We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday Entertainers Dream
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Fully fenced infinity swimming pool
Hammocks, what else do you need on holiday
Entertainers Dream
Large dining/living areas
The perfect spot to wind down
Birds eye view of the house
Actual sunset
Relax
The perfect sunsets
relax
6m high ceiling
plenty of places to chill
large dining/living areas
master bedroom
Large breezeways
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Monsoon shower
two person outdoor bath
swimming rockpools
Guest wing
Entrance Hallway
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
large 5th bedroom with 2 queen beds
The perfect evening drink spot
Hammocks in the trees
perfect for dining
sheltered swimming
large grounds
Our snorkelling reefs are sensational
Large second bathroom
Set up for one of our wonderful weddings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port Vila, Efate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LarissaS6...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5days at the Reef House, Vanuatu at end of May and had a fantastic time.
It is one of those places that upon arrival you realise the the photos on the website don’t do justice to the real experience.
Such a delight.There were on the four of us (2 couples) so many of the bedrooms lay idle.
The house is spacious and extremely well equipped , It is so comfortable and the relaxed island decor blends beautifully with the direct beachfront setting.
Big comfy lounges, expansive dining tables, a library of books and dvds to choose from. The Wifi is excellent.
There are plenty of areas to find that perfect spot to relax and read or suntan (or both)!
There is the hammock , outdoor bath (big enough for 2), sun lounges, grassy lawn or beach to choose from.
The outdoor barbecue is a dream and perfect for cooking local beef or seafood (or fish was caught whilst out fishing).
The beachside fireplace made a fantastic bonfire on our last night of celebrations! The evening sunsets are glorious.

Go there and visit the nearby stunning white sandy beach of Eton and famous Blue lagoon swimming hole.
There are fabulous restaurants nearby including Tamanu sands and Eratap Resorts -fantastic fresh modern cuisine using local produce.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet P
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to Port Vila yet far enough away to be secluded, tranquil, relaxing. The only sounds were heard apart from our own voices, were birds and the waves. Spacious property with all conveniences. Nice swimming pool and if the tides are right you can venture into the bay for swimming and snorkling. We self catered buying supplies at Bon Marche supermarket in Port Vila but you could eat at nearby restaurants. The staff supplied lots of fresh fruit - pawpaw, bananas, grapefruit, limes for our use. Pantry was well stocked with staples but we took meat, vegetables and copious amounts of wine for our stay. Go to the markets for lots of the freshest vegetables and salad requirements - beware some things are very expensive eg Lettuce $12 !! The house came with books, dvds, tv and games. The staff kept everywhere clean and tidy for us yet remained in the background. The outdoor bath was a bonus - lots of hot water and we added bath salts and fresh flowers - very decadent ! Came home feeling very very relaxed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first stay at the Reef House was everything we expected it too be and more ! The location , views , accomodation and grounds were spectacular. Our stay here was very enjoyable with our two children . Asnet and Wendy looked after us very well and made sure we had everything we needed . The building perfectly compliments its surroundings with its huge shutter doors opening up to the sea . We will never forget our stay here . 5 Star .

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbx9034
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful weekend away with friends”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Reef House is quite simply the best Villa in Vanuatu! It's a pleasure to stay here amidst the amazing architecture, surrounded by stunning views and tranquil setting. The house is immaculate and your every need is catered to. If you're looking for a wonderful luxurious escape from reality this place has it all including some special touches such as the fabulous outdoor bath and fire pit by the sea. Plenty of space to relax and chill out and share this special place with friends. John the manager was very helpful with seamless checkin and Stanley the gardner is lovely and on hand to help out if needed. All in all cannot recommend this place enough. Can't wait to go back some day!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIstie_le...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great house to start our 1st family holiday. The property was truly beautiful and loved waking up in "paradise" and with such a great view. On our departure we felt fully relaxed. We throughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The true beauty of Vanuatu”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The reef house is a favorite of ours. As residents of Port Vila this is a fabulous get away from the traffic of Port Vila.

This trip we took our visiting family. As first time visitors to Vanuatu they were delighted to see the beauty of the environment with a magnificent indoor/ outdoor living environment. The design of the building allowed space and quiet time to relax and enjoy family. The pool and ocean frontage provide space to play and the indoor/ outdoor showers allowed us to connect to nature.

Staff were amazing and loved the interaction of my nephew. Making my family feel at home as well as enjoy what Vanuatu is famous for. Smiles, laughter and glowing happiness.

The reef house provides everything you need for a relaxing break or holiday. you will have no regrets booking the reef house!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beautiful design and function of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flyingkiw...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous ”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The Reef House with my parents and family it was truly outstanding with amazing views. The house staff were efficient and effective.

I will be highly recommending The Reef House to all of my friends and relatives to come back and stay here as you can sit back relax and watch time pass, perfection.

Thank you again for the awesome stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for the nice review, very kind of you. We like to run a low key bit of tropical luxury and pleased you found everything to your liking.

See you back again next year

Glen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.