We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is Paradise!”
Reviewed 6 January 2009

The location is peaceful ,and relaxing and the scenery is spectacular. You dont need to leave the resort as there is so much to do there inc.snorkelling on the most beautiful reef right at the doorstep,kyaking,swimming and biking.
If you want to go further afield they provide a bus morning and afternoon into town.
Breakfast is in an area right on the water and very pleasant.
The staff are most helpful,friendly and make you feel at home.
The managers are very hands on,and very happy to help in any way-so friendly .Their dog pierra even took us for a lovely long walk-(all of her own accord.) to a pretty bay and we were able to watch a spectacula sunset.
The bungalows are cleaned every day and you can either eat at the resteraunt, order meals to your room or use the kitchen and stay at home.They are very comfortable.
Thankyou everyone for a wonderful holiday.

  • Liked — comfortable,peaceful,clean
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    60
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
199
240
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2008

What a fabulous place to relax and wind down. The setting is fabulous and great care is taken by the staff to keep it looking like a well groomed jungle. The "Round House" that houses the bar, great big comfortable seats and the restaurant has to be seen to be believed. It is contructed of all local material in a traditional style. In Australia it would have taken 10 engineers weeks to design, in Vanuatu the local villagers put it up. Eating breakfast in the beach house was a treat every moring.. fresh fruit, fresh lime juice, cereal, toast and loads of tea. Yum. The snokeling was fabulous, lots of amazing fish and sea life right in front of the resort. If you are an animal lover the two dogs (Lara and Piera) and Duffy the cat are very guest friendly. Piera dives for very large rocks thrown into the water and both dogs love to go for walk with you.
All the staff are wonderful, the bungalows are very comfortable and having a small kitchen meat that you could have a snack or two, tea and a bottle or two on hand.
The first two days without TV, DVD's or music were very strange, after that it was a blessing.
The weather was ine, but VERY humid.

  • Liked — The way the bungalows opened up to the outside.
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wuntok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2008

We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were staying at Le Lagon. We decided to dine somewhere special for dinner as the resorts were ok but we wanted to get away. Paradise Cove was special. The restaurant was unbelivable from the moment we got there the young girl we spoke to (Elti) could not have been more helpful. We had an issue with the taxi getting there and the road was a bit "bumpy" but about 20 mins from our hotel and about 1,000 VTU which was about $12.50.
We were shown a table down on the beach were there was only a few tables were set but it was perfect and surprisingly the food was great. The only complaint i had was the wine list was basic and what was available was very expensive. But that aside it was a memorable experience and would recommend this restarant. Thankyou Elti.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfmad2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We have just returned from Vanuatu and had a great time.

This was our 1st time to this lovely place and enjoyed every moment.

We stayed in a one bedroom bungalow, it was clean and tidy and could not have asked for more. The rooms are very large with a great hammock outside to enjoy the sun.

The food was sensational at the resort- with lots to choose from. Try the cocktails!!!

The staff were very friendly and were always happy to answer any questions that we had.


We went many places on our holiday but would recommend:

Secret Garden @ night
Cascade waterfalls
Blue water resort to feed the sharks and turtles
Pele Island tour
Market place in town- locally made gifts


The snorkeling off the beach at the resort was amazing, with a huge variety of fish... all colours and sizes.

The only problem we had was the shower leaked and the temp was hard to control- but it really was not an issue.

We really didnt want to come home , 5 nights was just not enough!

From here we flew to Tanna for 2 nights we stayed at Evergreen–It was great - I have written another review for this

  • Liked — The service and swimming
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Claire_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We spent only 3 nights at Paradise Cove and had a great time
The bungalows are nice and clean and the restaurant has really nice food. It is about 10-15 min drive from Port Vila centre but the resort has a private bus going into town a two times a day.
We only went into town once and spent most of our time snorkeling and kayaking and hanging between the hammock of our veranda and the bar. Loved it.

  • Liked — the hammock in the veranda and no tv
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jetzhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Feeling jaded and stressed we needed a chill-out holiday. Paradise Cove was perfect. Quiet, clean, very comfortable, excellent food, very attentive staff, well maintained grounds and, most important of all, VERY comfortable beds. There was always plenty of hot water for showers. Large glass doors, ceiling fans and a great hammock in the large shady verandah.
We have been to dozens of Pacific Island resorts, but this rates as one of the best. Being out of town meant no hassles from locals or other tourists, and if we wanted to go out for a meal it was only a short and cheap bus ride to town.
Being on the bay and not a lagoon meant no stagnant or drainage/rubbish smells. Clear clean water with snorkelling right off the beach.
The experience of sitting down in the dining annex by the water watching the moon set as one ate a perfectly cooked steak was amazing. Loved the dogs, always willing to go for a walk or dive for rocks tossed into the water !! Would I go again ? - definitely.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed and great food
  • Disliked — Very poor reading light after dusk in both bure and communal area.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampervanmanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Was our honeymoon - booked online before I heard of this site... what they advertised was not what this resort delivered.

Staff were fantastic, resturant was fab, accomadation was a health and safety concern.

I found the Manager to busy fussing over his girlfriend and not enough time spent on his so called resort!

The rooms were very smelly and damp and we were joined at night (in bed) by cockroaches and ants.. not just a few but a total investation. A real downer for our honeymoon. We ending up leaving early....

Great location, just crap managemnet.

Real Shame

  • Liked — The Food and friendly local staff
  • Disliked — cockroach's in our bed
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank wibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
13.3 mi away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#10 of 47 in Port Vila
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.6 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Property: Paradise Cove Resort
Address: Paradise Cove | Pango, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Business Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private and intimate small resort is located 15 minutes from downtown Port Vila. It offers 10 self contained One and Two Bedroom villas in a well established tropical garden by the ocean. The beautiful reef offers great snorkeling and diving opportunities with an easy access from the private beach and jetty. Under an iconic traditional roof celebrating the Melanesian architecture, the restaurant serves the best fresh local ingredients prepared with a Mediterranean touch. With a relaxed atmosphere Paradise Cove Resort provides a genuine tropical island holiday. Please note that the access by boat to our private jetty is strictly limited. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing