We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation and Children can mix”

Aquana Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 87 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dining at Aquana is an experience for your senses. Besides fresh mouth watering seafood, we offer tender beef/lamb and not to mention our Sunday Brunches, filled with fresh local produce. Our menu is crafted regularly and always full of new fresh dishes. You are able to dine directly on the beach under shady coconut palms, pool or restaurant. You are invited to spend the day, relax on the beautiful sandy beaches before/ after your meal.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxation and Children can mix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is my second time back to this little resort and have left even more impressed than the first time, 12 months ago. Possibly the best Steak Tartare in my life. If you are in Port Villa this is a must do destination. Now if you have children it only gets better as the staff there look after them while you eat and enjoy the great drinks on offer, plenty for them do to and I can see why even the locals recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soundman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, NZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food & Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family and I have recently moved to Vanuatu and although we have holidayed here for many years we now find living here that we are finding many hidden restaurant gems!
Aquana was recommended to me by a fellow ex-pat friend, she had been here for lunch on the Sunday prior with her family.

We are so pleased that Abi told us about this place....Aquana has to be one of the best restaurants we have been to in Vanuatu to date...not only was the food amazing but the staff and service was fantastic!

Marcel, owner and chef, made us feel very welcome on arrival, as did his wonderful staff who swept our children away to enjoy the grounds (including trampoline),beach, pool and kids area where they enjoyed arts and crafts and watched a movie, leaving us adults to enjoy the view and cocktails!

The menu was extensive and we found it hard to choose from the many options which is always great because we can now go back! The children's menu was also extensive with something for everyone's taste.

My husband was away working so was unable to experience this great place, but luckily for us we live only 15 minutes drive away so I can see it will be a regular eating place for us in the future.

Thanks so much Marcel and team! See you again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best food and service in Vanuatu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

If you are not resort guests, make the trip to this very hospitable and tranquil spot for the freshest and tastiest meal in Vanuatu. All the dishes are sublime and use the best ingredients. Best variety of kids meals and accommodations to suit. Matched with well made cocktails and broad wine list we highly recommend. Waiting staff are very attentive and very friendly. We spent 7 nights at the resort for all meals and didn't get bored with options. Lots of repeat orders on the chicken parmigiana!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngieCors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elanora, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tour stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The resort was quite isolated and along a dirt road. We seemed to enter through the back and from what we saw the resort seemed a bit dated. Lunch was very average - nachos.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dixson3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuna sashimi straight from the ocean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Aquana, and every meal we had there was exceptional. The best was the yellow fin tuna sashimi that was caught a few hours earlier. Also, a prawn salad special was delicious. Also the lamb cutlets! And my husband was in rapture over the pork belly! Considering the cost of alot of the ingredients in vanuatu, it was excellent value too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gisellemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquana Beach Resort also viewed

 
Port Vila, Efate
 

Been to Aquana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing