We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, Great Service and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Breakas Beach Resort for our Honeymoon in January 2010 and it was just perfect! We had a fantastic bungalow back from the water and it was just amazing! Nice and private! The open air bathrooms are fantastic - we loved our little crab visitor! This place really is stunning, it does look exactly like the pictures!!
The authentic Vanuatu Feast they have is also worth joining in on! The food may not be to everyone's liking but it's just amazing being able to experience the culture!

All in all this was a fantastic place for our honeymoon! Quiet, private and lots or beach to walk on!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

We went to Breakas for our honeymoon and had a 7 night stay. After reading some of the reviews we were a litle concerned that we may have made the wrong choice but after being there for our first day we knew this was perfect for us. We turned up with all our bags 2 and a half hours before check in time due to our arrival time being so early. We were going to dump our bags and wander around but we were told that they would get our room ready early. We had an introduction and explanation on how things work and where to book tours then our room was ready. It was so hot that we decided to go for a swim. The pool was beautiful it was the perfect temperature and they have loungers that float that are so relaxing it was just what we needed after planning a wedding. The seafood marinara would have to have the nicest pasta sauce we have ever had the quality of the food was top notch and worth the price tag.They have extensive menus day around, and the breakfast provided was amazing with pastries, fresh fruit, cereals and toast, starting the day with the french pastries was definately a highlight.
The staff couldnt be more freindly they are constantly cleaning everything and Mahe put new flowers on our patio every morning after we told him we liked them. I would definately have no hesitation in going back I miss it already

Room Tip: Go for beachfront its away from the village we had no noise issues at all and going to sleep with th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin_g_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

All this place is missing is a little man running though your beautiful garden setting calling out "THE PLANE...THE PLANE". Lovely friendly staff and such a wonderful owner and host. Thanks all for a lovely stay and a special thanks to Carl.

Room Tip: doesn't have a/c so be prepared to sleep with no bedding
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsnjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We read Trip advisor and saw bad reviews - what were these people expecting. It is NOT 5 Star - it is a fantastic resort for couples, directly on the beach, and is as promoted by Breakas.
Relaxing, quiet, attentive as required, happy, responsive, honest, and good value. Food - was wonderful. Get the breakfast deal, does not change much, but still good, local and fresh and very clean, and if it's not on the menu, just ask. Staff - never had a problem. Reception was great, housekeeping ladies were friendly and very efficient, wait staff did very good job, kitchen staff know what they are doing (try out the fish salad), bar staff also know their stuff. Security was friendly and helpful (act as busboys also). George the "middle man" was friendly, eager and has too much to do. Guests - met some really nice people and NO bad or noisy or obnoxious ones. There are no snobs at Breakas - its for normal people. If you can't afford it - go somewhere else and then complain to them.
We had a great 7 days, no problems. Fare 22 is great and no-one we spoke to complained about their fare.
Remember - it is Vanuatu you are hgoing to - its NOT the Gold Coast or Las Vegas.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and are different
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripMember03252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We travelled to Breakas in Feb. After much research this one captured our desires. It turned to be just like it was described in the guide. The infibity pool, beach, the fare's all exactly as described. My husband myself, my best friend and her husband enjoyed the resort so much. We spent the first 3 days in the pool drinking cocktails and relaxing. We ate at the resort every night as the they had a different theme every night. The staff were friendly if a little shy at first and so helpful.Nothing was an effort. Yes the service was slow but we were on :island time" so we wnet with it.
George the owner and his son Justin were great. they were there everyday and took time to chat and make sure you were doing well.The rooms were great simple clean and had hammocks and sun beds at or door. The staff delievered what ever we wanted to our room and always had a smile.
The food was to die for. The coconut crab was divine. The food was resonably price as was the alcohol.It was cheaper than having a meal in Sydney and we had it on the beach by candle light.
We enjoyed our time there so much we are all heading back again next year. It truly was an adult haven no screaming kids in the pool or running amok any where.
We were so relaxed when we left andcannot wait to get back again. This resort was eveything we were promised.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen and Mic... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Will I stay here again - yes. We spent 7 days at Breakas in bungalow 39 which was in a perfect location as you could still see the water through the palm trees. I would try stay stay away from the Bungalow around the restaurant & reception if I could.
The staff was also very lovely & helpful. Even if the resort are 4 Km out side town it's so easy to catch a bus for 150 vatu and they come past all day. The buses are minivans with a red letter B on the number plate. We also walked in to Port Vila a couple of times which took about 50 minutes. It would be nice if the Resort had a few mountain bikes you could borrow the get around on. Also I didn't like the plastic flowers when we arrived plus plastic glasses for the cocktails. Other drink glasses were made of glass so I can't see why the cocktails glasses couldn't be. One last thing - internet ! I believe all hotels & resorts should have free internet these days.
We had a great stay - thank you !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagnusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice before,Breakas is OH such a Beautiful resort.We have many wonderful memories here,would never fail to stay or visit every time in Port Vila.It truely is an adults retreat.:):):):):):):)Happy

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otanghunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,504 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
557 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu

Address: Pango Bay Road, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £132 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst swaying palms fringed on it's own private beach, Breakas Beach Resort is an intimate 3.5 Star tropical resort in a 5 star location for adults only welcoming guests over the age of 15 years. Enhanced by individual garden & beachfront Fares (Bungalows), Breakas Beach Resort is the ultimate relaxed "feet in the sand" beach holiday. Slip into a world of tranquility. The Resort features a stunning 22 metre infinity pool which falls into the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. The natural beauty of a private cove on the Pango peninsular provides an unrivalled backdrop in Port Vila. Fares (Bungalows) are scattered along the shoreline and throughout manicured tropical gardens ensuring privacy, intimacy and seclusion. With spectacular views to Port Vila's best surfing beach break, the restaurant provides a unique setting for a unique dining experience. The executive chef has created one of the finest menus using fresh, local produce, seafoods and world class Santo beef and we are famous for our beachside dining with stars above and sand underfoot.... It does not get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing