We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
114
57
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
57
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richard and ursula coconut crab fish fabulous evening beef wellington large balcony beautiful lagoon wonderful hosts clams highly recommend staying here tropical breakfast a short taxi ride fresh fruit mosquito net a fantastic place to stay local buses free kayaks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from our holiday to Vanuatu, we went there for a relaxing time away and this places certainly delivered!! The rooms were lovely and always a great temperature. Always clean and very well kept! The pool was gorgeous and the hammock by the pool was so comfortable for an afternoon relax.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was beyond amazing. My partner and I both loved Beas Beef Wellington! Best meal I have ever had at a restaurant!
Ursula and Richard the owners were very lovely they went above and beyond to make our stay amazing, they helped us book tours and guide us to the best places to visit, none of which disappointed!!
Staff are all friendly and very helpful, special mention to Serah who was absolutely amazing and helped us so much!
Will definitely back to stay here!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had one of our favourite lunches here - delicious food gorgeous surroundings French music (or maybe I just imagined that) highly recommended for a relaxing lunch having a cold beer watching local children swimming in the lagoon - beautiful place

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank miggy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and I with two teenagers dined at Vila Chaumier. What a surprise when we walked through the romantic tree lined pathway down to the lagoon. The restaurant is perfectly located on a peaceful lagoon in a romantic setting that would equal any location in the world. There is a good selection of food and was welcomely received and thoroughly enjoyed.
The food is not cheap, but perfect for that special occasion.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MadMark_0_0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The missus and I had a great 5 night stay here, beautiful gardens and dining out on the water was very nice. Rooms are clean and tidy. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Great value for money and a good decision to stay abit out from the town as it's an easy $1.50 bus ride into town.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bryn1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

From the moment we arrived Ursula and Richard were superb and accommodating hosts. The food was excellent and the gardens were simply stunning. The room was also top class. All in all as a full package Villa Chaumieres is an excellent place to stay.

S Attwood

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartA1197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews