We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fatumaru Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
249
153
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
153
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townpaddle boards and kayaksself contained unitwithin easy walking distancequiet locationbus ridelovely poolwater frontbbq areaa wonderful place to stayfree kayaksdoor stepfantastic locationtanna coffeebedroom apartmentcooking facilitiesthoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We have just got back from spending 10 nights at the Fatumaru lodge in Port Vila, Vanuatu. We had a fantastic stay, Our room , "Epi" a beachfront studio ,was perfect for us. (two adults , one child) The kitchen was small but all we needed, as we used the bbq area poolside too. The mix of eating out as well as making meals at the resort made our trip economical . Our room was very comfortable and cleaned every day , which included fresh towels ! We found the resort beautiful and the decor amazing with huge tamtams everywhere . The owners and staff at the lodge were very friendly and nothing was a problem whatsoever . The beach ,pool and the grounds were always spotless thanks to Isack the gardner and Emily the manager made our stay ,not only easy but enjoyable . Thank you Pascal and Patricia for setting up and running such a great holiday haven .

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you in Vanuatu again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

What a fantastic place to stay in Port Vila. The apartment - Luganville - was perfect. The extra space (a quiet 2nd bedroom) was much appreciated... Our 13 month old baby slept for at least 12 hours each night!! The staff - Emily and Nettie in particular - were gorgeous; very helpful and friendly. Pool - great. Jetty and little beach - lots of fun... especially for a the young one. Would highly recommend Fatumaru to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha_Leigh_T_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Thanks to Patricia and Pascal, we had our best holiday ever..We stayed 3 nights at Fatumaru on our arrival, and we loved every minute of it. The kids loved the pool, the bedrooms were very spacious and clean, breakfast by the pool simple but spot on.
OK, just to be fussy 1 thing that could have make it even better....a barman on duty by the pool...
Thanks to Pascal for the tips on where to go when in Vanuatu. He knows the Island and don't hesitate to follow his advices. Will be back in 2 years (have to save our pennies first).

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank urbanescargot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you in Vanuatu again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

We stayed at Fatumaru in 2006 and returned 2008, we had previously stayed at Poppy's 2002 and 2003 but we felt the complex there was getting too big. We love the privacy at Fatumaru, we, like many people these days have very busy working lives so the chance to stay somewhere small, quiet and private is a top priority to us! We always ensure we don't go in the school holidays (though we love kids, we love quiet too!). We like the upstairs room Emao( sp?) though it does have the coconut palms that block the view a little, they are very beautiful and shady. It is an easy walk into town ( take a torch for the evening, the footpaths are interesting!). We emailed and asked Pascal to have some Tuskers waiting in the fridge for us for when we arrived. The cooking facilities are basic but ok, we preferred to go into town for our meals. A wonderful place to stay to relax, we swam in the waterfront before breakfast each morning and in the pool in the afternoon when we returned from our latest adventure.
The apartments are well presented and we enjoyed the new addition of a DVD/CD player.....take some music with you, relax and enjoy, Fatumaru is a special place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

This was our second stay at Fatamaru. It's brilliantly located - a short walk to downtown Port Vila's bars, restaurants and shops yet away from the bustle and noise. With a generous-size absolute waterfront room looking directly onto Fatamaru Bay, we were able to seamlessly combine our business activities with leisure. Believe us, sitting on your deck with a Pina Colada watching the sun setting over the Bay is really something special.
There are limited cooking facilities in the room, but if you're creative you can prepare a meal or two yourself with local produce.
Pascal & Patrica, the owners, are relaxed and friendly and unhesitatingly offer guidance and their local contacts. They will ensure you get the best of local knowledge, and can arrange anything you need.
Fatamaru Lodge is NOT a noisy, crowded resort - it's an exclusive little hideway. Suitable for kids 12-and-up, in our opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pbjb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae E, Manager at Fatumaru Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you in Vanuatu again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews