We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ! Best apartments in Port Vila”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We have just come back from a week's stay in the Terraces and were really sad to leave. On our third trip to Vanuatu, we decided to try apartments in Port Vila instead of staying in a resort, and couldn't have been happier. While work on this new venue is not quite finished, Ros and her team are working hard to put the final touches on these architecturally designed modern spacious apartments. We chose a one bedroom apartment with a private plunge pool - FANTASTIC ! The apartments are two story with modern furnishings and full kitchens (including good size fridge with freezer). Bathrooms have lots of bench and storage space, a shower, and a large stone bath which fills from the ceiling. Bedrooms have fans in addition to aircon, so you can choose how you cool the space. Large walk-in robe areas. Lots of pillows and cushions to make you comfortable. Jack provided great concierge service and we really enjoyed dinners and breakfasts at Mangoes Restaurant just next door - many thanks especially to Richard for the great service at dinner time. The views are AMAZING from the rooms, private plunge pools and main infinity pool. Taxis and buses are cheap for the short ride into town. These apartments were private, quite and a joy to stay in. And, no kids under 10 allowed - excellent! King size beds and plenty of space in every room. Our room even had an additional toilet downstairs, so there's one near your pool. Only down side was that the free WiFi didn't reach our room, but it was available in the reception area and I understand they're working to fix that. All the staff were very friendly. Overall a fantastic place to stay. Can't rate highly enough. Will definitely be back !

Room Tip: Definitely spend the extra money to get a room with a private plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikusjoyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank San G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mtdore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank CoraZephira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank thierry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
1,579 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#18 of 47 in Port Vila
556 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Terraces Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Terraces Boutique Apartments

Address: Rue De Wales, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £118 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Terraces Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring breathtaking views over one hundred year old tree top canopies and tropical sparkling waters, The Terraces is Port Vila’s finest boutique apartment styled resort.Elevated well above Erakor lagoon these 16 show stopping apartments offer generously proportioned one and two bedroom combinations. Each of these spacious apartments, which span two levels, is contemporarily and stylishly furnished and designed specifically to take full advantage of the natural light, cool breeze and views.Generous open plan living and dining areas with soaring ceilings flow out to your own generous personal space with its private pool and balcony complemented by the onsite floodlit tennis court, massage facilities, gym and the sparkling waters of the Resort Pool.Adjacent to The Terraces, the highly regarded Mangoes Restaurant offers superb dining and a full room service menu with charge back facilities. Resort FeaturesServiced DailyBreathtaking resort pool Stunning cliff top water viewsFull kitchenBose ipod docking systems, DVD playersPrivate poolAir conditioningGym and shower areaOnsite tours and massageResort open for families - 5 years plusLess than a 10 minute walk to the centre of town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Terraces Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Terraces Boutique Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing