We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return..”
Review of The Hub Vanuatu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hub Vanuatu
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return..”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

When I booked a holiday at The Hub I was concerned that the reviews were to good to be true.
How wrong I was.
My family of 6 booked a 3 bedroom unit for a holiday of 10 days. We were warmly welcomed by Galia and fresh coconuts were provided for us to drink.
The unit was large and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was well appointed with a full sized fridge, gas stove and many utensils needed to cook meals for a family. Wifi was used frequently by the teenagers in our unit.
The breeze from the lagoon kept us cool and we spent many mealtimes on the large verandah taking in the wonderful view. It is quiet and secure.
The Hub is not far out of town and it is only a short walk on a unsealed road to the main road to hail a bus into town or about a 10 min walk to the closest supermarket.
The grounds are beautifully kept. We all enjoyed using the pool and BBQ area. The owners organised NYE drinks by the pool and we had an entertaining few hours with the other guests. The staff on site do a great job and do so quietly. A washing service was provided at a small cost.
The kids loved kayaking on the lagoon and staff were happy to help carry the kayaks down the driveway.
Coco the dog was always around to greet us after a day out or accompany us to the pool or lagoon.
Nothing was to much trouble for our hosts, from advice on tourist spots to visit to a lesson in starting the gas oven. I look forward to seeing the future developments on the site and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkjejg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent five happy months at The Hub in Port Vila from June to October 2013. A true gem of a find, new, well appointed apartments with glorious views of the lagoon from the large private balconies. Everything you could want, especially for a long term stay. Spacious, clean, quality fittings and furniture, TV and wifi, beautiful gardens, secure and private, Having a full size fridge and stove with oven provided options from eating out all the time, which is essential for a longer term stay. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town to be quiet and peaceful, but within walking distance of two large, well-stocked supermarkets, a myriad of smaller shops and restaurants. Only a short two minute walk to catch a local bus into town for fruit and vegetables at the market, or more restaurants. For short term stays a laundry service is provided if required, but for long termers access to the central service area with washing machines is a bonus. Wonderful sparkling pool, with a nearby BBQ which is available for guest use, and by Christmas access to the beach area at the lagoon will be completed, with a large Nakamal to follow. The owners live on site and are continually maintaining the property to a very high standard. They are on hand at all times to assist you with any queries, provide information or attend to your needs. Definitely recommended for business people or holiday makers alike!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Have just spent two months staying at The Hub in Port Vila. It was an excellent choice. The new apartment was very modern, well appointed and well designed. It was a 2 bedroom unit with marvelous views over the lagoon from our private balcony. It was also private and you could rarely see the other guests, unless you chose to rendezvous at the pool area for a barbecue. The apartment was well equipped with wifi, TV, large fridge, full stove and full range of kitchen gear. The washing machines were located in an adjacent service area. Hosts lived on site and were very helpful with advice and information when required. Quiet area of town, but close enough to walk/bus to shops and restaurants. Have no hesitation in highly recommending this accommodation - either for business or pleasure trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I just recently completed my first trip to Port Villa. After traveling extensively throughout the South Pacific "The Hub" felt like home away from home.

The on-site owner/operators were always very helpful in meeting all my needs as well as making sure I was comfortable. The units are lovely and clean with awesome views of the lagoon. Situated one lane way back from the main road "The Hub" is quiet, secure and very tranquil.

The units have full cooking facilities, which is always a bonus whether your traveling by yourself as a couple or with your family.

It is only a short stroll back to the main road and a short bus ride to some great restaurants and two of the main grocery stores.

I would recommend "The Hub" to those traveling for work or pleasure, long or short stay as long as you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere and quality appointments.

Expect to be warmly greeted on your return to "The Hub" each day by Coco (one of the friendliest dogs), who'll be eager to see you and welcome you home.

I hope to stay at "The Hub" again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senator425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Worked for two months in Port Villa. The Hub felt like a home away from home. The hosts are very helpful in meeting your working needs as well as making sure you are comfortable. The rooms are lovely and clean with awesome views of the lagoon. The house girl does a great job in keeping your rooms neat. Being off the main road it is nice and quiet and very secure. Having full cooking facilities is also a bonus when your travelling away for a long time and just want something simple rather than restaurant food.

It is only a short walk to the main road and near some good restaurants and some of the main grocery stores. Who recommend the Hub to anybody whether it was a long or short stay. Last but not least the Hub is home to Coco one of the friendliest dogs you will meet.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay at The Hub Vanuatu. The self contained apartments are clean, tidy and modern. The apartments have access to the lagoon - on which they are set, a lovely pool with under cover BBQ area and outdoor settings. The location is a 2 minute car ride to the main shopping / food / market area. We walked this in 15 minutes as the sun is always shining! The owners are friendly, very approachable, and knowledgeable with regards to the location and things to do. The Hub is ideal for couples and families alike. I would recommend this place to anyone I know travelling to Vanuatu.

Room Tip: The first two apartments when you enter the drive way have great views of the lagoon to the left, ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbbieMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockyer valley
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Pleasant place to stay nicely fitted out roomy owners were wonderful and couldn't' be more help full
We stumbled on them at the last week before leaving because our accommodation was stuffed up at another resort, the place was brand new and very well laid out.
The location was handy to attractions and a very short trip to town
Well priced waterfront with a nice view and cool breezes all aircond but we didn't need to use them because of the well ventilated design.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.8 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.1 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hub Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hub Vanuatu

Property: The Hub Vanuatu
Address: Namba 3, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique waterfront resort style 8 superior up-market, self contained apartments, on the First Lagoon in Port Vila. The fully furnished, equipped and serviced apartments have been designed to accommodate all your needs. First class quality and comfort in the most convenient area in Port Vila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hub Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hub Vanuatu Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing