We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic holiday for the family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday for the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved our stay here, 2 adults with toddler and grandparents aged 60. We stayed for 6 nights and loved each day and night there. Great food, fresh and tasty and kids under 12 eat for free. Rooms spacious and a grew spot by the water. We upgraded to a bungalow which was worth it so we had more room with toddler, grandparents stayed in the bungalow next door. Water sports all included with no time limit (unlike other resorts we have been to). Staff really were on hand and chatty and friendly and just great with our daughter. Would go back for sure!

Room Tip: choose a bungalow or a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireLondonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear ClaireLondonSydney,

Many thanks for your lovely review and I am pleased we could make your Holiday and enjoyable one with everything we have on offer including the food and the water sports. Indeed the staff are very friendly and engaging particularly when you take the time to engage with them, they truly love the interaction with our visitors. Hope you are well rested and the next time that rest calls we are always here for you.

Again, many thanks

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    490
    193
    51
    38
See reviews for
693
415
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was about our 7th 8th trip to Vanuatu. We always choose to stay here as it is the most child friendly resort. With the new upgrades to the kids club which are amazing our kids never wanted to leave there. The staff are always polite and willing to help wherever they can. For families you can just know that your kids can walk around the resort and be safe to do so. Will always keep coming back here.

Room Tip: The laggon rooms are interconnecting and they sit right in front of the lagoon so you can just walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathygreg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Cathygreg3,

Another lovely review from yourself. I am sorry I was away on annual leave when you were here so I missed you however it sounds like you had your normal fun and enjoyable time. Thank you for your comments on the kids club as we have recently renovated it and incorporated a mini cinema, kids cooking station and video games along with the many outdoor activities on offer. Looking forward to seeing you next time and I trust you and the family are all well:).

As always,

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed 7 nights and while we generally enjoyed ourselves we ultimately wished we'd stayed elsewhere. Admittedly, Le Lagon wasn't our first choice and we weren't really sure what to expect – we chose in a hurry when we discovered that we couldn't secure a booking at Paradise Cove.

The expansive and meticulously maintained gardens, fancy cocktails, tennis courts, golf course and pristine pool area all combine to make Le Lagon feel a bit “manufactured” and disconnected from the real Vanuatu. Staff wear western style clothes and a large, intimidating boom-gate at the resort entrance dictates who is allowed in. At a resort like this, you could forget that you're actually in Vanuatu which, for us at least, defeats the point of travelling. Fortunately, the real Vaunatu is just a taxi or bus ride away – so get out and see as much as you can.

Another problem for us was the noise. Firstly, this is a child friendly resort, so while you can relax by the pool, you may need headphones to block out the shouts and screams of excited children. Secondly, we stayed in a Garden Deluxe suite and could hear everything from adjacent rooms - TV, children, creaking bed etc. Finally, most nights there was music pumping out across the lagoon from Erakor resort until quite late. So if you're after a quiet getaway, look elsewhere.

On the plus side, the staff are friendly and helpful. We dined at Wild Ginger a few times - a little expensive but the food was delicious and the atmosphere was lovely. They were also willing to modify meals to cater for our dietary requirements. We also thought the buffet breakfast in the Lagoon Terrace was great with plenty of options.

Our room was clean and tastefully decorated, although there was limited privacy when using the bathroom. Buildings and decor in general are modern or have been updated, but there are small hints that the resort is much older than it looks - our sliding patio door for example looked like it had seen one too many cyclones.

WiFi is stupidly expensive (1000vt for an hour) - you're better off catching a taxi into town where you can get free wifi at cafes when you make a purchase.

Gardens are beautiful, and there are plenty of lounge chairs although the pool and spa temperatures are too cold to spend much time in the water. I think we only saw one person brave enough to actually use the swim-up bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Steve L,

Thank you for your comments and overall it looks like you do like what we have on offer and I thank you for the positives mentioned showing you gave in your personal overall picture. Yes sometimes not something is for everyone and in our industry we do try to achieve that Baz Lurman "something for everyone" although we do recognize that tastes vary from person to person and respect that.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this resort twice and loved it both times. Travelled with a young daughter then 5 and again at 10. Plastic time we were there the pool was just new, it was fantastic. Restaurant was lovely and the tapas bar was great. We stayed down near the water in two story units, very quiet and much nicer than the hotel units . Close to town and propel are very friendly . We would stay at this resort again .

Room Tip: Room by the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jessa38,

Thank you for your comments on our hotel and it sure does mean something when you are a senior reviewer having 49 reviews in 14 cities. This certainly offers comfort that we are doing the right thing. I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future for that third visit:).

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

my husband and I where to stay at the resort from the 13.07.to the 19.o7.14, but because of a accident a day before departure we had to cancel, wich I did by phone and e-mail to the resort.
Our travel agent rebooked for as and we could go from the 19.07.to the 25.07.14 and we did not get charged cancelation fee by the resort. On Arrival most off the staff came to greet us. We also got upgraded to our previous Bungalow, with Fruitplatter, bottle of champagne and a beautyful bunch of flowers and as it, was my husand Birthday the day after we left, we got a suprice dinner with Birthdaycake from the manager Mr Jeremy Walsh, thank you very much Jeremy.We will be back again. Sigrid and Willi Qld. Australia

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sigridrohrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sigridrohrle,

How lovely it was to see you again, it is always a pleasure to look after you although maybe not so many schnappes for me next time:). We love having you come and stay with us and I hope all is well with you. I trust you had an enjoyable trip home and glad you made it safely....

Until next time

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just returned from a 9 night stay. We booked a Lagoon View Superior room. On check in we were given a "free" upgrade to a garden bungalow with "no views" which was larger but quite dark inside. As we wanted & paid for a water view they quickly changed us back to what we had booked. Free upgrades to water view bungalows are not given. Our room was at the far end of the resort in front of the golf course and was on the first floor ( only 2 levels) & had a lovely view of the lagoon. Being upstairs it was private although Very small and the bathroom gave little to NO privacy making even a long married couple uncomfortable. The balcony was spacious, the room decor, fittings/furnishings were quite dated & didn't match the price paid. We had 5 nights in the lagoon view superior room then we decided to upgrade at "our cost" to a Lagoon Villa/Bungalow for our last 4 nights (close to the water sports). It was right in front of the Lagoon with a small private sand area & 2 outdoor lounges & a much larger interior ( much the same as the garden bungalow interior only with a view & privacy). The King size bed in this expensive accomodation was very uncomfortable and creeked every time we moved, this room was also in need of updating and maintenance is required to the bathroom fittings. All room types we saw during our visit appear to have the same furniture/fixtures/fittings. The resorts main areas were well kept and pleasant to spend time in. The Tepanyaki / al a carte restaurant was expensive on all counts. We pay much less in a good Australian restaurant for the same food. However, the tepanyaki menu choices were fresh & the quality was good. Disappointingly they had a poor selection of wines & the more reasonable priced wines were out of stock during our stay. The themed buffet restaurant is ok if you are staying with a family & need to feed them up & keep costs down. We ate there on 3 occassions & found the quality & choices were average & around $70 aud pp. There was entertainment near the restaurant / pool area each night giving it a lively holiday vibe. We felt this resort could do a lot better but we enjoyed our stay & as it wasn't peak season it was easy to find a quiet relaxing spot on the sandy lagoon front or around the pool. If you are planning to travel in July next year temps don't go much over 26 degrees celcius during the day and it is a little cold to swim.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end near the golf course are a long walk & not well lit in the night. Lagoon vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mrs H,

Thank you for comments. I apologize if your stay with us was not as you expected and I always like to emphasize to our guests via this forum that.....please, I am around and my senior managers, if something is not to your liking then we can rectify while you are here so you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Whilst retrospective comments on return from holiday help us make it better for our future guests we can still do something for you whilst here as 9 nights is a long time to have if you do not feel you are receiving what you thought you should.

Please always feel free to contact me or my senior managers during your stay so we can make it great for you.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went to Vanuatu for family birthday celebrations and always promised my wife that I would take her to Le Lagon as part of our bucket list. The expression on her face when we arrived in the reception lobby proved that I had received the big tick of approval. We spent 4 days & 3 nights there are it did not disappoint. I got a little sick on the second night and the restaurant staff come to the rescue by helping my wife arrange a late breakfast the next day, friends for life. Did not want to leave as we were just starting to truly unwind. Definitely be hoping to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winbin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Winbin2014,

Many thanks for your review, I am very pleased your birthday celebrations went well. It is great when you find that spot that is ideal for you whilst ticking off that bucket list! Indeed with our staff in the restaurant it is very easy to make "friends for life" and I can assure you when you come back they will remember you!

Looking forward to welcoming you back....

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.6 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing