We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value , best place leave your troubles behind and become a better you”
Review of CoCo Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CoCo Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Coco beach resort is a small intimate relatively new place where the sounds of the ocean sooth you to sleep each night . It is the perfect romantic place for couples if you enjoy a casual relaxing atmosphere with out all the fuss . The food is Devine , fresh and organic and perhaps different to what you would expect . Tiny fish swim almost at your feet and are a delight to watch as you await a meal . At Coco you are not a room number but a friend the staff are only to happy to meet and take care of . Rooms are clean , fresh and comfortable , beautifully decorated . Tour desk will organise your day or sit by the ocean when you are not snorkelling in the crystal clear waters. It's up to you . Don't bring high heels or designer outfits Coco is about what's important . Loved every minute and will return ASAP .

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe ocean view with air conditioning and fan and wifi . It was quite and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Jenni X,

Thank you so much for your great review.

Gratitude for your kind words and I truly wish to see you here again on your next holidays.

Regards,

Vanessa and the team of Coco Beach ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Resort has a very relaxed atmosphere and is a perfect chill out place.
Food was amazing.
They make the best coconut prawns and coconut crab we've ever had.
Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
We stayed at the beachfront fare which is very tastefully decorated. On arrival fares have beautiful flower decorations everywhere.
Lots of options for water sport activities.
Water taxi to town is included and an absolute bonus.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beachfront fare no. 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Janka T,

Thank you for taking time and making such a great review.
I have shared your comments with the team.

Hope to have you here one more on your next holidays.

Sincerely,

Vanessa and all the team off Coco Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing enjoyed every minute of our stay , the restaurant was beautiful , the staff were extremely welcoming , and very willing to do a lot for us ,
Room s were great .
Staff were very helpful with organising your activities (eg booking zip lines or off-road adventures ) .
Bon fires on the beach and interaction with the staff .
We did not won't to leave !

It's a must go place recommended defiantly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jae C, ;-)

Thank you very much for staying with us ; It was very nice to share all this moment with you !
Gratitude for your kind review and recommendation, this is very much appreciated

We hope to have you here once more...

Sincerely,

Vanessa and all the team of CoCo Beach resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing did not want to leave! Service was incredible... Stayed 7 nights very enjoyable lots of activities beach volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, feeding fish also had bon fire music on the beach with Kava tasting meeting all guests and staff. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Evelyn M,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are all touched with your kind words.

Gratitude for your kind words and I truly wish to see you here again on your next holidays.

Regards,

Vanessa ans all the team of Coco Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at CoCo Beach for 5 nights and seriously did not want to leave. This place is the perfect chill out resort where the pace of life slows right down. It is nestled amongst beautiful tropical vegetation on a quiet stretch of beach. The bungalows are comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated and take you far away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The restaurant is perched right over the clear aqua water and serves the most amazing food which could easily compete with some of the best restaurants. It was fresh, innovative, well presented and tasty. There are superb blackboard specials every day. The curries were outstanding, as was something as simple as a spicy grilled fish. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the Manager Gerry is great and goes out of her way to accommodate your every need. The owners Martina and Jorge are equally friendly and are discretely visible. We really needed a place that could take our cares away and slow us down. This is exactly what it did. We understand that it is relatively new, having only opened in August 2013, so there are still enhancements being made to the resort. It is only a small place that encourages meeting the other guests and socialising over drinks or meals in the restaurant. There is free wifi access which is accessible from any area. There is also a water taxi which will take you to Port Vila city once each day free of charge. The sunsets are awesome and coincide with "happy hour". Although we'd love to keep this place a secret, it also deserved the wrap we are giving it. If you find yourself in Vanuatu and want a relaxing holiday we don't think you can go wrong staying here. Our only complaint (if that is what you want to call it) is that the nights were hot. At this time only the front 4 bungalows have A/C, however, we are told by the owners that they will be installing A/C in all the others in the near future. Highly recommended and we intend to return.

Room Tip: If you want A/C at this time then make sure you book one of the beach front bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teltaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just4enjoyment, General Manager at CoCo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear teltaz,

On behalf of Gerry , Martina, Jorg and the staff of Coco Beach, i thank you very much for your very kind review.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you here one more on your next holidays.

Sincerely,

Vanessa and the team of Coco Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family stayed at Coco beach for 1 week we loved our stay ,what a beautiful setting ,sunsets beautiful beach / water , restaurant was great as we meet lots of fab people over breakfast and our dinners ,food was good .we loved fresh fruit each morning . Staff were lovely , just remember your on island time ,we loved that is was not stressy , no one look too hassled , we used people we meet though the resort to drive us around , that was great ! the road into Port Villa is a bit crazy ,so take the water taxi when ever you can .The huts were lovely an clean and had everything you could need . Not all the huts have air con , so just check that out if you feel the heat like I do . All in all I loved to go back to Coco Beach Resort ,Thanks guys

Room Tip: Go the beachfront if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murraysdospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at CoCo for 3 days and it was a pleasant stay. It is not a 5-star resort so if you are looking for a special/honeymoon type holiday I'd advice you to book somewhere more upmarket . However, if you are looking for a relaxing time without many people to bother you/super-zealous service, this is the place. There are 12 huts in this resort and we chose the 'ocean-view' room which is not really an ocean-view room; only the 2 at the front called 'sea-view' are faced directly to the sea. Either book the cheapest rooms or the sea-view ones. The room is clean and tidy, there's no air-con in our room so at times it's a little hot to sleep at night, but it wasn't too bad as there's a fan (I believe they have air con in other rooms though you may need to pay extra). We were there at a weird time when they were changing managers but both of them (Gerry and Vanessa) are lovely and helpful. The receptionists - Natalie and Malonie - are often helpful with transport and tour bookings too. Complimentary breakfast is fruit, toast, jam & butter and coffee. There is wi-fi in the reception but not in the huts.The best part is the privacy you get in this resort. We often just grab the boats and kayak after we had breakfast and borrowed the reef shoes and masks to swim and snorkel, everything is easy and there's no hassle as there aren't many people in this resort. The biggest con is the location. Although it's not far from the city, the road that leads up to the hotel is full of potholes so the daily ride to and from town is a bit annoying as the bus/taxi keeps shaking up and down. Overall, it's great value for money and we would stay again. P.S. try and get Chris the bus driver (speak to the receptionists) for your transport, he gives really good deals and we saved a lot of money because of this young fella!

Room Tip: Sea view not ocean view rooms, you pay extra a little extra. If it's really hot in Port Villa, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineHsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
3.3 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#29 of 47 in Port Vila
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#27 of 47 in Port Vila
313 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chantilly's on the Bay
Chantilly's on the Bay
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort
4.6 mi away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoCo Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo Beach Resort

Address: Paradise Cove | PO Box 7021, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £66 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CoCo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoCo Beach Resort is one of Vanuatu's top boutique resorts. Situated on a beautiful private white sand beach with crystal clear waters and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, CoCo Beach Resort offers 15 luxurious bungalows, stunning views of the calm Pacific Ocean, delicious over-water dining, fantastic swimming and snorkeling in warm crystal clear waters right on your door and a swimming pool surrounded by a timber deck with sun lounges and one of Port Vila's finest restaurants right on the water. Activities include kayaking, snorkeling, swimming, nature walks to villages and deserted beaches. All 15 Deluxe Bungalows are beautifully furnished with handcrafted, tropical style interiors, screened hardwood louvered windows, ceiling fan and air conditioning, high speed internet, DVD, in-room safe, sofa bed, wicker lounge chairs with coffee table, outdoor settings and a beautiful coral & hardwood bathroom with hair dryer. There is also a taxi service to Port-Vila by local boat driver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your CoCo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CoCo Beach Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing