We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cocomo Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
491
195
44
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
195
44
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserakor islandfamily loftaqua restaurantblue beachchef's dinnerwedding plannermelanesian feastpizza nightmovie nightspa roomblue houseday tripstar fishmelanesian nightminute ferry ridecrystal clear waterferry service
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My daughter wished for a relaxed week of fun with family and friends in a beautiful island setting. This is exactly what we experienced. The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful.. We had a few personal glitches like lost passports and they could not have been more concerned or involved in the recovery. The accommodation was very pleasant and all that we needed because you don,t need TV when your having such a lovely time with everyone. The wedding went of without a hitch and was beautifully arranged by the Wedding Planner. It was everything we expected and more. The Island itself has a lovely exclusive feeling about it helped by the arrival by boat , its unspoilt nature ,the size of the island and the style of the buildings ,especially the restaurant. The perfect place to enjoy a sunset drink and a good meal with good company. We could have stayed longer. Thank you so much for making this special occasion very memorable.

Room Tip: Depends on how much walking you want to do ,to and from the room. Look at the map of the accom. All the paths are dirt or coral.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After several vists to Port Vila we had never experienced this island and a day trip came highly recommended by the locals. It is a great retreat and safe for young kids / teenagers. A short distance from the main island a boat ride for VAT500 for kids and VAT1000 for adults to and from the island. The visit is only enhanced from the friendly staff starting at the jetty. The restaurant is good and you can offset the cost of the boat trip to reduce any expenses on the Island ie higher of canoes, snorkling gear, food, drink etc. The water is safe with plenty of spots for snorkling. It is an easy walk around the Island and you take in some great views of the Coral Sea while visiting some historic sights. All the locals that work there are extremely friendly. Thank you for a very relaxing day.

Visited 22 April 2014, traveled with family - 13 & 15 year olds

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our annual visit to this wonderful island resort was just as we expected. Erakor still has the magic island feel with staff who must be the happiest people in the happiest place in the world.They make you feel like a family member whilst at the same time catering to your every wish (within reason). Erakor is continually upgrading its accommodation and surroundings and we have enjoyed seeing its progress over 4 years. Aqua has great food and the chef Tyrone and his team will make every effort to meet your dietary needs.
Having seen two weddings during our stay we cannot recommend it highly enough to those thinking of a Vanuatu venue. The amount of work that goes on behind the scenes is amazing. Everything seems to come together perfectly according to individual plans. Lita and her team deserve high praise.
It is impossible to mention everyone who helped make our holiday so relaxing but you know who you are. Thanks so much for the wonderful welcome, for looking after us so well whilst there and for the farewell. We will be back next year, "same, same" to use the local expression. Till then we will miss you all.

Room Tip: Nothing beats sitting in the spa, sipping Duty Free french champagne from Vanuatu Airport watching the sunset. Choose a room on the jetty/calypso beach side if your budget can stretch that far. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brunglite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed at Erakor Island Resort twice now, once for a wedding, and then we returned and got engaged there the following year! The staff are all beautiful and helpful, a special mention to Lita who remembered us and was always so sweet and welcoming. The restaurant is fantastic, great food, reasonable prices and great service. We stayed in a Beachfront Deluxe Spa Villa, and we loved that you have your own little hut with a veranda and view of the water. We spent most of our time relaxing on the beach under an umbrella or swimming around with the starfish. We did take day trips into the mainland and did a tour with a local guy who took us to the Blue Lagoon, Eton Beach and Mele Cascades, all three places are amazing but I would HIGHLY recommend a swim at Eton Beach! For us plus another couple we traveled with, for a whole day tour with lunch included, to wherever we wanted to go, it was around $50 AU each.

The Melanesian Feast night was delightful too, with a huge buffet of food, kava tasting and fire dancers!

We would stay at Erakor over and over before trying anywhere else - the perfect relaxing couple holiday!

Room Tip: Definitely get the deluxe spa room! Worth the extra $! And if you prefer the quiet, ask for a room at the far end of the island. It;s all pretty peaceful but as there are weddings etc happening there quite a bit, you can hear a bit of noise from the restaurant and beach at night if you are in a room closer to the restaurant!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our second trip to Erakor Island within 12 months and the staff remembered us and greeted us like family. We stayed in a Deluxe Beachfront Spa Villa and enjoyed the privacy and luxury of the villa. One of the reasons for returning was the food. Tyrone the chief created what my daughter called ‘food heaven’. We ate in the restaurant for lunch and dinner every day and didn’t want to leave the island to eat anywhere else. Tourist travelled over the lagoon from the main island to enjoy the meals at Erakor. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The water is beautiful and lots of sea animals to explore. It is a safe and attentive environment for children of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the jetty are quieter with a nice beach front.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews