We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mangoes Resort
Nearby Hotels
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
269
158
33
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
158
33
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangolight breakfastprivate poollagoon viewpay the differencemuesliresident catevery morningminute walk into townair conditioningour honeymoonerakor lagoonfirst morninggreat cocktailswhole weekdaily specialsrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The 18+ aspect first got our attention but the lay out and privacy of the Resort soon won us over. We stayed for a week, and tried the Restaurant on the 1st night, and Ros was most helpful with any special diet or menu requests, The in house massage is a must, 1 hour for $18 AUS, the Flirtini's the King Size bed, ohh I want to go back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becntim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Very nice place good position. Staff very freindly and courtious. Security patrols at night. The hotel has beautiful gardens, and several pools. The pools are uheated and despite the ambient temperatures in the mid 30's the pools were freezing. The rooms were in the Vanuatu style dark wood good size, you can get a small oven and hob if you ask. We Enjoyed cooking BBQ once in a while. if you cook more than you need dont forget the evening security staff. Make sure you visit the hotel down in the lagoon, there is a path at the back of Mangoes, water sports (free to hotel guests) and a warm swimming pool await you, staff are very nice. Be sure you leave your toiletries and unwanted t shirts as staff will rally apreciate them. Food great, cocktails great. Bottle shops tend to close on the eve of a public holiday, so stock up proir. on the Island food and drink prices on par with Australia - bring your duty free in when you come.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ella2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

my husband and i were due to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary on the first of jan this year with a holiday overseas and so we decided to let fate decide our destination when we typed in our available dates to travel using our frequent flyer points. with a click of the mouse, port vila, vanuatu popped up and so we booked without knowing anything about the place. we also choose the mangoes resort and after speaking to a few people who had been there before and who had told us it is a truly amazing place to visit with the worlds friendliest people, we got to the airport and boarded our plane. to keep it short it didnt disappoint! it was everything we had been told of and A WHOLE LOT MORE!!! it is a place where you can do as much or as little as you want, the people, especially the children were amazing and so so friendly with the biggest smiles i have ever seen, the town was close by and had a wide range of slightly expensive but truly delicious food choices and the hotel was excellent! it was clean, spacious, very quiet, private, the staff were extremely helpful at all times and the service was outstanding! it is definately a place i would recommend to my friends and family and would want to visit again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazeljp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We went there for our honeymoon and were pleasantly with the people, food and accommodation for our 10 day stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Mangoes Resort totally exceeded our expectations. We had a fantastic holiday and we will be back this November. Ros and Dave were the perfect hosts,very approachable. Helpful with local knowledge and tips on how to get around the island.
The Lagoon View room was very comfortable and clean. Our view was perfect.
If you ever wanted a holiday that is relaxing,easy going and of a high quality this is the place to be.

And for people who enjoy a great breakfast,the breakfast with the lot was delicious and the EGGS BENEDICT was to die for.
Overall our whole experience was 6 star and the homemade Chocolate Birthday cake was a wonderful surprise. Great hosts. We will be back next November.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneJooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews