We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful beachside property of 3 living/bedroom...”
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
your master bedroom pavillion connected to living pavillion and overlooking the lap and ocean pools
your master bedroom pavillion and the living pavillion
your master bedroom pavillion with steps accessing the lap pool
your living pavillion and your guest pavillion
your 15m, black and green Italian glass mosaic tiled, saltwater lap pool
your 8m x 5m ocean pool
Laimy and her mum enjoying the ocean pool
your Weber BBQ and an ocean view
one of your favourite views
deciding where to relax today
a great place for your lunch
breakfast, lunch or dinner?
you can have a fabulous view of the dolphins swimming past
a nice place for your breakfast
a beautiful place to read a book or plug in your laptop
your front fence - 40m of bougainvillea
your remote controlled front entrance gate
your living pavillion with ocean facing deck
your front door
one of your many dining areas
your indoor lounge with Natuzzi couches
your kitchen with 3m Ceasarstone bench top
your courtyard dining and relaxing area
your master bedroom with king size bed
your master bedroom shower - with a view of the ocean
your master bath with an ocean view
your guest pavillion bathroom
your guest pavillion shower area
Jane diving on the reef right infront of the house
what you will see at sunrise
another sunrise you can eatch
looking at your lap pool and ocean pool from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DebDCanbe...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beachside property of 3 living/bedroom pavilions amongst gorgeous tropical gardens.”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is stunning with fantastic views over Mele Bay and towards Vila and the open ocean. An inground lap pool and a natural rock pool provide great alternatives to swimming or snorkelling in the ocean. The house is well appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and lots of indoor and outdoor options for sitting, relaxing or eating. The host, Robin, and her caretakers were always contactable or available to answer questions etc without being at all intrusive. We had a wonderful time and will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayneoliv...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We keep coming back for more”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our second stay at Bukura Beach House and we are already booking our third trip. It is idyllic and a perfect place to while away the hours looking out to sea. We just love this place as it is so peaceful, beautiful and secluded. There is now a new swimming pool to add to the lovely ocean pool. There's everything you could possibly need in terms of facilities. If you haven't been, you're missing out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thanks very much Jayne and we love having you stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing view, house and holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Another stay at bukurabeachhouse and another great holiday. I just love the house, grounds and the access to the water. The ocean pool is amazing with little coloured fish. Never fails to interest me. Robin, the owner, is building a lap pool which will be finished in July and will be amazing. Can't wait to come back and swim in it looking up at the amazing night sky. The house hasn't change since I first went there about 10 years ago. Robin keeps it in great shape because I understand she wants to retire there. There are so many places to hang out and just relax. Good shopping in town - lots of organics produce. One of my favourite holiday spots.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckdom...
Noumea, New Caledonia
2 reviews
“A wonderfull stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

First of all, i'd like to thanks again Robin who made a great effort to save our entire stay in Vanuatu. We first booked another house near Bukara wich has been sold one month before our arrival, the owners did not even had the decency to notify us or Trip advisor that they were selling the house. Robin was very nice with us and accepted to rent us the house instead of staying there for her holidays :) Every thing is nice, clean and maintained, it's hard for a front sea house of that size. there is a lot of space, the sea is at the door step. There is everything you could need, our stay was great !!! We'll visit again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radiant S
North Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“STUNNING VIEWS, PRIVATE REEF & EXTREMELY COMFY KING SIZE BED -”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

OH, We got there and were smiling because of the amazing views and splendid accommodation. The king size bed was extremely comfy and the room was a large size with terrific ensuite and large walk in wardrobe .
But the views, OMG you didn't have to even lift your head up from the pillow to see the spectacular ocean views. The gardens were lovely and well cared for. So many different places to relax outdoors. We counted 8 different spots to sit or lay back in the deck chairs. So well thought out.

There are 2 seperate buildings, one with bedroom and another for dining and kitchen. Very large and everything you would need to cook with. . It is 10 min drive on a very bumpy road to the closest restaurant, so we tended to eat in a lot. It is necessary to have a car, and a 4 wheel drive is a must.

The private reef pool is fantastic. There are fish there, not heaps, but enough to really enjoy snorkelling in a safe area. About 7 varieties of fish. So snorkelling masks are a must. I suggest you buy some prior to leaving and flippers are not necessary, and they are clumsy to move it, but reef shoes are a must. - We got all our gear at Rebel sports.

The shopping for groceries was easy about 20 min drive away close to town.
Robin the owner wisely suggested we rent a car, from world car rentals - very efficient, but more importantly she suggested we get her friend Sam a local man to pick us up from the airport and on the way to accommodation - Bukura go to the shops and stock up on some items. Sam was cheerful , helpful and very friendly and happy to wait in the car. Bring shopping bags with you as its easier.
World car rentals can deliver the car to Bukura, which I recommend for a extra fee of only $18 -$20 AUD so worthwhile.

The mangos were delicious and the pineapple the best I have ever eaten. The bananas were also the tastiest . This is because all the food is local and organic, so extremly tasty. I am missing the flavours right now as I'm writing this.

The beef is some of the best in the world. - of course organic too.

PACK REEF SHOES .
I SUGGEST TO BRING OVER SOME ITEMS TO GIVE AWAY TO THE LOCALS AT THE MARKETS OR TO SAM THE DRIVER OR TO THE BEAUTIFUL FAMILY THAT LIVE AT BUKURA .
I RECOMMEND TO BRING NEW OR SECOND HAD BACK PACKS, HATS, CAPS, SUNGLASSES, GLOW IN THE DARK CLOTHING (as they walk everywhere, often 2 hours each way to work and there are no street lights and at dark on the road it's not safe and people get hit by cars) ANY TYPE OF SHOES, GIRLS, BOYS, MEN, WOMEN, CLOSED IN OR THONGS, TORCHES WITH BATTERIES, SHOPPING BAGS - strong ones or beach bags. Everything is appreciated.

Also when at the shops they sold delicious apples from NZ some of the best I have eaten, we bought these and I gave some away as a lot of the local people have never eaten apples as its a bit expensive.

Don't hesitate, if you are fortunate enough to get a booking, take it and relax and smile as this will be a fantastic holiday.

Definitely eat at Island Magic, which is the closest restaurant and delicious food. The chef will try and cook you anything you desire, give him a bit of notice if it's not on the menue, . The prawns are terrific and so is the fresh fish however he cooks it for you. I asked him to cook it differently to the menu as I had already eaten that and he was very happy to do this several times.

The snorkelling at Island Magic is amazing, - I mean really amazing. Its only 10 min in a car away and you have to ask the manager Gerri for permission to snorkel there, but if you are eating there often as we did, she does not mind at all. A hint for better snorkelling is to take some bread. It makes so so many more fish come in and large ones and more colourful ones appear with the bread.

Well, I hope this has been helpful. It was a magical place to stay. The best view and accommodation I have ever stayed in and I've travelled to Asia many times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayneoliv...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm.”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Bukura Beach House. We wanted some R&R and this villa allowed us to fully recharge our batteries. The different sleeping pavilions created more privacy than being all in one space. The grounds were amazing, providing many different spaces to relax in the sun with a few G&Ts. If you get a bit hot then you simply walk a few metres down to the lovely, cooling pool. We wanted somewhere that we could enjoy without having to go out all the time and we ended up spending many a day relaxing, looking out at the amazing view. Another bonus was the cooling breeze that made sitting in the sun so pleasant. Eki was really hospitable and not intrusive, we went to her if we wanted anything. I would definitely come back and stay again. I highly recommend Bukura Beach House.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Thanks very much Jayne - great to have you already re-book for next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irmahaus
australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cannot express how exceptional and stunning the location of the property is.
The home is spotless, very well looked after and very modern with all you can think of - available. We felt like home the moment we walked in.
The bed is so comfortable and to hear the waves is just soothing,
The ocean pool is so refreshing and on your doorstep.
it is good in one way that we left, so Miau and Rocky can go on a diet. (hubby did grocery shopping just for the pets) We stayed only 2 weeks!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing