We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and chill out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Had five nights at Paradise Cove and it was an excellent place to stay. Staff were great, rooms nice and everything kept to a very high standard. Friendly people, great surroundings. Snorkeling very good off the resort. Yes the resort is on a long bumpy road but all ok. Would happily recommend Paradise Cove to Vanuatu travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have just come back from 2 weeks in Vanuatu, of which 7 nights were spent at Paradise Cove. We enjoyed our time there, we relaxed, snorkelled, walked, kayaked, and toured. We wanted something quite and not too big as a resort. Paradise Cove covered that. The Staff are excellent, always helpful and smiling. The Resort is out of town which another thing we liked. Not having to lock the Bungalow at all while we were there was a bonus. The food at the resturant was excellent. The Bungalow we were in does need a bit of work, on the kitchen and better lighting in the lounge/kitchen area but we managed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I was pleasantly surprised staying here at Paradise Cove Resort. There are only 10 bungalows throughout the resort, the staff were absolutely beautiful, the food delicious and the bungalows self contained and perfect for our use (with 2 small kids). We werent looking for a 'resort' and this was very friendly and in a much better location than some of the resorts in Port Vila. The water is a little hard to access due to all the coral (bring reef shoes) but Honeymoon Bay just around the corner is a big white sandy beach. Overall I would recommend Paradise Cove Resort and would love the opportunity to go back.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are private and I dont think other than 1 or 2 bedrooms that there would be much d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for a very relaxing 14 nights and were sad to leave. Our bungalow was lovely, spacious and beautifully cleaned every day. All the food we had in the restaurant was really, really good and it was lovely being able to eat down by the waterside. We loved snorkeling and going out in the kayaks. Getting local buses downtown was no problem although the roads were pretty bumpy. The only thing we were disappointed about was that the swimming pool had no heating and was freezing cold so we couldn't swim. We had bought floats and noodles with us for the kids and were planning on swimming with them everyday but couldn't. The beach front was mostly coral and dropped off quickly so the kids couldn't paddle in the water there either. We loved lying and swinging on the hammock outside our bungalow and also the one on the beach. It was also really good having the use of the kitchenette to eat in when we wanted. Happy hour each day was great and the freshly made taro or kumala chips at the bar were to die for. Great place to go for a really quite and relaxing holiday. The managers Belinda and Andrew were very friendly and welcoming and all of the staff were always happy and doing a great job. Our bed was really comfortable and we all slept well. Had a really good massage at the massage hut and would highly recommend you do the same!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtHomeMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Thanks Michelle for your wonderful feedback... we so enjoyed having your family come stay with us here at PCR; I must admit we really miss little Harley's ritual happy greeting we got every-time we'd walk past your room. Give him a big hug from us all here.

We regret that the pool was a little chilly; this water is pumped directly from the ocean where the temperature averages between 25 to 30 deg C - given a few overcast days the pool temperature is known to drop a couple of degrees which it obviously did when you were here.

Thanks again for taking the time to post up the feedback we really appreciate it, hope to see your beautiful family back here again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous week at Paradise Cove Resort and would have to say it was among the best experiences we have had. Fabulous staff,wonderful food, great bungalow,very special snorkelling experiences and Belinda and Andrew the managers all combine to make this PARADISE by name and by nature! We will certainly choose this location for our next relaxing stay in Vanuatu

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was our fourth visit, and we were welcomed back like valued members of the extended family. Many things draw us back: the hideaway site with mature trees, spacious grounds, carefully tended shrubs and flowers, freshly raked beach, beckoning sea views, consistently excellent meals, comfortable bungalows, daily fresh flowers, free snorkling gear and kayaks, quietness and leisurely pace. What touches us most of all are the genuine warmth and competence of managers Belinda and Andrew, Marcello and Calley; and the equally-genuine caring attention of the local ni-Vanuatu staff. How can they all do this, year-round, with an ever-changing caste of guests? Their collective hospitality soon draws reciprocal warmth from guests, and the five adult members of our family all ended up feeling cared for, nurtured and refreshed. So, we will be back next year, to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary - couldn't imagine a better place for such a special event.

Room Tip: Bungalows are of similar quality, and are allocated appropriately in accordance with the nature of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

...what can we say?
we love you 4 like family
thank you so much for posting such gorgeous comments
can't wait for the 50th celebrations; how much fun are we going to have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We are regular visitors to Vanuatu but this was our first stay at Paradise Cove. We missed out on the first couple of days of our stay beacuse of a sad death in our family. Managers Belinda and Andrew did everything they possibly could to make our stay gentle, restful and seamless. The entire resort & staff reflect their caring attitude. It is a little way out of town, but we didnt find this a problem at all, just a short bus trip to Port Villa, although the cruise liners were in most days, so it was a good idea to keep away. The restaurant is by far one of the best in Villa. Consistency is not good in restaurants in Villa, but this one is excellent. The staff were amazing and I cannot thank them enough. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you guys for posting such lovely comments; the staff thrive on positive feedback and adored your comments. It was a real treat to meet and look after such a beautiful appreciative family such as yours. Your most welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
1,568 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Port Vila
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £175 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing