We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place
Beautiful ambience and structure to building
Great tunes
And food-the salad with my prawns was out of this world
Well presented beautiful flavour professional service
Wish we weren't leaving pango in the morning

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
199
240
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently returned from a very enjoyable and relaxing week at Paradise Cove. We traveled with our 18 month old and wanted a small laid back resort with good water based activities without having to travel too far, and we were not disappointed. Paradise Cove is a beautiful little resort set in spacious surroundings, away from the hustle and bustle of town and good snorkelling and kayaking out right the front.

Marc and Constance does a great job in making sure their guests feel welcome, and were helpful with what to do around the island. All the staff were absolutely wonderful and attentive especially to our 18 month old, they were always ready to give him a cuddle and attention, he was in toddler heaven.

The villa was spacious and comfortable with a nice outdoor area to chill out in. A very small minus is the bathroom is small and there is no bath. The food at the restaurant was consistently good at Paradise Cove and prices were on par with what you find in Australia and restaurants in Port Vila.

All and all, Paradise Cove and Vanuatu were better than we expected, and we were definitely be back. We only scratched the surface with Vanuatu, and would love to spend more time exploring. The one thing I felt sad about Vanuatu is the disparity between what we were spending across all services and the minimum wage of the locals. I hope that some of the tourism and investment dollars coming into Vanuatu will go to funding education, healthcare and increasing the living standards of the locals.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ng-hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for a week and we loved every minute. This resort has only 10 bungalows which makes for a perfect stay without being noisy and over crowded. The staff are excellent and so friendly and helpful. Constance and Marc helped us book and arrange our trips including the one to the Volcano on Tanna. They have such good local knowledge and can help deciding on which tours are the best to go on. The bungalows were great and the facilities terrific. Snorkelling and kayaks are plentiful and in great condition. We loved being able to snorkel right out the front of the resort. So calm and relaxing here. The food was so good we didn't really eat anywhere else at night. We also loved the no TV and wi-fi in the rooms. It was lovely as a family to come down to the Nakamal and have a drink at happy hour and play chess, backgammon with the kids. Highly recommend Paradise Cove for a relaxing enjoyable holiday, can't wait to return again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shanra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from a delightful 11days at Paradise Cove, Vanuatu. From the warm welcome on arrival to the last wave as we reluctantly left every need was catered for. This is not an up-market or luxury resort but is a beautiful, very comfortable, warm and friendly environment. We enjoyed delicious meals, wonderful sunsets with our drinks beside the sea, easy access to the warm sea and snorkelling and a great sense of peace. I can't think of a better place to unwind and be refreshed. I wouldn't recommend it to families with young children as there is no beach as such and no playground though there are plenty of water- based activities for older children. It was bliss for us oldies!

Room Tip: We enjoyed cottage 5 which had a sea view and was the closest to the sea and the main amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eldoret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We could only get in for 2 nights as the resort was fully booked, I suggest you book early, especially in school holidays but it was a fantastic end to a lovely week in Vanuatu. Marc and Constance, the owners and managers run a boutique resort just out of Port Vila. There is a lovely feel about Paradice Cove, it is small with only 10 bungalows. The bungalows are well equipped and spacious and it didnt take long to feel relaxed. The food was great with a good selection of local, fresh ingredients. The staff are very attentive and always wanting to please. We had a beautiful candlelit dinner on the boat jetty on our last night which was suggested by one of the staff which was a fitting end to our too brief visit. There was plenty of snorkeling gear as well as kayaks to explore the reef. There were also bicyles but we ran out of time to explore the local area. There was a large family group including grandparents when we were there and I think Paradice Cove would be an ideal place for a small or large family holiday. Marc and Constance are are friendly and are often at the resort as they live next door with their 2 boys. I would thoroughly recommend Paradice Cove, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HofySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent two weeks at paradise cove as a family of two adults and two teenagers and had the most wonderful time. The limited access to Internet was brilliant as it meant as a family we enjoyed the kayaks, cycling to nearby pangolin and honeymoon beach. We snorkelled from the beach enjoying the huge amount of sea life. In the evenings we enjoyed cocktails, the most excellent food followed by a game of chess.
The bungalows were large and spacious and kept wonderfully clean.
The staff were friendly and extremely hard working, they organized so many trips for us.
The main area is just beautiful and luxurious
I injured my foot whilst out in port vila (my own stupid fault), but mark and Constance were so helpful in getting me antibiotics evening emailing me when we got home to make sure it was ok.
They have just got everything here so perfect, will certainly be back. Thank you mark and Constance for the best holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was wonderful, villa, massage, bikes with baby trailer, kayaks, swimming with tropical fish at high tide, snorkelling gear & boots free, great meals and friendly service. Lovely private beach, choice of excellent dining tables, some right near the bay. Reasonably priced. Close to Port Vila. Lovely gardens. Really 'paradise'!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing