We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights for a small break before Christmas.

Enjoyed our stay very much and are looking at coming back next year. Having said that the resort is looking a bit tired. Cracked vanity top in our bathroom, door hard to lock. I appreciate that the main kitchen area was being renovated but it was a bit dingy having breakfast in a fairly dark room - which looked like it was a conference room. However contrary to some reviews I don't think that there was anything wrong with the breakfast. No better or worse than I have had in 4 star hotels/resorts in Phuket, Hong Kong or Singapore.

I do think that management needs to look at free Wifi or at least lower the price. $12 an hour is steep.
The staff are wonderful, the gardens are well maintained and there is plenty of activities to do at Le Lagon.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Per D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Per D,

Many thanks for your review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are looking at coming back next year and I take on board your comments about the room. Hopefully the WIFI situation will change soon as there is now a cable which has been run into Vanuatu, although I guess this will depend on the on charge from the Telco's? (Fingers crossed). Thank you for your kind comments on our staff and the general property. Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    501
    194
    51
    41
See reviews for
711
420
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went to Le Lagon for lunch at the Pool Bar. Got a burger, very bland, not worth paying for. Go to Jill's Cafe in town if you want a burger. Setting was lovely, but food a disappointment. Service was okay but not brilliant. Staff used to be very happy and friendly taking time for a chat. Went for a swim in pool and had a couple of cocktails, very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear cardeb,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Sorry you didn't enjoy your burger but glad you had a good time in Vanuatu and enjoyed your cocktails in our pool. Maybe next time you might to stay and experience the property in totality where I would be only to glad to be of your service.

Regards,

Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Wow!a big thank you to all the staff, you all were so happy to help and made our grandaughter feel so at home and safe in the resort. Breakfast was so good with eggs and omelets made to order, food was hot and plentiful no matter what time you made it to the terrace. The girls at breakfast and dinner went out of their way to make sure you had all you needed. Management should be proud to have such committed staff. Pool bar staff were quick to serve you with smiles always, rooms were spotless, Heidi at reception wonderful! Grounds are so beautiful and lush. We have been to Vanuatu 8 times and this resort ranks up there with the best, no complaints at all, so ignore the bad reviews as those are a waste of time reading...must be very impatient, hard to please people.

Room Tip: we had a lagoon view & a garden room, both were problem free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharOnshaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear sharOnshaz2013,

Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated. Indeed I am very proud of my staff and their commitment. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and the surroundings at the Resort and thank you for ranking us highly after being seasoned travelers to Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate my 21st birthday. I was really happy that we chose this resort. I thought the rooms were great – we just had a one bedroom but the room had a spacious layout. The shower was huge too. There was conveniently a clothes line inside our shower where we could hang up our clothes, which definitely came in handy after our muddy buggy ride tour.

The location was great. I loved how close the lagoon was. We often went kayaking around the lagoon, where you can easily get to Erakor Island. We also caught the ferry here, where you can claim the money back on lunch at the restaurant.

The staff were wonderful, friendly and always willing to help. There’s plenty to do here as well and it’s very family orientated for those bringing their children. The buffet breakfast was excellent and included a great variety for everyone. They had buffet dinners every night which were themed, but a little over priced and there weren’t many other options for dinner because the pool restaurant is only open during the day. We really enjoyed the room service too, it was reasonably priced and a nice selection to choose from. They were pretty prompt with delivering it too.

Only negative: The walk to the main road was not really possible without being approached by a cab driver, so we often walked up the fence line. There were only cabs at the resort, not buses (which are much cheaper).

The resort is exactly as pictured and after venturing around and seeing a few others, I think it is one of the best locations in Vanuatu!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahem927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sarahem927,

Thank you for your comments and it is fantastic to see you have overall enjoyed your stay. I do remember you after meeting you twice and enjoyed listening to your stories of the adventures you went on whilst in Vanuatu. Glad you enjoyed your 21st and would love to see you back again one day in this beautiful hotel in beautiful Vanuatu.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in October. My son (4) loved playing at the beach and wandering the island. The rooms are lovely and clean. Restaurant has great food. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Geoff B

A wonderful short and sweet review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other readers and we would love to welcome you back to the Resort. Next time a holiday beckons...........we are only 3 hours away!

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our families second time staying at le lagon, our first time was December 2012 & after reading a lot of negative reviews on trip advisor we were really worried that it wouldn't be as good. ... I can honestly say that it was even better than last year. The staff are as beautiful as ever, always there to help you and play witht the kids, will do anything to make your holiday better, but out without making a big deal of it. The pools and gardens were immaculate. Service was fantastic (although no one is ever in a rush in vanuatu- just something you have to get used to). Food was great despite the change of venue due to renos. Rooms cleaned to spotless everyday. I'm not sure what most of the other reviewers are whinging about? Don't let them put you off staying here. If you want a holiday with great pools, an amazing lagoon right on your doorstep, good food, a lovely relaxed atmosphere, and a place where the kids will be happy then this is the pace for you!

Room Tip: We stayed with friends in 103 & 104 which were lagoon view rooms - perfect view! No one upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Alex S,

Fantastic. It was great meeting you while you were here and I so glad you had a great stay. I recall conversing with you prior to your stay so your comments really do mean a lot to me. Moreover I am also glad your friends who you bought this time with you also enjoyed their stay as well! hopefully a 3rd visit in 2014 will be even better again.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to this resort with great expectations for being a family resort with so much to do from other reviews and people's experiences. Unfortunately the weather was not the kindest to us as it rained, no not rained but poorer every one of the 7 days we were there. However we know that sometimes this can not be helped. However we were placed in a superior room all the way down the end of the resort and with a baby and 5 year this was a mission each and every time. We had no umbrella in our room so my husband asked at reception to which he got a no. As you can imagine trenched to the bone every time we left the room. The resort really made no effort at all in regards to activities to do in the wet, they just kept on canceling the other activities that had for good weather. Which it really boring and hard to keep 2 small kids occupied. No entertainment at night time at all, there so called fire dnce which lasted all of 2 mins. No cultural demonstrations at all. Some staff were friendly but some were like cracking ice to get a smirk in your direction. Food was terrible, we were aware of the renovations to the main kitchen however we found the food to be not nice at all so we went into town most night to each. Kids are to eat free for each meal and now we know why, the so called kids buffet each night consisted of shrivelled up chipolata sausages, steamed rice and cold rock hard veggies that any toddler would crack there teeth on. So bad my 5 year old didn't want to eat it all. This is what was given each night. As for the other kids menu, there's only so many times your kids can hot dogs and chips or macoroni and cheese. Breakfasts were the same thing every day and as we were not in the main breakfast room due to renos it could sometimes take 20 mins to get the eggs/bacon or hot foods refilled and then it was old cold.Not even the cereals were passable to kids, rice bubbles, all bran and cornflakes. 7days of rice bubbles they were over it. Dinner buffet the night we arrived was so bad my husband refused to eat it and when we discussed it with staff it was shaken off with a nod as if to say we don't care. All is all we were very disappointed, having stayed at the Warwick Fiji before we expecting the same service and experiences, which was nit to happen at all. Sad to say we will not return to this resort at all.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for one not to far to walk to the main part of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim24d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Sim24d,

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I know that rain is not necessarily the nicest thing to experience in the tropics as when it decides to rain it really decides to.

I have noted your comments and have addressed the areas of concern with my team. Many thanks for your feedback

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing