We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“geoffp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“geoffp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Staff were very helpful.The facilities were geat.Drinks were quite expensive as were the meals.But they were all of a excellent standard.We ate at the restaurant most nights and enjoyed the tepanyaki feed and performances by the chefs.The meat was delicious.The omlettes for breakfast were also delicious.We caught taxi to and from the Cascade waterfalls and also to Hideaway Island.These trips can also be done by bus if you want. Can thoroughly recommend spending a few hours swimming at waterfalls and probably all day at Hideaway.Apparently you should take some bread to feed the fish here.Take your reef shoes or pair of old sandshoes to both places.Did a day tour of Tanna volcano which cost about $330 aud each.This was quite amazing ...seeing the molten rocks spewing up into the air.If we ever go again I would definately look at staying overnight or maybe for a few days to see this spectacular sight at night time.4wd tour was very bumpy.Back on main land hired a driver to take us around the island for a full day tour.Cost $10,000 Vat for the two of us.Stopped at Turtle Bay (cost 1800 vat each to visit the complex and watch the turtles being fed.For a swim with the Turtles (extra 1200vat each)was well worth the experience.then went somewhere for lunch at a little village...food very ordinary cost $1000vat each.Went for a mud bath 1000vat each or 200vat just to look at the pools.Swam at the Blue Hole ...300 vat each...water was very blue and refreshing.In town we ate out at the Waterfront restaurant and had lunch at a small french restuarant nearby (Le Village?) Both were reasonably priced and the views across the bay were great.Also had a small meal and drinks at the Casino 6th floor which was cheap compared to most places($300 vat for a beer compared to $500vat at the resort.Overall Vanuatu was a great place to visit but for a third world place you pay $aud prices....some one is making a fortune as the locals do not get a share in this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geoffrp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    501
    194
    51
    41
See reviews for
712
420
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at the Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu for 6 nights and absolutely loved it !! The tours were amazing. The food in my eyes was 5 star at there restraunt, also they was a large varity of food at there all ya could eat ! Their local borbon is so smooth,very yummy. My tips, make sure you stay here ! On our tours speaking to other tourists from other resorts wish they had stayed at ours. So book here and make sure you get all-inclusive ! Next tip, tours - There are so many taxis lining up for your business, don't go through tour companys, catch a cab, they drive you from place to place and wait for you, this way you can go on a few tours a day (this is great if you have limited time overseas) You can get the cab to take you places in the morn, bring you back for a swim and all inclusive lunch, have a drink and go out and see more. Must see, Cascade Waterfalls, they will take your breath away, Turtle Bay swiming with turtles ! Its a must do, Swim in the Blue Hole, Zorb down Mele Hill, Go snorkleing at Hideaway Island and post a postcard ! All these places the cab will take you, no need for a tour guide, they just talk and waste time that could be spend enjoying the sites, the cab drivers tell you everything you need to know, and this way your money is staying in their country, the tour companies are not locally ran and the money is sent straight off shore. We also did the Tanna Volcanno One Day Tour, this way a long day but worth it : ) One hour flight, two hours in 4wd and again on the way home. Only do this is you have lots of time and dont mind a really really bumpy ride LOL so worth it though !!! Our room was clean and moden, the streets are very safe, great for shopping even with the kids, resort is safe, staff are friendly. I have nothing bad to say about our experience ! We loved it. We took our two kids aged 9 & 5 and planned on putting them in the kids club but we ended up not needing too, our girls just played with other kids at the resort and left us to relax, we took them on all the tours, they are all extremely safe for children and I would of kicked myself if I hadn't, they got to experience so many wonderful things : )

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EnjoyingLifeToMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed at Le Lagon for 4 days from 5 October to 9 October, and would recommend Le Lagon for families with children to 15 years.
The Kids Club is quite good, with a planned activity each day (sometimes several activities in a day) as well as craft and creative activities. Our 4 and 7 year old girls especially enjoyed grass skirt making.
The buffet evening meals are generally good (we took the buffet option for Melanesian night - Wednesday - and Seafood night - Friday). The seafood night was excellent and thoroughly recommended. We avoided Tex Mex (Thursday) and Curry (Saturday) nights.
Lunch options are a bit limited and not quite up to the standard of the buffet or the excellent breakfasts. On a couple of days we skipped lunch completely and didn't suffer for the experience!
We ate one night at Wild Ginger restaurant at Le Lagon...it was nothing special. If you want a special night out it might pay to look outside of Le Lagon.
On our final night we took the ferry over to Erakor Island for some beach time and dinner...that was a great experience, and will be the subject of another review.
The Le Lagon hotel grounds are beautiful and so well maintained by very friendly staff. The swimming pools cater for semi-serious swimmers and people looking to lounge in the sun. The swim-up bar is very tempting too.
We didn't use either of the hotel meal plans on offer. The full meal plan would suit if you want to have a few drinks and laze by the pool all day - we worked out you needed to have 8 or more drinks in the day to make the full meal plan value work for you, but we weren't after that kind of holiday. The half meal plan (lunch and buffet dinner plus a drink at dinner) possibly saves you a little money, but not a lot. We were happy to remain flexible and pay as we went along. We tried the house wine one night (which is in the half meal plan) and were unimpressed.
We stayed in a lagoon superior room and thought the location and outlook/view was fantastic. The lagoon was right at our front door and we were close to the pool and dining facilities. We found the mosquito screens on the windows ineffective, so had to resort to air conditioning in the room overnight, which we were disappointed to have to do (prefer fresh air and smaller carbon footprint). Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable with a queen bed and 2 singles for the kids.
If you want internet I thought the 500 vatu for 30MB WiFi plan was pretty good value for casual Facebook updates and a couple of photo uploads. You can sign up for the TelSat plan at the International airport and continue to use it at Le Lagon. Coverage was good - WiFi works in your room and by the pool, or there are 2 PCs at reception for guests to use.

Room Tip: Lagoon Superior rooms 103-110 front on to the lagoon and offer good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leighofsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here for 10 days last month with family & friends (8 of us all up inc 2 x children). The family we travelled with had stayed here 2 years ago & highly recommended it .... until we arrived. It seems to have gone downhill during that time. Again, on their recommendation, we all did the "all-inclusive" package ... however, the list of what was "excluded" was longer than what was actaully "included"! In other words, don't bother!
My husband & I upgraded to a Garden Bungalow to have some time away from children. These rooms are advertised as max capacity of 3. It seems the place was ovebooked or something, because they were squeezing up to 5pax!!!!! This made us realise the upgrade wasn't worth it either. I think it would have been cheaper to holiday on the Gold Coast! The prices were ridiculous!
Lucky the company was great, but otherwise, go to Bali instead! I, for one, will not be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't believe what the room description says in the brochure ... they will fit as many into them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisatait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just returned from 6 nights at Le Lagon in September 2011 with my boyfriend! We were in a Lagoon Superior Room and we loved it! It was pretty small but with a comfortable bed and good bathroom and a view of the gorgeous Erakor Lagoon! The staff were amazing and so friendly, we kept thinking that due to 'island time' things would take a long time to get done but they never did and we had many amazing cocktails while lying by the pool! The pool is amazing, a little cool but really refreshing and we loved the pool bar! We ate at Wild Ginger twice and both times I thought the food and service was fantastic! We hired a kayak one day and went across to Erakor Island, it's first come first served and at about 10am we were able to easily hire a kayak as well as snorkelling gear! We loved this resort and would definitely come back again! About the only thing that was difficult was accessing a bus into town as you have to walk all the way out of the front of the resort to do this but otherwise we had a fantastic time here and didn't want to leave the gorgeous resort!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Had a brilliant time in vanuatu, this resort was fanastic, the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The food was very good, a choice of buffet everynight or an asian restaurant which would have to be the best in town excellent service and food.

Every thing you expect from a resort you get with this resort, being on the waterfront just adds to the experience. The managers we spoke were a credit to there company and spoke very highly of it and its manager. There is an aussie guy who is new who was great and defintely is asset & always sees to be around at meal times. and the guy who ran the recpetion was good as well. The spa is worth a visit, especially if you have a spare half day

Did have one strange thing, some woman asked us if we were enjoying our food, don't think she was assoiated with the hotel, we doubted it because she smelt of booze.

The warwick was great in everyway and look forward to coming back next year , this was a great experience and alot of fun

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Le Lagon seems to have gone sadly down hill since our last stay 5 years ago. As regulars to Vanuatu n having lived there when younger, love the place n people but not sure if its the Warrick group or not, the beautiful Vanuatu feel has been lost, even though many of the same staff remain. Attention to detail for a nice resort has been lost, for example, no golf clubs or snorkels available despite being part of the package offered, bills are always wrong, the sewage system is packing up. Suggest to families stay at irriki instead, way better service n great kids activites 4 families. Such a shame, Le Lagon has been there for years n years.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiAGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing