairs and watch the world go by, or the locals out snorkelling and fishing to catch dinner, maybe with a cold drink in hand, you can do that too.
Internet was very patchy all over the island, but again something you just have to deal with.
Overall a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend not only Bukura but Vanuatu in general.
Enjoy and remember to smile and wave. :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLeann...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent Christmas and New Years Eve in this lovely home as a family of 4 plus grandparents. The most beautiful private rock pool is right at your doorstep to spend those warm days in. We strongly suggest you must remember to take your snorkel gear with you. The outdoor bbq dining was devine, with the most stunning view and sea breeze. Wonderful memories in a wonderful home! Robin the owner and Eki the onsite manager, were both extremely helpful and lovely before, during and after our stay. Words can not express how much we loved our time at Bukara Beach House and we hope to return one day!
Robin recommended World Car Rentals and they were also great to deal with. We strongly suggest you have your own transport when staying at Bukara Beach House, it is very easy to get around the Island, you won't have any problems finding your way around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing