We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome people- Awesome Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coconut Palms Resort
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I could not speak more highly of Coconut Palms. Stayed there last month and we were absolutely blown away with the service, and the fantastic team there who ensured our experience was the best it could possibly be. Lee, the food and beverage manager went beyond the call of service, providing quality in all aspects of delivery and facilities and excellent local knowledge. Clean, tidy, good food (better cocktails), friendly faces everywhere you turn (the staff always wear huge smiles), salt water swimming pool,. close to town centre and helpful advice anytime from all the staff. Something happening everyday of the week at the resort, including getting an authentic taste of traditional Melanesian culture. Highly recommended to anyone travelling to Port Villa. Will be going back for sure. Thanks Coconut Palms Staff!

Room Tip: Try to get a package deal through your local travel dealers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

We are sorry for the delayed response to your review. We are very thankful for all feedback both positive and constructive. The time you have taken to share this is appreciated.

We have had new management in place since March 2015, we have spent the last 15 months lifting many aspects and features of the hotel, this included menus, training, reservations and check in processes.

If there is any aspect of your review which has not been rectified and you would like to discuss it in further detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at elliot@coconutpalms.vu.

If you are planning another trip, check out our website for the best rates online.

Many thanks

Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Coconut Palms has a nice location in town, a good pool and restaurant. For the price (even though we got a "deal") the single rooms with no bathroom aren't terribly impressive but they are clean. Very little space to hang or put away clothes. I think there's better value for the money in the PV area. Service is generally good but the reservations in our party got a little mixed up. To be fair, they were a bit complicated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

We are sorry for the delayed response to your review. We are very thankful for all feedback both positive and constructive. The time you have taken to share this is appreciated.

We have had new management in place since March 2015, we have spent the last 15 months lifting many aspects and features of the hotel, this included menus, training, reservations and check in processes.

If there is any aspect of your review which has not been rectified and you would like to discuss it in further detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at elliot@coconutpalms.vu.

If you are planning another trip, check out our website for the best rates online.

Many thanks

Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The staff at this resort are just wonderful and cater to every whim even cooking items we requested which were not on the menu.
The room was clean and the staff made sure it stayed that way with clean linen bed made each day
It is great to see a Resort where the Mangement is so community minded this one provides
assistance and internet for the nearby Seaside School

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsResort, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Valued guest

We are sorry for the delayed response to your review. We are very thankful for all feedback both positive and constructive. The time you have taken to share this is appreciated.

We have had new management in place since March 2015, we have spent the last 15 months lifting many aspects and features of the hotel, this included menus, training, reservations and check in processes.

If there is any aspect of your review which has not been rectified and you would like to discuss it in further detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at elliot@coconutpalms.vu.

If you are planning another trip, check out our website for the best rates online.

Many thanks

Elliot Agius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed at the coconut palms resort last week and had an amazing time, the staff go that extra mile to make sure your holiday is hassle free and great! Leigh the food and bev manager was very helpful with tour advice and general advice on vanuatu as a whole. The hotel offer activities every night so your always kept entertained the fire show is a must, trivia,happy hour daily at the bar and a melanasian feast cooked by local mammas. Breakfast was always a fun experience with Roberts happy smiley face always greeting us and looking after everything. I stayed in a superior room it had everything you need a comfortable bed, air con, fan, great shower pressure and foxtel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return here when I am back in Port Vila great job everyone you truely made my holiday!

Room Tip: being a few minutes out of the hussle and bussle of port vila all rooms are quiet, superior rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsVanuatu, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Hi there Ashley D

Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review. We are really happy your enjoyed your stay at our resort. Also glad you enjoyed all the activities we put on as well. Just an update, we should finish installing televisions into all our rooms today, which means everyone will get to enjoy our in room entertainment.

Look forward to your next stay with us here at Coconut Palms Resort.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We spent the majority of our time in Vanuatu in a village stay which was a hard act to follow, and finished off with 3 nights at Coconut Palms in an Apartment. One for my husband and I, and the other for our 3 children and my mum. We were not disappointed. The apartments are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The welcome drink and breakfast inclusion were a nice touch and staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
The kids loved the pool and the 'hand seats' and the whole experience was a lovely way to complete our Vanuatu holiday.
My husband and I had walked the streets a few days earlier to find somewhere to stay and Coconut Palms was our 8th port of call. It was also our last since it ticked all the boxes.
We would definitely recommend Coconut Palms to other travelers, though we did look at a room in the highrise section and definitely preferred the apartments.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment and would recommend these over the rooms in the highrise section.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank tropico123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsVanuatu, Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Narelle L

Thanks you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Coconut Palms Resort.

The 'Hand Seats' are quiet cool, we actually moved them up to reception yesterday because of this reason. Now they will be one of the first things you see when you come in the hotel.

Look forward seeing you next time you are in our lovely country.


Many thanks

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at coconut palms for the whole summer whilst doing my medical elective at the hospital in port vila. It was such a fantastic hotel and couldn't have been more perfect. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself was lovely with a great pool, the fire show on Saturday evenings is also a must see! It is a perfect distance from town and local shops and we loved getting to know the area and exploring the island. I would definitely revisit if I'm travelling in that part of the world again!!

Room Tip: The apartment rooms in the separate block are lovely... very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsVanuatu, General Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Gemma K

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We will be sure to read out your review at the next meeting and also display it on the staff notice board.

We are over the moon that we somewhat had a hand in helping you enjoyed your time in Vanuatu


Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Spent 5 weeks in Coconut Palms Resort while doing my medical elective on the island. It was my first time to Vanuatu and I absolutely loved it. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially Lee the bar manager who made us feel so welcome. We got a great room with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. I shared a Hibiscus room with a friend and although we didn't have ensuite, we found we were the only ones using the bathrooms in the corridor and it really was no problem at all.
The breakfast was delicious and they serve great coffee too. The whole hotel had a lovely atmosphere and felt very clean. Particularly enjoyed the trivia night and the fire show was impressive every week.
Really good location for getting into town - just a short walk or bus ride. The staff were great at recommending places to eat and advised us on the best day trips.

Overall a really great experience and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoconutPalmsVanuatu, General Manager at Coconut Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Hi there Milli C,

Glad to hear that you are home safely, and also very happy to read your kind words.

We all enjoyed having you stay with us here at Coconut Palms Resort. We look forward to seeing you next time you are on this side of the earth.

Your kind words will be seen by the whole team.

Kindest regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.1 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#29 of 47 in Port Vila
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort
6.3 mi away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
360 reviews
3.2 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#23 of 47 in Port Vila
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Resort

Address: Cornwall Street, PO Box 1515, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Palms Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Award Wining, Coconut Palms Resort we pride ourselves as "Your Vanuatu Friend" where our happy staff will do everything possible to ensure that you: Stay, Relax & Enjoy all that the resort and beautiful Vanuatu has to offer. We are governed by our mission: "To be the best value resort in Vanuatu where service is not compromised and happy memories are guaranteed." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coconut Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Hotel Port Vila
Coconut Palms Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing