We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
56
23
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
23
3
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Right next to national museum and parliament. 40m or so above see level, you don't fear tsunamis there. The boss and crews are very nice. Free wifi. Everybody speaks English and a bit of French. Recommend it

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had made arrangements to stay at a friends while in Port Vila, a house to ourselves for myself and my family but while out at Teouma the house water pump stuffed out and the power, very frustrating for us, friends were over at Santo Island and were unable to help but we were on a tight budget so we went to The Sportsmans Hotel firstly for dinner and after telling the owner Bob about our predicament he put my family up for the night free of charge! 2bedroom self-contained room was spacious clean and had a massive 4man shower. So 5 stars for the Sportsman Hotel and the food was also great.
Thanks to Bob and Emily and Staff

Lee Height

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeheight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great accommodation spacious and Clean. Food was great at reasonable prices.
Bob and Emily were so friendly and were very helpful when booking local activities.
I would highly recommend The Sportsmen's Hotel if in Vanuatu for families or single travellers.

Room Tip: Family Rooms were Great
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eloisepouhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Handy location to town, restaurant/bar onsite, Bob gave us a lot of helpful advice and Emily is lovely! We had a family room, Luved the huge shower room! : )

Oh and they had an ATM there too which was handy. Has large screen TV in restaurant area which has sports and Aussie channels.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob N, Owner at The Sportsmens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you Roberta for your candid review, everything is full steam ahead at the Sportsmans Hotel.

Kind Regards

Bob & Emily


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is a great spot to stay when in Port Villa. Bob and Emily went out of their way to make us feel welcome and offered great advice / help on where and what to do while in Vanuatu, it was much appreciated. The rooms were excellent and great value. We also enjoyed Emily's restaurant with it's laid-back, extremely friendly atmosphere. The food was great value too. Would happily go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plamuk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob N, Owner at The Sportsmens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you Plamuk2015 for your wonderful review,

Your feedback is important to us and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards

Bob & Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews