We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceeded our best expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceeded our best expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

To match an unforgettable wedding in Italy with an equally wonderful honey moon was indeed a challenge. Well, we could not have chosen better! Paradise Cove is a step away from the busy Port Vila yet it feels like being in a different place altogether: heavenly, relaxing, just what we were after. The staff is really welcoming, friendly and helpful yet not intrusive. Constance has been a great host throughout (unfortunately Marc was in France during our stay). The accommodation was clean, beautifully decorated and looked after. The Nakamal, impressive wooden structure, is indeed a focal social point and not just because of the happy hours (fond memories) but also because it is where we began our day with a delicious breakfast; plan our trips and activities and enjoy some of the most amazing meals cooked with skill by the chef, virtually every day. Gardeners were out early every day grooming the garden and beach so meticulously I almost felt guilty walking over them. Snorkelling gear was provided and so were the kayaks (better still if you know how to use them properly...not like me...) that allowed us to go out and explore the beautiful reef and stretch of water just a stone throw away from our own bungalow. Top moment for us was the special dinner served on the jetty as the sun was going down... we could not have staged it better. A dream holiday at a very reasonable price. We just simply loved it. A big tangkyu tumas to all the staff, nambawan; to Constance and the family friend (whose name escapes me now, apologies!) that made our holiday a memorable one. Just hope our words have done enough justice to this truly remarkable place. Ginny and Stefano

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefandGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
197
234
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Lonsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We took a taxi and snorkel gear to Paradise Cove. It's a small resort with a small coral beach and jetty. We decided to have lunch. I had the grilled chicken Caesar salad which turned out the best I've ever had. The setting idyllic and the service to match. Then off the jetty and snorkelling in Mele Bay, a highlight with plenty of coral and small fish. The name matches the enjoyment. Highly recommended for eating, snorkelling and if you want solitude, staying there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VFrequentTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our family of four including two kids 6 and 7 recently stayed for a week in a two bedroom bungalow. The resort can only be described as outstanding. From when you arrive you are made feel special by both the outstanding hosts owners Constance and Marc, but also by their very friendly professional staff.

Everything that others who rate the resort as excellent is true. In addition having two small kids the thing that we noted was how safe the resort was. The kids had great freedom to roam around the resort very safely and both staff and other guests also kept an eye on them for us.

The highlights for us was how peaceful the resort was you have to relax, the food was outstanding (whatever you do try the chilli prawns), cocktails on the beach at sunset is a must watching the sun sink over the horizon, snorkelling over the reef is essential, and Jane does the best massages ever.

Constance and Marc have really created a special resort here and they have only just got started.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a small, intimate and very private resort where you feel instantly relaxed and away from it all as soon as you arrive. It suits both families and couples, and since there are only ten bungalows, the resort always feels quiet and peaceful.

When we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles from Benjamin and Jerony who made us feel very welcome. Benjamin was a fountain of knowledge, always giving us fantastic advice regarding activities in and around Port Vila/Efate. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The owners, Constance and Marc are truly wonderful and made us feel welcome on our first night (and each other night) where they joined all the guests for happy hour.

The bungalows are very spacious with comfortable beds. They are clean and tidy with the most amazing fresh flowers. We kayaked and snorkelled every day. We ate at the restaurant each night as the food was fresh and the menu quite extensive! We stayed a week and we were always trying new things on the menu.

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, with absolutely no noise at night, but still close to Port Vila (around 15-20 min bus/taxi ride) then this is the place for you.

Thanks to Constance and Marc and all the staff (in particular, Benjamin, Wendy, Jerony, Johnny and Edna) for looking after the five of us (2 adults and three kids). We will definitely be going back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The owners and staff are really friendly and helpful and always ready to 'go the extra mile'
It is quite away out from town-Port Villa-though once there the trip was worth it!
It was a truly relaxing holiday where the biggest decision we made was what to have for dinner!
The bungalows were very spacious, comfortable and decorated to reflect the island.
We all enjoyed our stay and wish to return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a very nice small resort just outside Port Vila with a beautiful view over Mele Bay. Relaxed and friendly, yet with sophisticated feel. The owners / managers, Constance and Marc, are very hospitable, always helpful with their guests, and great company. Not necessarily the place for a pure beach holiday, but an excellent location from which to explore Vanuatu for a few days. The food is delicious, especially the fresh local seafood. And good value. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I spotted Paradise Cove on Trip Advisor after my travel agent booked us into a place close to town. I asked the TA to change it to Paradise Cove. It lived up to all expectations. Constance and Marc were great hosts. With only ten bungalows you are guaranteed a quiet and relaxing experience in a garden setting with excellent facilities and very pleasant staff. When they upgrade the bungalows very soon it will be the even better. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregH532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.0 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
5.1 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Eratap Beach Resort
Eratap Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small boutique resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing