We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nasama Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
299
191
36
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
191
36
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe vilastudio apartmentocean swimmingbbq areapango roadself containedfull size fridgecooking facilitieson site restaurantlocal busesown mealssecurity stafferakor islandprivate beachhigh tidebeautiful poolsea breeze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The rooms and resort is exactly like the photos. The rooms are huge and so clean. All the staff are so friendly and Ashley in reception is so helpful and couldn't do enough. The pool is fantastic and overlooks the ocean. The beach is not the best for swimming (lots of coral) but it was so relaxing just sitting in the chairs looking at the waves. The rooms are self contained but Breakas resort is a 10 minute walk and they serve food and drinks. Everything in Port Villa is so expensive so cooking is a good option as the restaurants do not serve good quality food. Transport is so easy, buses go past the resort every couple of minutes and cost just under AUS$2 each way. Definitely recommend this resort.
Don't be put off with it being the wet season, the weather is absolutely amazing and I could not have asked for a better start to my trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Washolovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at Nasama. We are a family of two adults and two teenage boys. We have traveled extensively through Europe, America and have spent quite a few summer holidays in Egypt (the boys all dive). Nasama Resort was certainly as good as, if not better, than the Mediterranean resorts we have stayed in. Nettie, Mathilde and Chanel at Reception answered our endless questions with a smile and very good advice. We had a two bedroom apartment which was enormous. Very clean, bright and no problems with hot water or any appliances. Our only suggestion would be to air condition the bedrooms as we found it very difficult to sleep. We are from Brisbane, so are used to the heat and humidity, but still found it very hot. There is a large air conditioner in the main living space and I imagine that for the smaller apartments it is perfectly adequate. We would consider two studio apartments (depending on cost) for our return visit. Food - Bon Marche as per other reviews. Big Blue Diving were excellent. Big Blue have trained and employ ni-Vanuatu instructors. Husband and boys said they were outstanding. Turtle Bay. Turtle Bay has received some very bad reviews - we went and it was one of the most wonderful days. We had a vet in our party who was happy with the condition of the animals. If you go, you must take the option to swim with the turtles. Our boys were in the water for over an hour. We loved Vanuatu, the ni-Vanuatu are the most wonderful people. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, Owner at Nasama Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello Georgie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Nasama Resort. Regarding the air-conditioning - generally, the air-conditioning in the two bedroom apartments is adequate when all the window louvres are shut and the doors to the bedrooms are left open. However, it has been unusually hot and humid over the past few weeks. We hope that this did not affect your holiday too much and look forward to welcoming you back to Nasama Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Picture it... an 18 hour layover in Vanuatu. Never heard of the country before... No idea where to stay. Thankfully, TripAdvisor steered us to Nasama. They were so kind to us before we even set foot on the island. They put up with my incessant emailing, asking questions about how to get there and cabs to restaurants and all sorts of things.

We arrived late in the day. They were closed but our new best friend Chanel stayed to get us settled. Then the cab they had arraigned for us was waiting to take us to dinner. Chanel came too, to make sure we got there easily. We had a lovely dinner and low and behold, the cab and Chanel had been waiting for us the whole time. This man gave up his whole evening to make sure that we were taken care of. It was very kind and very appreciated, especially since this was such a out of the way spot.

The next morning Chanel was back at work with Ashley and they helped us catch the 'bus' to 'downtown.' We walked around the market and got breakfast. On the way back we brought tons of fruit to try then caught the cab to the airport.

The facilities are nice. Unfortunately, we had just finished staying at a super lux 5 star resort in New Caledonia so there was no way this place could live up to that at that moment. However, it is a BEAUTIFUL location with great facilities. I only wish we had a bit more time to enjoy the pool and ocean and resort. A total highlight was the little banana tree outside our door that we found in the morning.

I highly recommend this location. Not just because it's beautiful but because the service is OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Haykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were impressed and hope to come back. It had every thing we wanted. Peaceful resort getaway with out the commercial atmosphere of the bigger resorts. Beach front, snorkelling on the reef just on the door step, kayaks for use, Barbecue area. The pool was lovely, I could even swim lengths. The air con bliss, the staff friendly and helpful. Décor was clean and fresh. Favourite thing - floating in the pool on my back at night staring up at the southern stars.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms mean easier access to beach and pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenandHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent one of the most relaxing weeks of our lives in an Oceanfront Apartment which was definitely worth the extra money. The room was very comfortable and had everything needed to do your own cooking, 5 Australian TV channels (CH7 and CH9, 2 Fox Sports channels, Sky News), pool and ocean swimming with reclining lounges by the pool and on the beach under umbrellas, and we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Very easy to catch a bus from the road outside reception (150 vatu = currently A$1.73 per person) into Port Vila for all your shopping/dining/activities and the staff at reception were brilliant in providing us with maps and suggestions for places to eat and things to do.

Snorkelling at the resort is surprisingly pretty good (you can hire flippers/mask/snorkel from reception) but don't expect to see colourful coral (take a trip elsewhere if coral is what you're after). Plenty of fish, starfish, hermit crabs and sea urchins though (and unfortunately a bunch of nappies trapped in the weeds!).

Would definitely recommend taking a bus from/to the airport if possible instead of a taxi as it will cost 1/3 the price as long as the bus driver is willing to drive the distance. We negotiated a 1000 vatu trip (A$11.50 for 2 of us and our luggage) to the airport with a bus driver that pulled up on the side of the road having paid the standard 3000 vatu (A$35) taxi fare upon arrival.

Overall a brilliant and comfortable stay in a quiet and relaxed resort.

Room Tip: Oceanfront Apartments are literally metres from the water and the sound of the waves actually blocks out most other noises. These rooms are also the furthest from the noises of the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trips_with_the_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews