We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Spent three days at the resort, friendly staff, food was ok but not 5 star, rooms was comfortable but a little worn. Views and access to the lagoon was perfect.

Try the hobie cats sailing in the lagoon, star fish everywhere.

Quite close to town for markets and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank foofernoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear foofernoos,

Many thanks for your comments on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed the views on offer and access to the Lagoon. I am also glad you were able to use the free water sports on offer.

Glad you had a safe trip back home to Perth and would love to see you again some time.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arrived home yesterday 22nd august. Stayed at le lagon for six days . Accommodation in garden bungalow was perfect, very spacious bathroom huge. Had twin room two double beds . Cannot fault anything at this resort, all staff great could not do enough for us, buffet breakfast great selections of food, always replenishing foods, staff came around and chatted during breakfast and if they knew you were going out they would pack you something to nibble on. Great place to stay , they have happy hour each day at pool bar 5-6 drinks 30percent off. My dtr and I had an excellent stay, only thing I would say is check your account every couple of days. The buffet and restaurant a bit pricey, we are at the pool bar or lagoon bar which had a good selection and price very reasonable. You can either pay as you go or your charges booked to room. We checked and paid every second day so we could keep a check on our bill. Taxi from airport 3000 vt or $25aud. Can just walk out of resort and to corner and pick up a bus (7 seater van with B at front of number plate) for 150vt each to town, 400vt each to Mele waterfalls and hideaway. The island tour was excellent value for money, and it is 3000vt to get into Mele waterfalls. Goodies money exchange we found the best, and they give you 15minutes free internet while you are there. Perfume and alcohol much cheaper at Vanuatu than sydney, some alcohol half the price, you pay and pick up at airport.

Room Tip: We had garden view bungalow , was excellent. Rooms quite big and have garden view and some water, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Vivki F,

Thank you for your review and you found your 6 days with us pleasurable. Our staff always try to make that stay just that much better than you hopefully expect. Glad you got out and about and experienced the wonderful country of Vanuatu and got to come home each night to the comfort of you Garden Bungalow. I hope we get to see you again one day and that you are able to treasure the memory of your stay for the years to come.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile


Firstly, my wife and I would like to extend a massive thankyou to the staff at Le Legon. The service, friendly atmosphere and willingness to do what it takes to make guests happy is exemplary and is what I believe sets Le Legon apart from other Resorts on Efate that we've stayed at.

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Warwick Le Legon for 10 days over late July early August and loved every minute. This was our third stay at Vanuatu and chose Warwick for the value for money it offered including complimentary kids club, Buffet breakfast and water sports and it didn't disappoint in these areas.

Rooms
Our room was spacious and the online photos and descriptions were not misleading as can sometimes be the case with other Hotels / Resorts. Although we had no intention of spending any more time in the room than was necessary, to sleep and get ready to explore, our room (A deluxe garden suite) offered all of that and more. It was great that the mini bar was "stocked on request" as this allowed us to fill it with our shop bought items (much cheaper!) without any of the hassle of having to ask for it to be emptied.

Kids Club
Whilst we took our daughter with us most places we went it was great to have this service available for a nice quiet dinner somewhere if we wanted to. I could not believe what the kids club had to offer inside and out. There was a mini cinema (they should open this up to parents as well!) games and activities and the undercover park and trampoline were fantastic (Had a go of both). Very cheap child care on request too.

Water Sports
Great! Get on board and hire everything out. All the safety gear is provided with a small amount of instruction if required. Its great to have the freedom to grab some kayaks and a fishing rod and go explore the lagoon for the day.

Entertainment
The fire display was absolutely great, apart from the moron who tried to take over the show. It was the off peak so other forms of entertainment were missing but that's understandable. The daily activities were very good but you had to show interest otherwise the staff would call it off. Jero was fantastic and took us through coconut husking, weaving and Kava tasting which was fantastic, it's always great to get involved in some of the cultural aspects. The only let down in terms of entertainment was the golf. Great course and green fees are included in your stay but you have to pay 1300 VT ($15 AU) to hire clubs which I thought was a bit rough.

Food.
The buffet breakfast was always fantastic and the filtered coffee a great option. The daily poolside BBQ service was fantastic with pretty cheap staples. The night buffets were great and relatively cheap considering how much you get and kids eat free. There are enough themes to keep just about everyone happy and these are great if you've had a big day and just want to relax in the resort.

Transport
The local taxi service is keeping a lot of people employed which is awesome to support and the hotel provides a door man which is very nice although it does get a bit pricey for extended stays so a short walk out the front and you're on a "bus" for half the price.

So, once again thanks to all the staff with a big thanks to Jero, lifan, Shankar and Travis we'll see you all again soon.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Like H,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our Hotel which helps to make future guests make a decision for their next well earned holiday. A very nice overall picture has been painted and I am particularly pleased about your comments with the kids club as we recently implemented all these new fun activities so Mum and Dad can also have rest knowing the kids are well occupied. Many thanks for your kind words to my team, they have appreciated this very much. Look forward to seeing you next time...............

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Vanuatu and with 2 small children (aged 6 & 4) I am so glad we booked the Le Lagon! It was a beautiful place to stay! The staff were very friendly and obliging to any requests, nothing was a hassle.
We stayed in a garden superior room, although as club Warwick members, we were entitled to a free upgrade. However, we had a single story, freestanding duplex room not far from the pool and kids club, and no one was booked in beside us, so we opted not to get an upgrade as we were happy where we were.
About the only thing we weren't really fussed on was the food, but we didn't have a meal plan, so we just dined at different places. The food wasn't bad, I just didn't like the structured nights eg. Indian, seafood, melanesian etc. but that was not an issue as we didn't have the all inclusive.
There was one man at the bar, but I can't remember his name (Noel, or Noni or something similar) who rates a special mention, he was fantastic! My husband spent a lot of time talking to him. Also Lauren in admin was awesome! She is so lovely!
The grounds were well kept and it was nice having a bit of luxury to come back to in the evenings.
I would highly recommend this resort and we will definitely revisit one day!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank shandy012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear shandy012,

What a wonderful review and I am very pleased that you felt you chose the right place to enjoy your holiday. You are correct with Noel, he enjoys having a chat:). Thank you also for your kind comments on the grounds and landscaping as the team do a great job with this. Your recommending of us is highly appreciated.

Until next time.....

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we are experienced travellers, and found this place disappointing, though understand folk with children would like it. Price wise this place is no Bali; expect Sydney prices for mediocre food and watery cocktails. Room was spacious and clean, but lacking in any ambiance whatsoever.
Swimming in the lagoon from the resort's beach simply not an option; sea wall; difficult and uneven ground, low water. Spa was stone cold (no wonder no one was ever in it). Staff happy and friendly, but really need more training. The towel collection desk ( run out of towels by 10.30am) right next door to men's toilet where the cubicles were under 1.5 cms of water. Had to tell the 4 guys lounging in kiosk to clean up.
The inclusive free water activities are excellent, Plenty of outdoor sun lounges.
TIP; taxis needed to go into Port Vila, but catch a vehicle with a 'B' (for 'bus') for return; state destination and negotiate cost - less than 1/2 that of taxi

Room Tip: ask for room close to reception - some are a long walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Philip B,

You are correct, folk with children love our Resort and so do many couples. We will never be Bali and nor is there aspiration to be Bali.
Vanuatu is a beautiful small Pacific Island, yes the ocean floor is uneven? the culture is laid back with plenty of smiles and people come to laze around and see some things and then laze around some more to get away from it all. I do apologize for the Spa however as a heating element expired we have to go abroad to bring the equipment in. The weather is heating up in Vanuatu now so we mightn't need it soon:).


Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Grounds - beautiful.
Staff - lovely and friendly for the most part
Reception - on arrival unhelpful and not honest with us as to what was going on
Meals - excellent
Water sports - didn't ever succeed in the promised snorkel boat trip
Golf - the chap in charge was often not available. The grass pretty rough. Lots of sprinklers going on the greens which made putting a challenge!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main restaurant and pool would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Judith F,

Hi there Judith F, as you know we have since the posting of this comment been in touch with other and I was able to offer you satisfactory explanation. So for the readers out there this was resolved and Judith F overall had an enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved our stay here, 2 adults with toddler and grandparents aged 60. We stayed for 6 nights and loved each day and night there. Great food, fresh and tasty and kids under 12 eat for free. Rooms spacious and a grew spot by the water. We upgraded to a bungalow which was worth it so we had more room with toddler, grandparents stayed in the bungalow next door. Water sports all included with no time limit (unlike other resorts we have been to). Staff really were on hand and chatty and friendly and just great with our daughter. Would go back for sure!

Room Tip: choose a bungalow or a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireLondonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear ClaireLondonSydney,

Many thanks for your lovely review and I am pleased we could make your Holiday and enjoyable one with everything we have on offer including the food and the water sports. Indeed the staff are very friendly and engaging particularly when you take the time to engage with them, they truly love the interaction with our visitors. Hope you are well rested and the next time that rest calls we are always here for you.

Again, many thanks

Jeremy Walsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
703 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#2 of 47 in Port Vila
573 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#20 of 47 in Port Vila
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#29 of 47 in Port Vila
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Elluk Road | off Kumul Highway, Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £128 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing