We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday Entertainers Dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday
Entertainers Dream
Large dining/living areas
The perfect spot to wind down
Birds eye view of the house
Actual sunset
Relax
The perfect sunsets
relax
6m high ceiling
plenty of places to chill
large dining/living areas
master bedroom
Large breezeways
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Monsoon shower
two person outdoor bath
swimming rockpools
Guest wing
Entrance Hallway
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
The perfect evening drink spot
Hammocks in the trees
perfect for dining
sheltered swimming
large grounds
Our snorkelling reefs are sensational
Large second bathroom
Set up for one of our wonderful weddings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kareninsa...
Stratford
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute gem!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well what a stay! from the moment you open the front door you are confronted with a view that you will never tire of. Then as you walk into the house you begin to realise just how lucky you are. Fabulous design means that even traveling with three families you never feel crowded. The kitchen had everything we could have wanted and the revolving pantry concept is fabulous.
Make sure you walk out past the small rocky beach and experience the snorkeling. It is very safe and really is an underwater wonderland. We had kids as young as 7 out snorkeling and never once felt nervous. There is also a great rock pool around to the right of the beach.
Make sure you visit Aqauana if you have kids, it is just off the main road and is a fabulous mini resort with safe swimming, play ground and fabulous staff that take the kids for you! Not to mention the lobster freshly caught out the front for $40 AUS. The food is great.
Teouma on the bay is an absolute must do , 5 star dining at reasonable prices and a stunning location. Get a driver from the restaurant for $10 and you are set for the day. Again they have staff to mind the kids.
This is if you even want to leave the Reef House. We stocked up at the local market and supermarket and were quite happy staying in with a few drinks watching the sunset.
A word of warning if you 't like bugs though, you will come across everything from crabs in the bathroom to mice in the toilet not to mention the spiders and mozzies however this is a small pay off for the open plan tropical living. We can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The bugs.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KClark201...
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I hired the Reef House for 10 days while we got married in Vanuatu, our family and friends stayed there leading up to the wedding and were blown away by how gorgeous this home is, we stayed there after our wedding with more family and had a beautiful time. The house had everything we could possibly need from snorkelling equipment to books and dvds for when we wanted some quiet time. The snorkelling was amazing, 2 turtles were spotted one evening when we went out which was a big treat to those who had come to Vanuatu for the first time. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the staff who came in every day were a dream. We couldn't be more happier with our time spent there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed's were amazing!!
Liked least: Nothing, it was an an absolute dream
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IndyCanbe...
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful eclectic tropical home.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently returned from 4 weeks in Vanuatu, 3 of which were spent enjoying this beautiful eclectic tropical home. At first glance the Reef House takes your breath away and you wonder how it can "work" in Vanuatu, but it takes one stunning sunset and evening enjoying the serenity and atmosphere of the house and you understand how amazing the house is. We travelled with our extended family which included a 4 month old ,an 18month old and a 3 year old. There was plenty of space for everyone and we were always able to see the children no matter where they were. Jake may still be picking up the coral stones that our grandson loved to play with! Many days were spent in and out of the pool, beach and hammocks with no desire to go anywhere.The solid timber "long table" was the scene of many delicious family meals cooked in the well appointed kitchen with local fresh produce. The staff, Jake and Edna were terrific and interacted with us all without being imposing. Edna loved a cuddle with our baby grandson and we had many long chats with Jake about "the world the universe and everything".
My only rider to this review is if you aren't good with insects and creepy crawlies then maybe the Reef House isn't for you. If you dont mind sharing with a few bugs then I would recommend the Reef House and we all look forward to staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, location, the pool and staff
Liked least: Treading on a crab in the dark!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alice b
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I had an incredible holiday at the Reef House with a group of friends. We barely left the house for the duration of our stay, easily entertaining ourselves lazing about. A great space to cook amazing food from the markets, read in the sun and take regular dips in the sea. Glen, Jake and Edna were all wonderfully attentive creating this most relaxing environment. The Reef House was everything i was looking for in a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. You were a pleasure to have. look forward to seeing you again. Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill V
Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
“Just a stunning and fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Who could ask for more with The Reef House. Just amazing. Had the most wonderful time here. Who could ask for more to see the sun go down at night with the sea view, and hear the waves at night while drifting off to the most wonderful sleeps. This house is in a class of its own, beautiful bedrooms all with fans in. The open plan living of this house caters for all needs. Have to also thank the house maid Edna for her wonderful service, even ironed my underwear. A very gracious and obliging host was the owner Glen Craig. As Arnie in the Terminator stated, " I'll be back", and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole lot, you could not ask for anymore
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing