We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Chantilly's on the Bay(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mangoes Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Melanesian Port Vila(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
517
63
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
63
6
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconstance and marchappy hourfishprivate jettyother guestsrelaxing holidaysnorkel straightthe managerslovely hostsromantic dinnernight lifesnorkeling gearwonderful daysbumpy roadbeefwatching the sunsetgreat snorkeling
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Our time at this resort was great - many of the reviews I had read before going were 'spot on'. The staff at the resort were fantastic and extremely friendly - the gardens were kept immaculate, the rooms were cleaned every day and the food was very nice. The resort is about 15-20 minutes from Port Villa via a very bumpy road. We did not choose to go into Port Villa often so it suited us but just be aware that the main town is not very close. And because of the bumpy roads the 'buses' sometimes do not want to take you to the resort. The resort provides transport to Port Villa, maybe they should do a return trip?
The snorkelling immediately in front of the resort was very good - there is a lot of coral and a huge amount of very colourful fish. It is possible to snorkel anytime of the day as the tides do not limit when you can go. For us this was the main reason we chose this resort and we were not at all disappointed.
Just a couple of things you may want to be aware of before going;
- the resort does not provide beach towels. So you need to either bring your own or purchase one at either Port Villa or at the resort. Compared to other resorts we have been to in the South Pacific this is the first time we have come across this.
- there is no sand leading down into the beach. So, make sure you have some reef sandles. The resort has built up an area behind a stone fence which has sand and lounge chairs which is very nice. However if you enjoy walking along sandy white beaches the sand area is only as wide as the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Back a week from a stay for 10 days at Paradise Cove. This is an absolutely nice, clean , friendly,small and well run resort. The staff are very helpfull, see Barry, the manager or Sean in the big beautifull restaurant, meeting place and they will assist you with everything (even getting your bought carvings fumigated to take back to Oz). The food is very good, a nice breakfast at the seashore and plenty to drink at the bar. The road to the resort is atrocious (as most roads at the Island) but it is still a developing country so one takes that in it's stride. The cabins are very nice, a bit Polynesian style and comfortable. An other beautifull thing, noTV and telephones in the cabins, fantastic.
We were here with our friends, had a cabin each, next to each other, so very convienient.
All in all We can recommend this resort if one wants a break from the rat race and have a complete relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldJack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Paradise Cove is a beautiful place. The gardens are amazing and very well kept.
The snorkelling off Paradise Cove is incredible and right off your door step.

Paradise Cove is located at the end of the cape down a very very bumpy road. Taxi's are
a little more expensive due to this & if you plan on doing a lot of trips to and from your resort it can get irritating. No shops are within walking distance.

Paradise Cove has a little sand beach however beyond the stone wall its all coral and can be dangerous so i recomend beach shoes or only swimming during high tide.

The night life is pretty much non existant (no TV), it's extremely quiet and can get a little boring if you have teenagers.

The rooms are nothing special & can at times be a little smelly. And the beds have absolutely no bounce !!

However, if you want a holiday that involves lots of relaxing at your resort, beautiful gardens, a beach at your doorstep, no noise, then you cannot go past paradise cove.

The resort supplies you with a basket of fresh fruit including coconuts and bananas daily. They decorate the rooms with beautiful fresh flowers. The hammock is so nice to relax in and each hut has lots of privacy.

Breakfast is also an amazing experience, overlooking the ocean in the beach hut with an amazing menu.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank kellya_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We recently spent a week at Paradise Cove Resort and enjoyed it very much. Our room was quiet and spacious. The restaurant and grounds are beautiful and peaceful and well away from the hustle and bustle of Port Vila. Management and staff were all friendly and helpful. I got an exceptional one-hour massage from the resor't's massage therapist for just 5000 vatu (approx $50USD). And we enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking right off the resort's dock.

We especially appreciated the help provided by the resort's two nighttime security guards when, very early one morning, our taxi to the airport did not arrive. It was dark and raining and looking like we would miss our plane to Tana. These gentlemen immediately sprung into action to save our trip. While one stayed behind to shelter us from the rain and reassure us that an alternate ride would be obtained, another rode a mountain bike down the dark dirt road to a friend's house and literally got him out of bed to take us to the airport, where we arrived just in time for our flight.

In terms of constructive criticism, the resort's twice-daily shuttle into town really ought to be provided to guests without additional charge, especially since the driver and/or management usually needs to go into town anyway to conduct resort business (banking, buy food, etc). It also would have been nice to have one or two more vegetarian options on the menu. But these are minor issues.

Again, we enjoyed Paradise Cove very much and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJEBishop_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

My husband and I fell in love with this hotel, the food is the best in Port Villa, the staff are wonderful as are the management. We will b back next year for sure. Thank you everyone at Paradise Cove for making our holiday special :}

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonzisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews