We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
617
298
91
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
298
91
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden fareoutdoor showerbeach frontbeachfront fareseafood platterentertainment every nighttour deskvillage walkthemed nightsmelanesian nightrelaxing holidayinfinity poolpango villagemosquito netreef shoeshappy hourour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here for 10 days with our best friends and there is not a nicer place I have stayed. Pam (general manager) is so obliging and gracious, nothing is too much trouble. Fritz, Mantye, Pete and the rest of the staff could not do more if they tried? The food is a great blend of what you know as well as trying something new. Frita goes out of her way to organise the outings! ensuring they cater to what you want.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Verna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Verna, thank you for the beautiful review and especially for acknowledging Frita, our little superstar organiser of everything! We all try to go above and beyond to make sure you have the best experience on holiday and do as much or as little as you want.

Thank you agin

Salote - Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you like sand between your toes and the sound of the surf, or lazing in the pool with a beer whilst listening to Eric Clapton strumming the blues, then this is the place for you. It's a relaxed, friendly and cheerful resort in a beautiful location. Whilst our cabin was not luxurious, it was clean and comfortable, and the outdoor shower was a novelty. The local staff were friendly, helpful and seemingly genuinely concerned to make sure we had a good time. The food was good, although service could be slow during busy times. But when you're dining on the beach, sipping red wine, whilst the moon is twinkling on the surf, who cares?

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are closer to the beach, but also the bar.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for a week at breakas in feb 2014

We loved the hotel. We had a garden bungalow that met our expectancies. The room was big enough with its open roof shower etc. The bungalows have no window (but mosquito net), no AC but i think that's exactly how it should be to properly enjoy vanuatu and we did not feel comfort was lacking at all.
The hotel in itself has a great beach. You can sunbathe or go snorkeling which is nice although it is not the best place to do so on the island. The pool is great too.
We had dinner most of the time at the restaurant's hotel and were never disapointed. Food was very good, service nice also sometimes quite slow especially on show nights, but hey you're here dining on the beach at sunset watching great traditional animations so waiting a bit is no big deal in the end :)
The service overall was good, the staff is local and can be a bit cold at first glance but will have a chat and open up once you get to know them a bit better. The staff will organize whatever you ask them to regarding activities and excursions.

The island is really worth visiting. Rent a car and follow the strip, it will bring you back to were you started with great images in mind. The town is nice with its markets. A lot of shops for tourists though.

Overall, we had a great stay and felt the hotel was a real bargain especially off season.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank snagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Snagah, thank you so much for the great feedback in your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Vanuatu and all that it has to offer.

It does get a bit busy on our nights with shows and thanks for your patience.

We hope you come back to see us from France.

Merci

Salote - Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My Husband and I went there on our honeymoon for a romantic dinner on the Beach. "Wow" awesome . The food was great and the staff were fantastic, they help make our night a special one we will always remember.

Room Tip: Stayed in a resort close by but went there for dinner
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Paul,

thank you so much for dining with us and we are very glad you loved the experience. We offer a very very unique dining experience with our beach dining inches from the ocean. I have printed out your review for the kitchen and restaurant staff.

We hope your special trip to Vanuatu was great and we will see you again

Tropical regards

Salote - Guest Relations - Breakas Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I surprised my husband with a 5 night stay for our 40th birthdays and we couldn't have been happier. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The resort was perfectly decorated to suit the surroundings. It was an amazing holiday. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeTogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakasVanuatu, Guest Relations Manager at Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear DeeTogo,

thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review. All of our fares are designed for the tropics and have won several awards. We do hope to see you back again for a feet in the sand "Breakas" experience.

Tropical regards - Salote - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews