We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kaiviti Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Apartments(Port Vila)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorings Hotel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ah Tong Motel(Port Vila)
View Hotel
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
22
36
15
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
36
15
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecent staypool and bar areaclose to townthird floorlarge supermarketcruise shipfresh fruitaccommodationvanuatuvilajoycyclonebus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Thanks for a great stay, the rooms although basic are spotlessly clean, and newly renovated rooms are great. The price is good in comparison to other motels in Vanuatu and is just so handy to all amenities that you need such as shopping and town. All rooms have their own cooking facilities which helps with the budget. The staff are very friendly and always approachable, and the manager always went out of her way to help if required. The pool and little restaurant are a great place to hang out in the afternoon and they have the best steak sandwich in town!

Room Tip: ask about the newly renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard20131101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Kaiviti Motel Thank you for a wonderful stay. The boys from Liverpool Rotary appreciated your fabulous hospitality and can only sing the praises of the staff and the gracious hostess. We wish you all the best and when we return we will certainly be staying with you

Peter

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Take your pick
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes for future Rotary projects – you guys do amazing work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lovely clean place to stay near the supermarket. The second floor is good for lovely sea breezes at night and we had a good view of the sea also. The pool was beautiful and refreshing after a long flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philnsonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Port Villa for a few days before visiting the other Islands. Kaiviti was nice and close to town it took us around 10 mins to walk there at a slow pace. We especially liked the service from the manager and the staff. It is being renovated but we had no issues with noise or discomfort while we were there. When I read other people's posts I think they expected a lot more and newer facilities, to be honest we were too but overall we enjoyed our stay. If you do plan to go to Vanuatu make sure you visit the volcanoes in Tanna and the blue holes in Santos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you book online and pay - be wary. We booked and paid online only to find out upon arrival that the room had been double booked. They told us that the Kaiviti is often overbooked and that guests are moved next door. They put us up at a neighboring establishment, however the room was certainly well below the standard that we had booked and paid for at Kaiviti. This also meant that we were separated from the rest of the group we were travelling with. Whilst we were offered complimentary breakfast with our group at the Kaiviti, we found it totally inconvenient. They were able to move us back with our group for the second night but still not in the room we had originally booked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaivitimotel, Manager at Kaiviti Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. Kaiviti Motel does not make the practice of overbooking as indicated in your posting. Yes, there was an error with the on-line inventory on those nights and unfortunately we did not have another room that could accommodate 4 persons. As the booking was made on-line we did not know the age of the children and therefore sourced a 2 bedroom apartment at the motel next door in case the children were small. We apologise for the inconvience and will keep a better handle on the on-line inventory in the future so these sorts of issues are minimised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews