We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
280
166
33
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
166
33
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango light breakfast plunge pool lagoon view pay the difference muesli resident cat every morning minute walk into town air conditioning first morning great cocktails relaxing week daily specials restaurant staff the managers come home
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A fantastic resort only a short drive from the city centre in an elevated spot overlooking a lovely bay. The resort is exceptionally well maintained and the staff service is excellent. The room that we stayed in was comfortable, tidy, clean and well appointed. It also had a private outdoor pool.

Room Tip: With a Private Pool
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CraigH0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

My wife surprised me and spirited me away for a glorious week at Mangoes to celebrate my 60th. Conveniently situated, it is a 10 to 15min walk to the waterfront in Port Vila. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. The massages are a real treat and four small pools to relax at, with a book and a cocktail. The rooms are clean and tidy. Towels are changed daily. We were greeted with a bottle of French bubbly for my birthday.We hired a car for two days to explore the fantastic snorkeling spots on the island and we borrowed a cool box and ice from the hotel.Thank you Jane and staff for a wonderful stay. Hugs to Spike, the resort cat.
.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and comfortable, Good showers and cleaned daily
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The resort was very clean and tidy. The restaurant had a great selection and the meals were well presented and ver tasty. The bed was super comfy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lexie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Spent our 30th anniversary here in a bungalow with a plunge pool at the very back of the resort which was great although a week of rain meant we couldn’t use it! The view from these rooms are fantastic overlooking the Holiday Inn and large lagoon which is a few hundred metres away and could imagine having happy hour sitting in the sun gazing over this area which would be super. Although one would think these rooms would be quiet the daily awakening at 4.30am to the initially romantic sounds of roosters wore thin by the end of the week. Add to this the barking local dogs it may be a problem to light sleepers or those worried by security concerns as these rooms are a little isolated especially when all adjacent rooms were empty. Room was clean and comfortable. Resort grounds a little tired but the new manager was busy increasing the maintenance work. Very friendly staff and very nice restaurant. A solid 10-15 minute downhill walk into town was ok for the exercise but walking uphill on the return is a pain but the local taxi vans were only $1.50 per person and super easy and frequent to catch. If the weather had been better a more enjoyable time would have been had and thus the score may have been a touch higher.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Casta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Recently went for getaway to Vanuatu, and was booked at the Mangoes "resort".
This is not a resort. We arrived late at night to be greeted by torch and pointed to our room. The showered broke in the morning, and there was no hot water the entire time. Morning inclusive breakfast, was 3 choices, one of which was croissants ( every morning we were informed no croissants avail!)
Dogs fighting outside our room all night and roosters crowing. Do not bother complaining to reception as they will just stare at you. Wifi is only avail if pay, we paid only to find out only works in your room, if step outside lost!
If want to book tours, tour desk only open between 8am-10am, where she will shove a brochure at you and tell you to call yourself to ask questions.
We ended up going to another resort, and just returning at the end to sign out, where they even tried to charge us on our invoice for charges before we had even arrived in the country!!!! Cheeky!! I do not recommend to anymore, unless your happy with poor service, food, no hot water and no internet. No activities at all at resort, small plunge pools only. Nothing to offer at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews