We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
278
165
33
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
165
33
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangolight breakfastplunge poollagoon viewpay the differencemuesliresident catevery morningminute walk into townair conditioningfirst morninggreat cocktailsrelaxing weekwhole weekdaily specialsrestaurant staffthe managers
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely property well maintained and inviting.. Would certainly go back but not at the end of July.. Independence Day celebrations that go for a week abit much noise for us... did not spoil a great break with friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Mangoes for one week in a Lagoon view Room with private pool . Very peaceful as the Resort has a no kids policy.
Rooms were comfortable and clean set amongst tropical gardens
The staff were excellent and the restaurant top class.Highly Recommended. Will definitely return

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 10 days in this Great place.Friendly staff.no kids and comfortable accommodation.close to town only a 10 minute stroll or 5 minutes by cheap buses or taxi.A very easy place to get around.Awesome pools.lovely food and great cocktails.will be going again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnthonyB4878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Love this place - didn't stay there on my last trip to Vanuatu, but vowed to return and so glad I did. Arrived tired from a hectic schedule to find a clean comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and awesome friendly staff - both the house-girls and in the restaurant. They remembered me from a previous visit and made me feel valued and well catered for.
Loved the meals (mmm bacon wrapped prawns and gorgeous fresh spring rolls - not to mention the passionfruit dessert - divine!). Evening happy hour was a wonderful opportunity to indulge in a cocktail or two! Mangoes Resort is far enough from town for it not to be intrusive and at only 300 vatu ($3.70NZ)Port Vila was a quick bus trip away (they pass the Resort every few seconds).
Although I made a few trips to the beach, a few trips to town, dined out - the largest proportion of my time was spent at the Resort enjoying the clean, clear pools and making friends with those staying there also. A wonderful holiday - and I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Canterburyvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Working to a budget we found Mangoes Resort to be great value for money. We found the staff friendly and unobtrusive; the chalet style room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Lovely, peaveful surroundings and only 5-10 mins walk from the centre of town. Restaurant was nice although we only dined a couple of times there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews