We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this beautiful resort for one week in May 2014 with our 2 teenage sons. We stayed in the garden bungalows (304/305). They were perfectly positioned in relation to the water activities, pool and restaurants. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day before using the free water sports equipment. Whilst there, we also participated in some of the free daily activities including native cooking, weaving and fishing. The staff were very friendly, we especially want to mention Joro, Graham and Jonadon from the water activities and Kela who made us yummy cocktails every night at the pool bar. The Wild Ginger restaurant was superb. We would suggest looking into joining the Warwick Club before u book your holiday. We were told about this from some of the lovely guests we met whilst there. Definitely recommend this resort as a wonderful place to stay whilst in Vanuatu.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear LSB B,

Many thanks for your review and it sure seems you enjoyed yourself making use of the facilities on offer. Indeed the staff are friendly and very receptive to friendly visitors to. Joro, Graham and Jonadon from water sports all great ambassadors for the Resort, we are lucky to have them and they will be thrilled to receive your feedback! Thank you for recommending others to our Resort and we trust they will all have the same experience as you. Look forward to that next visit should you find time in a world where it is hard to find it these days...........

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Warwick Le Lagoon was a great, relaxing place to stay. The staff were friendly (the service was a bit slow), the rooms cute, cosy with a large bathroom, comfy beds, TV and a nice outdoor setting area (we stayed in the single villas near the sports hire and pool). They were clean and were rain and insect proof, even though we did not have any trouble with insects or mosquitoes. There was a bar at the pool and in reception as well as a pool grill and restaurant, which was good yet a bit overpriced. The pool had a large cool pool, bathing pool, heated pool, kids pool and spa, which were nice and refreshing. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks and more, were available to hire for free, to take into the lagoon which was just off the resort. You can paddle to the opposite island and have lunch there, which is very enjoyable. A range of activities are available such as beach volleyball which was so much fun. Overall the rooms were nice and quiet, the resort only a 15 minute walk to town or a quick, cheap taxi or bus there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Juju2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Juju2411

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. It looks like you truly enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the many things on offer. The stand up paddle boards sure are fun whether for the experienced or the beginners......very true the Resort being only a quick ride into the metropolis of Port Villa. All the best and would love to see you again some time.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Warwick in May 2014 and had a fabulous time relaxing and unwinding. Swimming in the pool, playing chess, sailing and kayaking in the lagoon using all the sport wear provided. We went out on the snorkelling trip to the reef which was great value and a wonderful experience hand feeding the fish. We ventured out one day to the waterfall and garden attractions which were well worth the trip but most of the time walked and relaxed around the resort. The staff here are fantastic, friendly and helpful. I love to sing and appreciated all the encouragement they provided. The only downside for us was the price of meals for the smorgasbord which we felt were inflated. We did enjoy our meal in the smaller restaurant. However most people were travelling into town for food value but we didn't want to do that and feel you shouldn't have to. You also should check you bills daily if this is an issue as we were overcharged many times by the pool bar for drinks we either didn't have or had been paid for and again for accommodation at the end. We realise people make mistakes but there were just too many. However, with all these issues, they were quickly and easily resolved by the Reception Staff. When we broke a bottled the cleaning staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast staff were outstanding, warm and welcoming. Overall though we would rate this Resort highly for a relaxing, happy break.

Room Tip: We moved from a room next to young family with crying baby and after that had a very pleasant quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 2011Belle,

Many thanks for your review. Much appreciated.....Wonderful that you had a relaxing holiday and enjoyed the facilities, yes........even chess:). The grounds truly are amazing and are a true credit to our landscaping team here at the Resort. I am pleased that any issue you experienced was resolved quickly. I am investigating the double billing issue as this is not common practice so whatever remedial action that needs to ne taken shall be taken. All in all though thank you for choosing to stay with us and your recommendation for relaxing and happy break.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I like so many trip advisor viewers picked this hotel on the positive feedback from other travels. I was not disappointed. The hotel is a wonderful oasis in the heart of Port Vila. Only 7 minutes from the town centre, the resort has beautiful gardens which are kept immaculate. The staff are very polite and helpful but also are happy to let you do your own thing too. I stayed there with my sister and our room was so spacious and we had the pick of 3 beds! The hotel was built many years ago but it still keeps it's quality and with recent renovations and more to come it is still looking Polynesian but with small touches of modernism which is a refreshing change from the normal white on white.
The rooms are kept very clean & tidy, and I'm a particularly fussy person on this.

The food is very good quality compared to town food and other hotels with lots of choice from the many bars & restaurants, I would recommend getting the food deal, breakfast, lunch & dinner for around A$80, much cheaper. Espresso coffee is served at the bar cafe & is great!

The property has it's own private beach with pure white sand, plenty of sun lounges & an easy 10 minute paddle by kayak or Stand up paddle board to Erakor Island. The water is amazingly clear & clean.
Though we visited as two adults I would fully recommend this resort to all types of visitors - family, couples, solo as they cater for everything.
Excellent spa & massage facility (though it's very expensive) & there is always plenty of activities to be involved in.
I would go back in a heart beat and only 2.5 hours plane trip from Brisbane.
Thank you to all the staff at the Le Lagon for making our stay so easy & pleasurable.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are in the older style but very spacious & quiet. If you can afford to upgrade...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Anna O,

Thanks for your review, many thanks. Wonderful you enjoyed your holiday and enjoyed the resort. Indeed there is plenty to do whether it be learning about culture or enjoying the facilities on offer within the Hotel.

You are correct that we do cater for a wide variety of guests from couples, families or guests who like to travel solo. Many different room types and locations are available

All up, many thanks and would love to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our extended family of 19 have just returned from a wonderful week staying at Le Lagon. What a great resort!! We were accommodated in bungalows situated on the beautiful 12 hole golf course - perfect for a group with young kids. The pool area is clean and so many deck chairs! Food was terrific and we loved our evening cocktail. Congratulations to Jeremy and your staff. All the Abrahams family leave with great memories!! Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gabrielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Gabrielle A,

Thank you so much for your review and it was indeed a pleasure to meet you whilst you were here. Great that a family of 19 can get away from it all and come together to enjoy the offerings of the Resort and Vanuatu. I know you got out and about and did quite a few things which is what it is all about really. Bit of culture, lots and relaxing and well.......maybe some cocktails to?

Would love to see you here again at Warwick when the time next beckons the family once more!

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent a week here recently and enjoyed our stay, The teenagers enjoyed the activities of beach volleyball, kayaking and of course, the pools. The snorkelling is not worth commenting on as it is ordinary and the bay can be polluted depending on the currents, We were pleased to get a Room upgrade and were most impressed with its standard. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. Dinner at the restaurant was an expensive waiting-affair so we preferred to taxi in to town for dinners.
As a large family group we enjoyed the day trip to the Cascade falls and kayaking over to the island opposite for lunch. All in all a wonderful week was had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allycabally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Allycabally,

Many thanks for your posting. Glad the teenagers had a great time using the facilities available to all and were kept well entertained! Indeed the Hotel has been very busy whilst you were here with school holidays etc so sometimes there may have been a delay, glad you enjoyed your breakfast however.
Very pleased that all in all a wonderful week was had and you enjoyed the wonderful shores of Vanuatu whilst staying at the Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa. Love to see you again sometime:)

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and just returned from a weeks holiday at this resort. We have stayed in different resorts in Vanuatu before and we're happy with the places. However this resort takes a holiday to another level. We were booked into the basic garden room and were pleasantly surprised to have a room with a lagoon view. The room was comfortable, the bed and pillows just right, the view terrific over Erakor lagoon across to the island. The resort is laid out over many acres of land gently sloping down towards the sea. With three pools over different levels it can be as private or social a stay as you want. We loved hearing the voices and laughter of the children at play, however it did not detract from our privacy. The food is top notch, best array of breakfast choices we have ever seen, and the local coffee delicious. You can have non dairy and gluten free choices as well. The meals at the restaurants were also lovely and we enjoyed the themed nights with music and entertainment. The staff are always a plus at Vanuatu resorts as the people without exception in our experience are friendly and helpful. The staff morale at this resort is high. From the front desk to the room service all staff were helpful and courteous. We expect to return to this lovely resort and would not hesitate to recommend it. A special mention would have to be the wheelchair friendly facilities, there were some guests who were using the ramps and paths and it seemed that they were able to negotiate the resort quite well.
There is a regular boat to the island with a short trip and this is a great way to spend a day relaxing. Also a trip to Hideaway island for snorkelling is a special treat, so easy to see lots of reef life just a short swim away. Port Vila is fine for duty free and the French cafe in town has great cakes coffee and quiches. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday not far from Australia for any ages I would suggest that you might like to investigate Vanuatu, Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear linda b,

Thank you very much for your kind review, very well received and much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your well earned break away from it all and were able also to get out and discover different places in Vanuatu............plenty to see and discover or just relax at the Hotel for the day, that choice blissfully is yours:).

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
680 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
559 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £120 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing