We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise .... Peaceful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise .... Peaceful and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

How lucky we were to find this little gem of a resort in Vanuatu! This was our second visit to Vanuatu within a year with our 7 and 10 year old children.
Paradise Cove ticked all the boxes for us....lovely spacious self-catering 2 brm bungalow, fantastic dining with local produce, relaxed quiet atmosphere, small and personal, amazing snorkelling, friendly helpful staff and beautiful surroundings.
Thank you Constance and Marc for being such lovely hosts.
This is truly a wonderful and peaceful resort which makes it very special.
Our children also had a fantastic 9 days and enjoyed playing with your boys :) No kids club or TV required! just quality time spent pottering and playing in the lovely pool, kayaking and jumping off the jetty.
We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oaia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
198
238
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent four nights at Paradise Cove and had a wonderful and relaxing stay. It was the staff who made our stay particularly special. The owners, bar staff, wait staff and grounds staff were all very friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need.

The bungalows are lovely and very large, with high ceilings and roomy living area and bedroom. The tropical fruit platter and fresh flowers were a lovely touch. Each bungalow has two lounge chairs and a very comfortable hammock out the front, which we took advantage full advantage of!

We dined three times at the restaurant; we had previously read reviews about the good quality food at Paradise Cove, yet the food quality was still well above our expectation. The portion sizes are generally moderate, but the food is simply delicious. For example, the eye fillet on offer would have to be one of the best I have ever tasted. We both thought the Mojito was the best we have ever had and several other cocktails we tried were also of high quality.

Another advantage of Paradise Cove is the delicious and beautifully presented breakfast, which includes a generous tropical fruit platter, toasted baguettes and croissants, Tanna coffee, cereal and fresh lime juice.

Paradise Cove is around 15 mins drive out of Port Vila on an unsealed road. For us, this was great as it meant the resort was private, secluded and very peaceful, and surrounded by local villages and schools. The resort has a private beach with some enjoyable snorkelling. The waters are warm and calm and teeming with tropical fish.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen_and_Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

An oasis of calm. Paradise Cove was a truly relaxing experience. A mixture of "home from home" and beautiful spoiling luxury. Staff were incredibly welcoming and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The owners, Constance and Marc are delightful and go out of their way to attend to any request with grace. Nothing is too much trouble and it's clear that they want everyone to have the best experience they can. They have created a magical environment that really epitomizes the island of Vanuatu. Highly recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: I would ring up Constance or Marc (the owners) and tell them what you are looking for and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a week of holiday and enjoyed every minute. We spent much of the time at the resort. It was quiet, safe, friendly. Water activities - snorkelling and kayaking - we took advantage of and we also used the bikes to tootle around the area. They arranged our two trips and our transfers without a hitch.
We ate in the restaurant every evening and found the food great.
The staff were very nice and the hosts a delightful couple.
We have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone planning a stay in the Port Vila area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesNZ_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Paradise Cove for a family wedding. The staff were so nice and accommodating. The food was delicious. The owners Mark and Constance are fabulous people. I ended up quite unwell during my stay there and Constance went out of her way to help me out.
We were so comfortable in the resort that we did not leave the place once during our 5 day stay.

Room Tip: If internet is important to you, choose a villa closer the the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were staying nearby is some very nice apartments and enjoyed the grounds, snorkelling, restaurant and facilities of this resort. The owners were charming and generous hosts. Very down to earth and dedicated to their business. Their staff were equally engaging.

The food was good quality and prepared with skill and care. The wine was thoughtfully chosen and delicious.

The resort is a mix of families and couples. It is small and charming.

I looked at the rooms and they had a nice layout, they were spacious and private. The apartments were built in a traditional island style so were a little dark compared to a new building and they did not have air conditioning but seemed cool (although it's winter season, so hard to tell how they'd be in the warmer months).

I would definitely stay here and would recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a gem Paradise Cove Resort is! We wanted an experience that actually felt like we were in Vanuatu and this was it, it had all the perks of a resort, fantastic service and facilities but in a beautiful natural way rather than a mass produced resort.
Constance and Marc were so helpful and the local staff were just amazing! we felt relaxed and cared for. I couldn't recommend the resort highly enough.
I know some people were commenting on the location being far out of town, it's not, it's perfect for those who want to access everything but not be right in the main town of port villa. We hired a car for a couple of days to explore the island, and also made use of the buses which were so easy to organise pick ups and drop offs, too easy.
The restaurant at Paradise Cove was really really good food, we dined at a few of the trip advisor highly recommended restaurants and found Paradise Cove to be one of the best for sure, the fresh food and creative menu was outstanding. Ask to have dinner out on the pier, we had lobster and champagne out there and they went to such a big effort we felt very special, it's romantic and private, we loved it.
Nothing but positives coming from both my husband and I (and our 18month old!), we'll be back soon hopefully!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie_zed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing