We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terribly organised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had booked this accommodation a good 3 months before our trip and everything was confirmed and payed for. However, when arriving at the resort they could not find our booking and when they did (after numerous calls and computer checking) they told us they ''accidentally'' overbooked the hotel and there was no room available for us. they eventually managed to get ourn room ready for us the next day and we did manage to settle in. The massage/relaxation room was very average, not professional and tacky. The seafood buffet was definitely not worth $50 as there were very few options and the dessert tasted stale and dry. Breakfast was very basic and you had to pay an extra $20 each day if you wanted eggs/toast etc. overall it was a nice venue however management really needs to get organised and sort out their services ASAP

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Preena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

No air con, privacy and rooms too dark with energy saving bulbs- however, everything else good- great pool and atmosphere- but need that air con at night! Beware the rooms close to the main reception, while changing into swimwear, my wife noticed passersby staring into room, and too hot to close thd shutters

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed with my wife 7 nights over Christmas 2012. Overall - average resort, good location but a liitle bit expensive. Rooms and service don't worth their price. Pros - location is good, food quality is not too bad, excellent swimming pool. Cons - drinks are a little bit expensive and service is terrible.
Service in the resort is real thing that management should think about. On Christmas day we wanted a simple lunch (salad and pizza) which we ordered around 11am, after 50 minutes of waiting we didn't get anything, kitchen even hadn't started to proceed our order and nobody told us that delays could be expected. I complained to duty manager and his answer was that it's a training issue with personnel. During other days I always asked personnel 2-3 times to have the desired result.

Room Tip: Garden bungalows at the back look like more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vk3yr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

If I wanted to listen to dogs bark and howl all night, I would of stayed at home and spent my $5000.00 elsewhere! Was promised another room at the resort after two nights of no sleep! No room change happened! Was told that George was going to come and see us about our room, no George! Meanwhile, my son had been involved in a car accident in Australia! His father had been ringing Breakas Resort for two hours, trying to reach me! After two about hrs, he finally made them understand and asked them to get a message to me! He asked them to leave a message under my door! they told him, i didnt exist at the resort! when they finally found my name, they told him there are no phones here so they cant leave a message! he asked if they can go to my room and leave a message under my door! This place has an impressive pool, but that's about all! Just totally disappointed !

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Schoonergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Although the food was a little pricey we had an awesome stay. The showers were great (even had crabs in the shower) and the best part was the short walk to the fun surf out the front. Low tide access to the surf was tricky but it was uncrowded, warm, crystal clear and heaps of fun. Accommodation was really nice, best to stay out on the point.

The village nearby was cool to hang out at. Played some pool and drank kava with the locals. Slept through an earthquake (thanks to duty free) and missed another earthquake when I was in the surf.

Definitely recommended, can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Get a room on the point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

we stayed at breakas for seven nights. But on our second day, desided to book elecopter flights to a secluded island escape and we wernt alone hidding in the bushes were a small boy and his friends were in canoes not knowing of this my husband and i walked a little down the beach before we left we hide our belongings in the bushes and when we returned money mobil and two cameras were gone so much for the secluded island escape. We spent the next few days visiting the police station what a holiday. Will we be going back to Vanuatu i dont think so. As for Breakas Beach Resort couldnt falt it we would have been better staying there our intire trip didnt feel safe at all.

Room Tip: beach front room no 4 noisey
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
8  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We have just spent 7 days in paradise, This resort is a true sanctuary for couples. No phones, TV's or internet ( though is available for a price). The rooms are fantastic and the outdoor shower very novel :). The staff are all friendly and very helpful, and for 150 vatu you can get into town via a bus. The pool and beach are both great, lots of beaches to wander down and do a bit of beach combing. The banana fritter is to die for, a must to try. All meals are very hearty helpings.

Room Tip: Rooms in the garden are more private, the beach ones have everyone walking by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vivianKawerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
692 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Address: Pango Bay Road, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £120 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst swaying palms fringed on it's own private beach, Breakas Beach Resort is an intimate 3.5 Star tropical resort in a 5 star location for adults only welcoming guests over the age of 15 years. Enhanced by individual garden & beachfront Fares (Bungalows), Breakas Beach Resort is the ultimate relaxed "feet in the sand" beach holiday. Slip into a world of tranquility. The Resort features a stunning 22 metre infinity pool which falls into the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. The natural beauty of a private cove on the Pango peninsular provides an unrivalled backdrop in Port Vila. Fares (Bungalows) are scattered along the shoreline and throughout manicured tropical gardens ensuring privacy, intimacy and seclusion. With spectacular views to Port Vila's best surfing beach break, the restaurant provides a unique setting for a unique dining experience. The executive chef has created one of the finest menus using fresh, local produce, seafoods and world class Santo beef and we are famous for our beachside dining with stars above and sand underfoot.... It does not get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing