We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Pre-wedding”
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Very beautiful place for all ages. Needs some more beach space. Loved the Poolside bar!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RobynK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    522
    200
    54
    45
See reviews for
749
429
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We stayed at Le Lagon from the 23rd to the 29th january in a superior lagoon room. These rooms were the original standard rooms at the end of the resort (500series) and were recently renovated. The rooms were plenty big enough for myself and my teenage daughter. The shower is massive! They were very clean and spacious.
We ate at the buffet every morning as part of the package, it was ok except for the omlettes which were fantastic.We bought lunch from the poolside grill a couple of times and that was delish too, it helps when you dont even need to get off your sunbed to order, just wait for one of the waiters to come around.
ate at wild ginger twice with no problems either, the food was delish and filling . I had a main and my daughter an entree size meal but we were both full, in fact i think i ate too much...
Made the most of the free ferry over to Roxy's restaurant where we ate twice too, pizzas were great!
The staff are very friendly and nothing is any trouble, would definately reccomend staying there to any one. As 2 females staying at the end of the resort and walking thru in the dark wasnt at all worrying as there are security walking around 24hrs a day.
It was a lovely relaxing holiday which was exactly what we were after. Had been warned about everything being on 'island time' but didnt find there were long waits for anything.
Tho pool is senstaional tho it gets a bit warm by the afternoon so we just went to the lagoon to swim and snorkel if we found that.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammileetovanuatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We stayed at Le Lagon from the 30th of Dec until Jan the 10th. We travelled with another family of four. The resort met our needs perfectly. We fully utilised the buffet breakfast each morning and the kid's (who ate for free) were very well catered for during lunch and dinner times. We ate dinner once at the Le Lagon buffet - the Meleansian nite, which we did not really enjoy. We throughly enjoyed NYE which was fantastically catered with all types of seafood, cold meats, pig on the spit, other meats and a wide variety of desserts. The night was capped off with kids club entertainment, local entertainment, music and fireworks. Well done Le Lagon, the staff all worked very hard to make the night memorable.

The adults also ate lunch at the resort on a couple of days, though it was a bit hit and miss.

We did not take the all inclusive package which enabled us adults to enjoy restaurants throughout Port Vila and beyond. We also made use of the lovely Helen and Ester who sat with the four children while we were out - the sitters charge about $2.60AUD per hour!

The kids loved the swimming pools, while the adult's enjoyed the cocktails at the pool bar. There were plenty of lounges around the pool and also many umbrellas providing shade.

A free ferry ride will take you over to Erakor Island which has a lovely little beach. Le Lagon will also take you into the lagoon in a glass bottom boat for snorkelling and viewing - we enjoyed the snorkelling which could also be done from the shore at Le Lagon.

Le Lagon is well located about 5 - 7 mins from Vila, the taxis which are near reception will take you there for 500 to 700vt. The bus is also easy to access from the front of the resort and the cost is 150vt for an adult and 50vt for a child. We are still in disbelief as to the successful public transport system in and around Vila we used the transport almost daily and we did not once have to wait for transport - during peak season!

Our rooms were a little disappointing, we were orignally in rooms 105 & 115 which had views of the lagoon, though a difficult layout and very little storage space. We were moved (this was due to our booking) into standard rooms 201 and 202 - great location overlooking the beach with large balconies, heaps of storage and a more traditional layout. The bathrooms need a complete overhaul, the toilet ran 24-7, there was mould in the shower/bath recess. The lock on our door was repaired twice during our stay. These things did not bother us as we only used the room for sleeping, showering and after dinner drinks on the balcony!

Check-out was also a lengthy procedure and I do not recommend that you do it the morning of your flight. If you are a Warwick Club member ensure all your discounts on food and beverages are deducted - I did not receive a 10% discount although I did hand my card over when we checked in. When I mentioned it later I was refunded the 10%. I also did not receive any other member benefits during my stay. My membership was free, though I would have felt very disappointed if it cost me $25, which is the current fee being charged to join.

Overall we loved the resort, it provided great facilities for the days we were at the resort, and it was a great location on our tour days. The staff were all friendly and also made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thecountMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed at Le Lagon for 4 nights and were really impressed with the resort esp the massive pools. We found the people to be friendly and helpful and caring. Great location just a short ride into town. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pajoChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Hi trip investigators,
My name is Tony and My Wife and 3 children and the rest of our family (18 in total) stayed at Le Lagon for 9 days 2 Xmas's ago in DEC 2008.
The reason the report comes late is I have been dealing with senior management in rectifying the bad feeling on our stay, with no result.
1stly once we transported ourselves to the resort (no pickup they forgot about us) after waiting a whole day for our room they then moved us twice on different days and asked us to move again but we refused. They would lead other guests up to our room and ask us to move out to another room?
I slept on the floor on 2 occasions as there were not enough beds for my family.
We booked 6 months in advance and paid 32K upfront thinking we would have the rooms and locations we were offered. We asked for ground floor rooms( both parents were suffering with cancer) and have the family all located close together. Our parents were placed in a 1st floor room at the far end of the facility (approx. 500m away from rest of family).
After a day or two at the resort the entire family had diarrhoea for most of our stay and only after another guest informed us "that this is normal here, and immodium wont fix it. Just go to the chemist in town and explain your symptoms and they will fix you up", which we did and then we started to get better as we left. The guest indicated it was the water that was the cause?
The seafood that was served up on New Years which was on its way was served up for the next 2 days, my brother is a fish salesmen and he said the seafood was very old and possibly dangerous.
We complained to management on several occasions but nothing was done. After returning home, I have since gone as far to the top as possible with warrick management and no resolution is forthcoming.
I will not ever go back. I feel that we were ripped off!
You would get better value for money right here in Australian Resorts and you would get what you paid for and nicer scenery in my opinion.
Not at all happy with the resort and the management of these chains, very poor service!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank country57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MELBOURNE
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Stayed 10 days. Very enjoyable holiday. The resort was fantastic. We originally had a garden superior room which was nice but upgraded to a lagoon bungalow and this was fantastic... The kids had to share a bed but the view was spectacular. Staff were relaxed and friemdly, kids club was great and facilities awsome. The only downfall I would say was the dinner buffet but that was fine as we ventured out every night into Town. 1 night we ate a great beef stew at the market for about $3.50 a head. None of the restaurants are cheap but the food was terriffic at all of them - Waterfront, Nambawan cafe and The office are all highly recomended. The money exchanges in town were also much better than the hotel and hair braiding much cheaper at the market. We have travelled quite a lot and Vanuatu is definatly up there as one of the best with a family. Waterfalls are definatly worth doing as is the snorkeling at hideaway island. Resort facilities were great and the pool with bar was a winner with the kids and the husband!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIEWTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed at this resort for 4+3 days in January, with an overnight stay in Tanna at the Evergreen resort. We loved Vanuatu, especially our time on Tanna. We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and because it could accommodate 4 in one room.

The internet rate for a superior lagoon view room was good, but be aware that they then add 12.5% tax+ levy+ 3% for use of a credit card. They also added 9000Vu per child to the room rate.

I joined the Warwick Club ($25) online before going,as this is meant to give you a room upgrade, welcome pack and 10% discount on beverages and food. We did not get an upgrade or welcome pack ( fruit & bubbly), but did get the food discount (but only because we reminded them at checkout).

Other surprise costs were internet access, which was only available in reception area and it had to be purchased in 2hr or less packages. There were additional charges for the gym and for a room second key. It is more economical (2700Vu) and efficient to get a taxi from the airport than use the hotel transfer. Reef shoes had to be purchased.

Our room (109) was at the far Jetty end of the resort and had a great view of the lagoon. The room was clean apart from the shower recess. Air conditioning and ceiling fan worked well.

Unfortunately we had no hot water and the fridge made an intermittent noise which kept us awake for the 1st night and forced us to switch it off for the rest of the stay. Despite 10+ phone calls to the hotel reception and 4 days, we did not get either of these problems fixed. We then went to Tanna for 2 days and on returning we had a new fridge, but still no hot water. After threatening to go to another hotel and refusing a room with no view, they finally relocated us to a room with hot water (531)and a lagoon view. This was one of their "new" rooms which was nice but had a major ant infestation, a door lock which would not work and torn sheets.

Resort facilities were good with two pools, sailing and kayaking free. The best reef snorkeling is on other parts of the island (Lelepa tour, hideaway Island) so it was frustrating that snorkeling gear could only be loaned for 1-2 hrs and could not be taken off the resort. Also beach towels not returned by 6pm incurred a charge.

We went to town nearly every day and caught a "bus" (B on the number plate) which are more like a shared maxi-taxi than a bus. The Resort is only about 10 mins from town (700Vu taxi fare), 300Vu bus fare.

Dining out: we ate at the following:
Kanpai - Japanese: This had the best food and best prices of any of the restaurants. It was the favorite of one of the local expats. It is half way between town and le lagon, it closes at 9.30pm.
Chill - We had the coconut crab with garlic sauce ,I highly recommend this. I would book a window seat and enjoy the sunset over the water. Good service. This restaurant is right next to the Fruit market, which is open 24hrs or until all goods are sold, and is a good place to pick up a bunch of bananas for the next day.
Vila Chaumieres - we had a romantic dinner here, it has a great atmosphere and a beautiful setting over the lagoon.

Would recommend putting time aside for an overnight a trip to the volcano on Tanna. If you fly to Vanuatu with QANTAS or air Vanuatu they give you 30% discount on domestic fares.
Highly recommend a trip to and a swim under the cascade waterfall. We did this after a day at hideway Island. Just catch a bus for 300 Vu and pay the entrance fee, no need for a tour.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brisbane_buenavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
666 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
552 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Property: Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing