We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
340
212
38
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
212
38
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe vila studio apartment ocean swimming bbq area pango road self contained cooking facilities full size fridge local buses on site restaurant own meals erakor island office staff private beach beautiful pool high tide bus into town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nasama is located in a very convenient location, a few minutes distance to all of Port Vila’s tourist attractions and town square. They have an amazing infinity pool that stares directly at the ocean.

Nasama’s restaurant cooks simply amazing steaks and meats but be mindful of their seafood options as my friend got a stomach bug because of it. However, they tended to us very courteously after the incident and even gave us medicine from the doctor so I felt they handled the situation very well.

I would recommend Nasama for families and people who want to do many activities in town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMintsCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Nasama Resort from 2 - 8th Sept, what a fabulous place. Looks the exact same as internet pictures. The Staff are wonderful and friendly and helpful as well, an extra bonus. It is also great to have a Restaurant on the property with excellent food, save going to town when hungry.Would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wingoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our 7 nights at Nasama Resort. Beautiful views of the ocean. Excellent dining at Cafe Vila for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Provided take away breakfast packs if required. All staff helpful and friendly. Relaxed bar area. Easy trip into town on local buses in 10 minutes for AUD $3 for two. Room was spacious. Would have preferred an ocean view but still lovely. Grounds pretty and well maintained. Large pool. Plenty of sun lounges scattered around. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor for extra privacy and balcony.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joshjasjamrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend Nasama Resort in Port Vila Vanuatu to stay. I am currently staying here on my honeymoon and both myself and my wife love it here. The rooms are great, the staff are super friendly and the views from the pool are amazingly!!!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank scottchaffey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We just returned to NZ after a 9-night stay at Nasama while we did some aid and development work in Pango. Nasama was better than we expected, we had 5 of us in a 2-bedroom unit and it was extremely spacious and clean. The staff were wonderful and friendly and their English was as good as anyone else in Vanuatu (which means that sometimes it takes a little 'conversation' to get it right!). The restaurant was great, with plenty of gluten free options - we had 2 in our group who are caeliacs. Pool was great, atmosphere was excellent. Only minor thing was the wifi could be stronger and in-room, rather than having to hang of the balcony sometimes to get enough strength. But overall, we'll return here for value and comfort.

Room Tip: Upstairs gets an upstairs view (obviously!).
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews