We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to make family memories!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday Entertainers Dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday
Entertainers Dream
Large dining/living areas
The perfect spot to wind down
Birds eye view of the house
Actual sunset
Relax
The perfect sunsets
relax
6m high ceiling
plenty of places to chill
large dining/living areas
master bedroom
Large breezeways
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Monsoon shower
two person outdoor bath
swimming rockpools
Guest wing
Entrance Hallway
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
The perfect evening drink spot
Hammocks in the trees
perfect for dining
sheltered swimming
large grounds
Our snorkelling reefs are sensational
Large second bathroom
Set up for one of our wonderful weddings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amyjvdl
Taupo, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to make family memories!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at The Reef House with family friends. It was the perfect place for both the adults and the children. Set in an amazing setting the facilities were fantastic and the house staff were AMAZING!!! Would definetly recommend as a fantastic holiday destination for all the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review. You were great to have stay and the girls said you got out and about and explored a lot of Vanuatu. We hope to see you back again! Luk im Yu from Glen, Jayne, Anna, Tom and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahV311...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Vanuatu Holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the reef house.
We were a group of 6 adults & 6 children & the house accommodated us easily without us feeling "on top" of each other.
The kids had plenty of room to play & they loved the pool & exploring the rock pools.
The snorkelling off the beach below the house was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaP55...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Relaxation ”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing location for a holiday. The house exceeded our expectations offering open plan living giving a sense of space as well as room for privacy. We were a group of 12 including 6 children. Each and every one of us are taking away lifelong memories.. fun in the pool, exploring the beautiful coral reef right from the house and settling by the firepit at night with a drink. The house staff were very courteous and helpful in every way. Glen, the owner, bent over backwards ensuring our satisfaction. We have no hesitation in highly recommending and look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were married at The Reef House in 2013 and count it as our special place. We have since returned to stay recently and it was again an amazing time. The house is simple but extraordinary and lacks nothing. The staff that look after the property and the house are awesome and extremely welcoming and happy. Theres so much to do or absolutely nothing to do but relax and enjoy. With the addition of the fire pit over looking the shelly beach and water it makes it all that more awesome to sit, relax and just appreciate those special moments. Thank you Glen and the lovely staff that made our time as special as it can be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Reminiscing
Liked least: A day of rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Hi Scott and Bec, was so wonderful to have you come back and stay with us. The firepit was a recent addition to watch the sunsets and a hope skip and jump to the swimming holes and is one of our favourite places. We are glad you like the simplicity of The Reef House, as a past reviewer commented it's a living piece of art and if you come to just relax and unwind, we promise you will enjoy it. Many happy returns on your anniversary and please come back and visit us.

Glen, Wendy, Anna, Tom and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWnCW
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to kick back & relax”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful spacious house for a relaxing holiday, right on the water and facing all day sun. Very comfortable and private, and well serviced if required. Lovely pool, great kitchen, loved the outdoor shower. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday in friendly Vanuatu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So relaxing and the lovely weather helped.
Liked least: Road access a bit bumpy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Wendy, Anna and Tom all say hi and hope to see you back again to Vanuatu in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokiboy
Hawkes Bay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax and enjoy the pleasures that are Vanuatu”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

although the property can accommodate many there was only 4 of us.
On the water, so sea swimming, snorkeling or just taking in the rays, or just enjoying the pool just simply fantastic.
The home is excellent for the holiday flow, whether it be an afternoon snooze, bbq, or full on partying....
Presentation of the home is very good, with complimentary fruit bowl, bottle "grape" juice on arrival. Staff of hand to help when / if required.
totally recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review, it is much appreciated and the team love to receive feedback.

We hope to see you back again in the future.

Luk Im Yu

Glen, Wendy, Anna, Tom and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HainesMom...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Reef House”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Last week a large group of us stayed at the Reef House for 5 nights. We had an amazing, relaxing time. The house is so well equipped with all the mod-cons you would find in Australia, including reef shoes and kayaks to enjoy the beach.
The architecture of the house is beautiful, spacious, has fantastic airflow and truly looks and feels like something straight out of a magazine.
We were only 15 minutes away from Port Vila but being at the Reef House made you feel like you were on another island, away from the hustle and bustle of town.
The house staff were very friendly, helpful and did a wonderful job of ensuring we were comfortable.
The on-call manager John was very friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend the Reef House and we will be staying again next time we are in town. Thank you TUMAS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Jason, we are glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to Vanuatu again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing