We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Casuarina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

On arrival we received a very open and friendly welcome from Constance and Marc. The staff were really friendly and efficient and the overall ambience of the resort provided the perfect start to our holiday. The snorkelling right out the front was great and the free use of kayaks added an extra bonus to our stay. The bungalow was spacious and comfortable and we would happily return any time. Happy hour was a great opportunity to connect with the staff and other guests. Many thanks Helen and Ross

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RossHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
197
234
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We recently got married at Paradise Cove Resort and it is just like the name absolute Paradise! The owners and staff were so amazing , very friendly and helpful. Having never been to Vanuatu and having the added stress of organizing a wedding at the same time the whole week went so smoothly. Constance and Marc were fantastic and bent over backwards to be accommodating. The resort itself is beautiful and if you are looking for a relaxing and private holiday then you can not go wrong. The food was amazing and location is remote but you feel like you have arrived in paradise. For a wedding destination Paradise Cove was an amazing choice, our pictures are fantastic and with their own jetty and clear blue waters and private beach it was everything we could have asked for. We will be returning soon to Paradise Cove Resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

For the easter break we decided to take our family of 4 to Paradise Cove Resort for 5 days, this was after visiting the place at Christmas time with my wife for a quick snorkel and lunch and actually meeting the owners Constance and Marc where they gave us a quick tour. Our stay was fantastic , it is out of town and that is part of the appeal ! The setting is tropical with comfortable rooms that easily can accommodate 4-5 if needed. Each morning you casually wander down for a healthy breakfast and then walk another 10 metres and spend the rest of the day in the water snorkelling ( which is 10/10 ). Our kids who are 14 and 11 comfortably swam/snorkelled by themselves up to 100metres away without a fear. The food is so fresh and the steak is all organic which melts in your mouth. Sitting out the front on the jetty watching the sunset with a beer is just like being in Paradise. The staff are all friendly , and we highly recommend Paradise Cove Resort to anyone wanting a quiet escape in "a real island Paradise" without being surrounded by loud tourists etc. My daughter has posted a video on Youtube of the resort/snorkelling and some of the attractions we visited. We are booking for Christmas now, we have definitely found our "Paradise" Here's the link: http://youtu.be/Cke6486Jg-Q or type into Youtube ; Paradise Cove Resort 2013 Enjoy - Benjamin , Catherine, Bella and Kaden - Cronulla Beach Australia

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

After a friend told us how much they loved their day-trip to Paradise Cove in December, they booked a holiday for easter with the kids, and we decided that we go with them!!! What a fabulous place. We had the most relaxing 5 days there, we didn't have to worry about a thing. If we wanted to go to Port Vila, travel was organised for us. The food was absolutely beautiful. The staff were so friendly, we were sad to leave them. The snorkeling off the ramp was amazing - just like being in a fish tank. The kids had so much fun, and we cant wait to return. Thank you so much Marc and Constance for the best holiday we have had for a while. We will definately be seeing you soon. Liz, Rich and the pikininis.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizabethW350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Paradise Cove in March 2013, initially for 4 nights, however we returned at the end of our trip for another 3 because we couldn't find anywhere better.

The location is beautiful, about 20 minutes drive from Port Vila. It costs about $3 AUD per way to get into town. Well worth staying away from town - not hard to get in if you need to, but you totally escape tourist shops and the hustle and bustle. It is so quiet and has beautiful water and snorkeling on your doorstep.

Staff are so lovely and always greet you with a smile. Ben is a real asset to the resort and goes to every effort to make sure you get the best trip.

Food was delicious! My husband loved the steak and thoroughly enjoyed eating like a king for a week! I'm a vegetarian, so while there is usually limited options wherever I dine, the chef was more than accommodating to cook whatever I felt like. Amazing organic vegetables!

Thank you Mark and Constance for making our honeymoon so special - we really appreciate your generosity and wish you and your family all the best in this new venture in life. Keep up what you're doing and I'm sure you will succeed :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

When in Port Vila we always make a point of spending time at Paradise Cove.It is off the beaten track but well worth it to sit and dine in their great huge bar and dining area.The staff are always nice and the food is good.See you next time:):):)Marg &Gaz Australia

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otanghunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

we stayed 8 nights in paradise cove in March.

If you're looking for an hotel with a big swimming pool, some night life and some luxury 5 stars accomodation forget paradise cove. If you like a very "intimate" small resort, bungalows with a traditional melanesian feel, and amazing snorkelling at the end of the jetty, paradise cove is for you (but don't tell too many people :)
we had an amazing time there thanks to the staff, the owners Marc and Constance, always available and happy to help you with anything, but also thanks to the relaxing atmosphere of the resort.books, snorkelling gears, bikes, table football and lots of board games, this place is packed with stuff to do even when it is raining! the snorkelling is amazing and even after 7 days we were still discovering new fish. lots of anenomes with clown fish, moorish idols, picasso fish etc.

the restaurant food is amazing, we are foodies and haven't been disappointed by the quality of the dishes or the quantity. prices are a bit similar to australian restaurant but you'll find it is the same accross the restaurants in port vila as well so better stay in paradise and enjoy your meal next to the water!


thank you Marc and Constance for a very relaxing week and definitely one of the best holidays we had. you made us feel that we were staying "at home" or with some friends rather than an impersonal hotel where you are just a room number.

we will be back as soon as we can :)

Claire and Andrew

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leelo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 48 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small boutique resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing