We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

What an idealic place to stay. Sand and water at your doorstep, secluded beach, private pool. Do as much or as little as you like. Lounge around by the pool and bar or head to town to shop. Plenty of tours available. Kids had a ball, games to play and movies to watch at night. Food is excellent. Service is great and always with a smile. Loved it and definitely will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Vanuatu is a great place to relax and there is plenty to see and do. We are glad your children and yourself had a great time. The peace, tranquility and natural beauty of our bay makes a perfect back-drop to laze the days away. Glad you enjoyed the food and service, we consider it just as important as a quality place to stay. Hope to see you back here real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place is a fantastic base to explore Vanuatu from. The self contained apartments give you the flexibility to cook when you want or let oceans cafe bring meals right to your room. The location is outstanding built on the best beach in Port Vila in my opinion. The on demand free movie system allows you to relax for hours and sunset drinks at the pool bar are easy to get used to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thanks for your positive feedback. It is our primary objective that all our guests have the best time possible. Our small boutique size allows us to adapt to the needs of the guests that are currently staying with us. It is great you were happy with the location, we are very proud of our great sandy beach, it is a real asset to us and a pleasure for all the guests. Please come back again soon when you need another island break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The best destination in Vanuatu for a family holiday. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which was luxurious and had all the amenties required for a young family. Great kids programs on TV, plus 100's of movies (literally) to choose from. The children's play area had everything to keep children of all ages entertained. Swings and slides for the young ones, video games, books and toys for everyone in a secure environment. Then there were scooters and bicycles to explore the safe grounds surrounding the apartments. The view from the pool deck is outstanding and the food absolutely delicious from the beach bar cafe..

Damien and Michelle, the owners, are on a winner, and I wish them every success for the future. They deserve it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for taking your valuable time to post this response. It was an absolute pleasure to meet your family and yourself. The kids were such great fun to have around and we are so glad they had a terrific time. I am happy the media system kept your children entertained for hours, I know my kids love it too. As you know, we would love to have your family back here as soon as possible. I also appreciate the future well wishes. We worked hard building Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments together and its a great pleasure to see guests enjoying themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great hosts, great staff and luxury rooms. It's got everything you need to have great relaxing island holiday. Highly recommend the place and will definitely be back next time I am in Vanuatu. Location is magnificent right on the beach in the heart of Mele Bay. Mele cascades is just down the road and terrific snorkelling is right out the front.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Andrew0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for the positive review. Over and over we hear guests tell us that our location is terrific being right in the heart of everything and is one of the major reasons we chose this location. It is terrific you found time to experience the real Vanuatu and also enjoyed some quiet time on the deck in the afternoon. It was a pleasure meeting you and having you here and would love to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place is brand new, and I guess the owners are eager to please. The service is fantastic and the amenaties are luxurious, no expense has been spared. The location is heavinly, right on the beach with an unbelievable view. But best of all the room rates are really reasonable and everything is included in one flat rate so there are no hidden extra charges. A great affordable location for an intimate holiday of for the whole family. So good, I'm coming back again next month.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Value for money and packaging as much as possible into our guests' holidays is a priority for us at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments. We understand how important it is to unwind and rejuvenate when you are on holidays, and do everything we can to make sure that happens. We take pride in the quality of our rooms and resort appearance and are constantly making improvements to make everyone's stays better. Our location in the sightseeing area of Mele is one of our strong points and puts everything at your door step. Looking forward to seeing you back here real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

From the location to the excellent hosts of this boutique beachfront setting, nothing will fall short of your expectations. You have all activities at your finger tips, located in the sheltered Mele Cove in close proximity to Mele Cascades, The Beach Bar (fire show), Zip line, Hideaway island and only 10 minute ($1.50 bus ride) from town. A short walk around the point will lead you to one of the popular kitesurfing spots of Villa or you could just stay by the pool/Oceans bar and Café and take in the sun sets or a quiet lunch. Plenty of activities for the kids if you are bringing them along. By far the best value absolute beachfront accommodation on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AHAS7381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, as you mention, our location close to all these activities make us a great place to stay. We are glad you found time to get some quality kite surfing in. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here throughout your stay. You certainly soaked up everything Vanuatu had to offer and I hope you get a chance to come back and experience it again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As a recent visitor to Vanuatu and the Island of Effate I cannot recommend Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments highly enough. The location at Mele Beach is superb.Your hosts Damien and Michelle have put their collective hearts into this property and will do there utmost to make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. The suites are new, tastefully decorated and furnished with luxurious cotton bed sheets. This is the place to relax and unwind. A short 10 minute bus ride into town if you need to grab some supplies or simply have something to eat or drink from the in house Oceans Bar and Cafe. A short stroll will lead you to the Beach Bar, the Friday evening Fire Show a must, or wander over to Hideaway Island for a change of scenery. I recommend that you relax and revitalise at Vanuatu Beachfront Aprtments.

Room Tip: Try for an Ocean View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flanno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien I, Owner at Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It was an absolute pleasure having you here, and thank you for your kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure having you here and cant wait to see you back soon. A few cocktails watching the sunset on the deck and the conversation was greatly appreciated. The fire show at the Beach Bar is definitely a must see in Vanuatu and its convenient with only a 100 metre walk down the beach. We are glad you had a relaxing stay here, you certainly deserved it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
704 reviews
5.9 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,545 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel And Casino
Grand Hotel And Casino
#20 of 47 in Port Vila
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Port Vila
310 reviews
4.5 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments

Address: Lot 6 Mele Cove, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Port Vila
Price Range: £86 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 self-contained apartments built into a beach-front resort complex with onsite pool/bar and cafe. Kids club onsite with volleyball court and daily activities including water sports and jet ski hire. Port Vila, Vanuatu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanuatu Beachfront Apartments Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing