We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vale Vale Beachfront Villas
Ranked #1 of 22 Port Vila B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in villa 6. It was an amazing room with all the mod coms that we didn't need as the back step onto the beach was enough entertainment we needed. Joy and the staff were more then welcoming, and Stan who organises things for you was by far the most fun and happiest person we met!!! Our last day was bitter sweet as we didn't want to leave and the girls pulled a big old turtle out of the fishing traps and beought it up to the back of our villa for us to see and photograph before setting it free. Right out your back veranda is Amazing fish in the corals near the net so it is a must do while there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmhryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
73
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Vale Vale from July 22nd 2013 for a week. What an amazing time and beautiful location. The Villas are beautiful and clean & serviced daily. The breakfast is amazing and something different everyday. We had so much food we kept things for lunch or dessert, you really didn't need to eat again until tea time. Dont be put off by the distance out of town, we had no problem at all catching buses, they whizz past and actually ask if you want a lift regularly. We walked into Pango village or Breakas resort on several occassions and got a bus from there as well, the scenery is magnificent and the locals are amazingly friendly, so you will enjoy the walk. We also had no problem getting buses to take us form town out to Vale Vale, they are more than willing and obliging. Joy, Stan, Dora and all the staff at vale Vale are amazing, beautiful people so friendly and accomodating. Vanuatu is amazing, we will be going back there next year...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We just returned from Vale Vale, after having spent four days there. It was really a memorable experience. The hotel is excellent, one of the best we have been to, and we have been in quite a few!
All villas are well positioned - right on the beach, which, by the way, is a sandy one and well maintained each day by Vale Vale staff.
The rooms are contemporary ones, designed in a refined, clean style. They are well cleaned, have individually operated air conditioner, a large tiled bathroom, plenty of storage space, a good size deck with two chairs and a small table and your own private pool . Bed is comfortable and large, providing a good night's rest.
We loved everything about the place, but above all we wanted to express our appreciation for the superior service we have received during our stay here. In particular Joy was very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for her excellent customer service. She was an amazing hostess and made us very welcomed to Vanuatu.
Big thanks to you and your staff for making our stay a great one - we will definitely be staying in Vale Vale again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorooduc, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I have recently had a wonderfully relaxing time at Valé Valé.
All of the staff are so friendly and helpful but a special thanks to Joy the manager, who is always 'on call', Stanley, Joy's right hand man, Josline, for the brilliant massages and Douran, for her friendship and all her local expertise.
We tried quite a few local restaurants (see my reviews).Our favourites are La Tentation for lunch and Le Jardin des Saveurs for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KillarneyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I went to Vale Vale with my new wife for our honeymoon in April 2013.

Before going, I was unsure of what Vale Vale had in store for us due its recent completion and therefore the small number of reviews that had been written.

We went to Vanuatu for a week of relaxing and a little sight seeing after a week of organised chaos that is a wedding. Vale Vale fit the mould perfectly.

Stanley and Joy were perfect hosts and helped us organise the things that we wanted to do on the island and gave us helpful advice whenever we needed it.

The rooms are beautifully maintained, spacious, private and all have a wonderful view of the sea. Whilst the villas are located about 15 minutes by bus out of town, this is not a hassle if you are relaxed about getting around and taking in a little of the local culture and people.

I cannot speak highly enough of this resort, the local people and management staff.

You will not regret choosing to stay at Vale Vale

Michael

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micksheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week spent at Vale Vale. Stressed and exhausted when we arrived, the combo of the whole Vanuatu experience plus the tranquillity of Pango Bay rejuvenated us in an amazingly short period of time.

The setting is divine. The villas are very comfortable. The staff friendly.

Breakfast on the verandah to the accompaniment of lapping waves is just wonderful! Raking of the beach every morning is a nice gesture but nevertheless a totally futile exercise!

The relative isolation is both a blessing and a curse. We caught the bus into Vila the first 3 days which was great insight into the local community and culture but there are limited walking options for dinner and bus frequency more sparse in the evenings. For the last few days we hired a car which increased our mobility and flexibility but at the same time we missed the bus
experiences. The potholes are indeed bone-shattering at present but were
simultaneously part of the total charm
of the location.

Unfortunately the turtles were also on holiday so we didn't get to see them in our kayaks. The fish trap immediately in front was fascinating to observe in action. Our bush walk and visit to a village kava bar were little gems.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omowizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

First the really important stuff - the villas are impeccably clean due to the attention of the staff; the rooms and plunge pool are cleaned daily and the beach outside your room is raked every day. The bed is wonderfully comfortable, the towels are good quality and there is ample storage in the villas so you can unpack everything and make it your little home. The double shower is clean, hot and has good water pressure. The breakfasts are fantastic and most mornings included a home-cooked item of local cuisine as well as a range of tropical fruit, yoghurts and baguettes, croissants or pastries. I miss them already !
The fact that there are ony around 10 villas is also a bonus as you are really given personal attention compared to larger resorts. The manager, Joy, would even ring us if she was going into town to see if we would like a lift. Transfers and transactions were managed efficiently. Being given the use of a mobile phone for the duration of the stay was also a useful extra.
Minor shortcoming were the fact that there is no microwave or banana lounges. For some reason also the kettle is not electric and takes a long time to boil on the gas stove. The lights in the villa also worked/didn't work/flashed on and off erratically. This didn't cause any major problems but made us think that the wiring was probably more to Vanuatu standards than western standards.
The only major problem was the location, which was both a blessing and a curse. It is very peaceful and scenic being so far out of Port Vila and taking the local buses to town just adds to the adventure. However, when it rains (and remember this is the tropics, so it rains heavily and often) the many huge potholes in the road become large ponds and are impassable on foot. Even in the days after the rain it takes a while for them to dry out. Some of the buses will still come through when the road is in this condition during the day but be careful not to get caught out at night as you may well get stuck getting back. This road is the only way in and out from Vale Vale (the beach in front of the villas only extends a few hundred metres and is inaccessible at high tide anyway). This means you can be a bit "trapped" which both limits your tourist activities and even means you can't go for a simple jog or walk. For me this left me feeling a bit stir crazy for a couple of days. Unless you are travelling in the middle of the dry season (June/July) I would recommend you hire a 4WD or SUV if you are going to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Public Relations Manager at Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful villas. We really appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know that the roads have just been fixed and hopefully we won't get too much rain in the next few months to keep them in good condition! Also, we have ordered sun lounges and they are on their way at the moment. You are right about the kettle - we originally chose them for their look but they are not practical and we will be replacing them with electric kettles.

We hope to see you back with us some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.8 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,485 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
552 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.3 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale Vale Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale Vale Beachfront Villas

Property: Vale Vale Beachfront Villas
Address: Vale Vale Beach, Pango St, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vale Vale Beachfront Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by Award winning architect Pierre de Toit, Vale Vale Beachfront Villas are designed to combine outdoor and living; each villa is a secluded haven that opens itself to large exterior living space, only five steps onto the sand beach and lapping water, amidst the canopy of sheltering trees.Perfect for a private and intimate getaway, Vale Vale Beachfront Villas encourage you to escape the outside world entirely: ◦Private plunge pool and landscaped courtyard ◦King size bed with quality linens & air conditioning ◦Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, freezer, oven, four burner stove ◦Flat screen TV, DVD player and i-pod dock ◦Daily maid service ◦Generous parking & private storage. And for those you need to stay connected, our accommodation also features: ◦Australian satellite television ◦ADSL wireless broadband Internet ◦Cell phone coverage & local or roaming service with GSM operations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vale Vale Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Vale Beachfront Villas Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing