We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great family holiday.

Stayed here for 7 nights over new years 2013, rooms are fantastic. Family suite (the kids have their own room) everything in there you could ever want.

Have not been to a resort this good for kids. The bunk beds and the whole theme in there room was just amazing.

Loved the late check out. Food by the pool was a bit hit and miss and the staff unless pushed by what seemed the Australian bossess never hurried anywhere or to get you anything.

Over all fantastic holiday with family and kids and only a 2 and a half hour flight from Brisbane.

Room Tip: Family suites are the best rooms I have ever stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jackson4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Good Morning jackson4family

Thank you for the 'Great' review.

The Kids Suites concept is standard throughout Holiday Inn Resorts globally each one reflect the destination they are in hence our reflecting the big Banyan trees that are around the resort. Sorry to hear about the food around the pool we are currently working on installing a wood fire pizza oven at the Beach pool to further enhance the experience.

Look forward to welcoming you all back to Vanuatu in the future.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

Friendly / helpful staff - thoroughly recommend. Great place for a relaxing break. Especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Check out the omelette station and delicious cool fresh coconuts. Something for every taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level room so you don't have to carry your bags upstairs (no lifts).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jetsetter_JaneSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort late September 2012. What a lovely experience that was! The location is wonderful, so peaceful and picturesque . The rooms, restaurants, bars, lobby, pools, private beach were all well maintained and spotlessly clean. The restaurant and lobby bars had a superb menu with lots of variety, the food was always delicious and beautifully presented. What absolutely made this holiday though was the friendliness and helpfulness of every member of the staff, nothing was too much trouble, everything was dealt with efficiently and politely. There was always a beaming smile and a cheerful greeting. The staff are a real credit to this hotel. We would certainly return for another holiday and I would certainly recommend Holiday Inn Resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasp08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Good Morning Jasp08

Thank you your 'Fantastic' review.

Thank you all the wonderful comments about the resort and especially the team! The Melanesian people are known for being happy, warm and friendly people which the team bring to work everyday!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu in the future.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My daughter and I recently spentb7 nights at the Holiday Inn. We had the most amazing time. From the minute we arrived to check out the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Buffet breakfast was awesome and the resort very clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Would defiantly return.

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Good Morning Mandy T

Thank you for your 'wonderful' review.

The people of Vanuatu are certainly very warm and genuinely friendly which they bring to work everyday as you found out! Sounds like you had a break with your daughter and experienced quite a bit of what Vanuatu has to offer.

Look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Last week My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, we are well travelled and have stayed in many resorts overseas and in Australia, this resort is now our favourite! The overwater bungalow was more than worth the cost, it was fantastic! The service was great, the breakfast was amazing, the location was perfect. The free daily activities were awesome and the free water sports were also a nice change. We renewed our wedding vows on the grounds and thanks to Janelle our coordinator it was just beautiful, a very relaxed and happy day. Our stay was wonderful, we are already organising a return visit later this year. A huge thank you to all the staff who made our holiday so perfect, truly a credit to you all!

Room Tip: For couples! definitely an overwater bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TraceyLouise_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Good Morning TraceyLouise_13

Thank you for your 'Fantastic' review and congratulations!

The team are always looking to exceed expectations and Janelle is certainly someone that consistently does exactly that! Thank you for all your positive comments around the resort and the team I know they will be very proud when they read them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu later in the year.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed at the holiday inn between the 5th - 13th Jan 2013. We were in a family suite. Both rooms were roomy, kids were happy with the bunk beds, as I with 2 showers. Pool was fine, entertained kids for hours as did the activities in the resort. The only disappointing aspect was the restaurant for evening meals, quite boring. The only good night was the Chef's choice which was a Saturday night, there was a lot of variety and very tasty food. The ala carte could've been better. The entertainment on the lobby bar is very good, and for parents with young children the music stops at 9.00pm. Staff are all very friendly as are the taxi drivers. Hire a taxi driver for the day from the resort as they will give you the better deal.

Room Tip: If you want a pool view make sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Good Morning soula a

Thank you for the review.

The kids Suites continue to be a big favourite of the families with the purpose built bunk beds, playstation, and games.

Hope to welcome you back to Vanuatu in the near future.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My partner and I spent 8 nights at the Holiday Inn with my daughter and I have to say we had a fantastic time. The staff were very helpful, the grounds well kept and the atmosphere relaxed. My 11yr old daughter spent some time in the kid's club and was extremely well cared for so thank you Holiday Inn and staff for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Good Afternoon Barney B

Thank you for your 'great' review.

We are lucky enough to have some very proud gardeners some of them have been with us since 1980 so they take the care of the gardens very seriously!

The kids club being open from 8am-9pm free of charge certainly makes it a very good option for the parents wanting a little time to go and have a play on the kayaks or a quiet poolside drink.

Hope to welcome the three of you back in the future.

Tankiu tumas

Thomas Tait
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
1,579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#18 of 47 in Port Vila
556 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#24 of 47 in Port Vila
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
600 reviews
1 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Address: Tassiriki Park, PO Box 215, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu (Formerly Palms Resort and Casino Vanuatu)
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £99 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the serene waters of the Erakor Lagoon, Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu is set in vibrant natural surroundings. Meaning “the land that always existed”, Vanuatu is a holiday destination made up of 83 tropical islands located northeast of New Caledonia. Immersed in cultural richness and native splendour, the islands hold crystal blue beaches, coral reefs, hot springs, exotic rainforests, and stunning waterfalls that are some of the most beautiful in the world. The Vanuatu hotel’s Erakor Ballroom and Valea meeting space provides exceptional indoor and outdoor meeting facilities, and the accommodation resort also features a unique Namele Day Spa, two luxurious outdoor holiday swimming pools, and the newly refurbished Palms Casino. The views from the rooms include lush gardens, blue lagoons, and a golf course. The hotel boasts 5 dining areas. Breakfast, buffet and à la carte dinners are served daily. There is an extensive wine list from New Zealand, Australia and France. Get to experience the perfect Vanuatu holiday with island lifestyle at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Port Vila Le Meridien
Le Meridien Vanuatu
Le Meridian Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing