We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Fatamaru!”
Review of Fatumaru Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fatumaru Lodge
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Fatamaru!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had 7 lovely days in beautiful Vanuatu staying at the Fatamaru Lodge. It is a small resort on the bay. Comfortable,clean accommodation with lovely staff who could not do enough for us, thank you to Stella, Sabrina, Mary, Julie and all the staff.
Fatamaru is close to town and the airport, made it really easy to get around and the resort cat even brought us a mouse to say thank you for feeding him.
I would definitely recommend this resort to couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    144
    17
    10
    3
See reviews for
114
183
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We only had a short stay at Fatumaru Lodge as we chose it for its proximity to the airport while on route to Tanna Island. Our dealings with the staff on booking were fantastic, especially when our flight was cancelled from Sydney and we had to make last minute rearrangements.

We stayed in a sea front studio with big bifold doors opening up to a stunning view. First thing in the morning I jumped on a SU paddle board and had a lovely wander around the bay.

It's very quiet being off the road and only a small resort with personal service. The walk into town is about 10 to 15 minutes or a quick bus ride. Highly recommended as good value for money.

Room Tip: Seafront studios are excellent. We were downstairs, the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarefromthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely room, clean, comfortable. Good air conditioner. Free wifi which worked well. Bathroom door gave us a good laugh however. Love that the resort is on the main road, but lovely and quiet. Nice pool, lovely sunsets over the bay. Would happily stay here again. Great accommodation for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had a great stay at Fatumaru Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and was situated right on the water's edge so the view of the bay whilst relaxing on the balcony was fantastic. Being just outside of the town meant it was still close to the centre of town but you avoided the noise. The staff were extremely accommodating and happy to assist in organising activities/transport as we requested. We also enjoyed using the kayaks free of charge and kayaking around the bay. The pool was great to relax in after a day out. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thankyou Fatumaru Lodge for great service, in a great location. Rooms were really nice, cleaned daily without fail. Our two boys Really enjoyed playing in the pool and down by the waterfront.
The BBQ by the pool for guest use is awesome was great to buy some fantastic vanuatu beef and cook it up ourselves. Over all fantastically successful family holiday and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajjmmjjjfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thank you Fatumaru Lodge for your excellent service, beautifully decorated and clean room, and such a relaxing place to stay. Located not far from town, on the edge of Fatumaru Bay, we thoroughly enjoyed using the kayaks and SUP's free of charge. Our 20 month old daughter was completely safe as well, due to the balcony's appropriate fencing. Would recommend this place to couples and families alike.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taupo_Bungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great little location away from the main hustle and bustle of town.
Movie and tv channel selection were not that grand.
Rooms are cleaned daily, with staff willing to try and help with most problems.
Found breakfasts to be a little overpriced, so we avoided them, though some staff members did try to tell us that they were included in the room.
Great little kitchen, equipped well for most cooking needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AuDan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
2.9 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
1,448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
652 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Terraces Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatumaru Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatumaru Lodge

Property: Fatumaru Lodge
Address: Walter Lini Hwy | PO Box 1359, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Family Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatumaru Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront boutique hotel offering spacious and comfortable self-contained apartments with a panoramic view on Port-Vila Bay. Decorated with Melanesian craft each room is different. Swimming pool, Jaccuzzi, private beach and air conditioning. Close to town center. Ideal for family and couple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fatumaru Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatumaru Hotel Port Vila
Fatumaru Lodge Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing