We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Apartments, Fantastic Location, Fantastic Owners!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hub Vanuatu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hub Vanuatu
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartments, Fantastic Location, Fantastic Owners!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at The Hub Vanuatu. The self contained apartments are clean, tidy and modern. The apartments have access to the lagoon - on which they are set, a lovely pool with under cover BBQ area and outdoor settings. The location is a 2 minute car ride to the main shopping / food / market area. We walked this in 15 minutes as the sun is always shining! The owners are friendly, very approachable, and knowledgeable with regards to the location and things to do. The Hub is ideal for couples and families alike. I would recommend this place to anyone I know travelling to Vanuatu.

Room Tip: The first two apartments when you enter the drive way have great views of the lagoon to the left, ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbbieMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockyer valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Pleasant place to stay nicely fitted out roomy owners were wonderful and couldn't' be more help full
We stumbled on them at the last week before leaving because our accommodation was stuffed up at another resort, the place was brand new and very well laid out.
The location was handy to attractions and a very short trip to town
Well priced waterfront with a nice view and cool breezes all aircond but we didn't need to use them because of the well ventilated design.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Have been visiting Port Villa now for many years and usually stay with friends or in one of the larger resorts. This time (December 2012) we discovered "The Hub" a lovely new family friendly boutique apartment . The three bedroom apartment was perfect for us we all had plenty of space to unpack and spread out ,the free wireless internet was a bonus for the children. We hired a car for easy access to everywhere we wanted to go including sightseeing and trips to the local supermarket for great supplies (with a French flavour) so we could just relax and self cater. The children loved the pool and exploring the beautiful Erakor Lagoon, really nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbulgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

my partner and i stayed at the hub appartments for the last week in december 2012 .We found the owners to be very freindly and helpfull . The brand new appartments are very nice to stay in and are very clean ,the bed is also comfy for a good nights sleep ..The hub is located in a good area with only a short walk to the main road to catch a bus.

I would reccommend staying at these appartment

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.8 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poppy's on the Lagoon
Poppy's on the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Vanuatu

Property: The Hub Vanuatu
Address: Namba 3, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique waterfront resort style 8 superior up-market, self contained apartments, on the First Lagoon in Port Vila. The fully furnished, equipped and serviced apartments have been designed to accommodate all your needs. First class quality and comfort in the most convenient area in Port Vila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Hub Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hub Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing