We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
514
63
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
63
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconstance and marcfishhappy hourprivate jettybedroom bungalowother guestsrelaxing holidaysnorkel straightthe managerslovely hostsromantic dinnernight lifesnorkeling gearbumpy roadwatching the sunsetgreat snorkelingcoral reef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We recently spent a week at Paradise Cove Resort and enjoyed it very much. Our room was quiet and spacious. The restaurant and grounds are beautiful and peaceful and well away from the hustle and bustle of Port Vila. Management and staff were all friendly and helpful. I got an exceptional one-hour massage from the resor't's massage therapist for just 5000 vatu (approx $50USD). And we enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking right off the resort's dock.

We especially appreciated the help provided by the resort's two nighttime security guards when, very early one morning, our taxi to the airport did not arrive. It was dark and raining and looking like we would miss our plane to Tana. These gentlemen immediately sprung into action to save our trip. While one stayed behind to shelter us from the rain and reassure us that an alternate ride would be obtained, another rode a mountain bike down the dark dirt road to a friend's house and literally got him out of bed to take us to the airport, where we arrived just in time for our flight.

In terms of constructive criticism, the resort's twice-daily shuttle into town really ought to be provided to guests without additional charge, especially since the driver and/or management usually needs to go into town anyway to conduct resort business (banking, buy food, etc). It also would have been nice to have one or two more vegetarian options on the menu. But these are minor issues.

Again, we enjoyed Paradise Cove very much and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJEBishop_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I fell in love with this hotel, the food is the best in Port Villa, the staff are wonderful as are the management. We will b back next year for sure. Thank you everyone at Paradise Cove for making our holiday special :}

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

My girlfriend Steph, and I stayed at Paradise Cove in May, and couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The place was in a perfect, tranquil spot just out of Vila, and had the most relaxed atmposhere of any holiday spot we have stayed. Manager Barry. and Marc in the bar were excellent hosts, and Ben, Elte, and the rest of the staff would do anything to help make your holiday perfect. Thanks a bunch guys. The food was excellent, the rooms were very clean and tidy, and the gardens were immaculate. We read many books, used the kayaks, played with the dogs, snorkelled all day, ate and slept alot. What more could you want? it was great not having a tv. Highly recommended, and do consider a trip to Tanna, which Elte did a great job of arranging for us. We hope to come again in the near future...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Paradise Cove suited us perfectly. It had two room accommodation, it had accessible snorkelling, it had seclusion and the price was right. We loved every minute of it. The food was excellent, the service couldn't be faulted, the staff were wonderful and the sunsets were amazing. For much of the time, it felt as if we were on an island resort, so calm and away from it all did it feel. Don't go expecting high-voltage adventure sports night life raging. It's peaceful, relaxed and idyllic. Wonderful place, would love to go back some time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaeltheWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Paradise Cove Resort is the perfect choice for people who want to get away from the larger resorts and enjoy the peace and beautiful surroundings that is offered here.
Our bungalow was beautifully presented with fresh flowers and fruit and kept spotlessly clean daily.
Every morning, it was a real pleasure to walk through the tropical gardens to the beach hut where breakfast was served. That was probably my favourite meal, sitting in the sun, watching the water and eating tropical fruits and homemade breads and croissants. There is a resort bus that goes to Port Vila twice a day and we did two great day trips which I would highly recommend- The Cascade Waterfalls and Secret Garden and Lelepa Island tour. The road in and out to Paradise Cove is certainly rough with pot holes, but hey, that all adds to the experience !
We came home each night for dinner and were never disappointed with the meals. There was a lovely mix on offer and a chefs special each night so always good variety.
And the staff are just gorgeous ! We felt like we were staying with family ( you know, family that you really like !! )
Canoes and snorkelling gear are free, but bike hire is expensive at about $60 Aust dollars for a family of four for a half day, particularly if you just wanted to go out for an hour ! Also, no beach towels are supplied , so take your own or you'll have to buy some.
We took loads of insect repellant, but weren't really bothered by mosquitos or creepy crawlies at all.
Our kids had a great time, snorkelling, bike riding, playing with the resident dogs and cat and playing foosball with each other and with the very talented staff , and spashing around in the pool, but it may not suit all children who are used to staying in resorts with lots of kids activities and flash pools etc.
All in all, we loved our week at Paradise Cove and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews