We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing holiday!!”
Review of Benjor Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Benjor Beach Club
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at the Benjor Beach Club. We loved it. It was quiet relaxing atmosphere. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Overall a really nice place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    92
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
96
150
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just returned from a week at Benjor Beach Club. The staff are amazing, gracious and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were given advice as to what we wanted to see and do, they organized trips, snorkeling, bus around the island, buses for Port Vila! The food is marvelous, served with lovely warm smiles, and they cater for you if you ask. The accommodation is right by the beach, fantastic to sleep with sound of waves coming to shore.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Moira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

From the moment you enter the palm studded grounds you know you are somewhere very special. friendliness oozes from everyone you meet. The views from the restaurant are magnificent. I never saw any of the staff even the slightest bit upset as they were all happy and interactive with all the guests. A great place for a return visit.

Room Tip: Room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohakune, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We've just returned from Vanuatu we were stopping out at Mele Bay so Benjor was a convenient place to dine . We had three enjoyable evening meals at Benjor. The food was good ,reasonably priced, the setting perfect and the atmosphere was delightful. The staff are obviously happy in their work .Rebecca and Alan who run this small resort go the extra mile to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fourofuss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Benjor. The previous reviews here had left me with a little trepidation, which quickly disappeared upon arrival where I was greeted by friendly and happy staff and immediately made to feel welcome. the hotel facilities and rooms are clean and well cared for, as are the grounds which are impeccable manicured. The beach was a little disappointing as I was expecting white sand tropicl paradise, but to be fair that is something i have since discovered is not really a prominent feature anywhere on Efate island. The coastline is more ruggest with coral and rocky outcrops, which makes for stunning scenery but not so great for sunning and swimming. the weather all wee was terrible, rainf and cloud every day however the facilities at Benjor made that berable by providing board games and dvds for hire, so we cosied up in our spacious, clean and well furnished room for a couple of days while the weather passed over. the pool area is nicely set out, although the pool looked like it could have used a little scoop with the net to get some leaves out. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting the managers, but the staff we did meet were incredibly firnedly and helpful, particularly Fred who helped us with car hire and answered numerous questions and made various phone calls for us to find things out. The location of Benjor is a little further out of town than I expected, and we ended up hiring a car for the week in order to have the freedom of coming and gong and exploring the island. the alternative would be to use the buses for 400 vatu per person each way into town, which ew figured would add up to be just as much as a car hire by the time we did a day trip each day and an evening out for dinner. we ate at the Benor restaurant a couple of times and the food was excellent, and very generously portioned. the price is on a par with any other of the better restaurants in town, and no different to what you would pay in Sydney for a good quality meal. The osso bucco on the specials board was particualrly delicious. I would stay here again and certainly recommend to others as a clean, comfortable, friendly and good value base for a trip to Efate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lallyomally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Above and Beyond

A huge thank you to Rebecca the resorts manager, who really went above and beyond during our stay at Benjour. After arriving 12 hours late at 2am in the morning we found our room ready for us to crawl into bed for a much deserved sleep. The bed is easily one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and much to my partners horror I wanted to pinch the pillows as they were sooo soft. The rooms are all in an amazing setting surrounded by tropical gardens which give that extra bit of privacy and all had beach views.
We were personally met the following morning by Rebecca and given a run down on the resort, its facilities and Port Vila. This was a lovely touch and the first time I have never experienced anything like it, great for a first time visitor.
At breakfast we were offered a complementary welcome drink (whoever came up with that punch deserves a medal). The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced and we really enjoyed the setting next to a waterfall.
All of the staff were incredibly friendly and happy to do anything help.
The icing on the cake for us was at 4am on our final day, our local transport failed to pick us up to take us to the airport, Rebecca really saved our skins by jumping out of bed and taking us to the airport picking our friends up on the way.
Working in the travel industry I know how rare it is to find service like we received whilst staying at the Benjour Beach Club. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GenevieveMorris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hullo - hullo...

Port Vila travellers..

We had been fortunate enough to have found a way to travel to Port Vila, Vanuatu.

We were welcomed by Allan and Rebecca on Arrival, who made our stay feel like we were One in a Miillion.

We love our stylish relax time, and so simply, they ensured that we would see amazing panoramic views of the ocean, coupled with clear Stars above, makes it Simply a breathtaking experience !!

The Best for us was and MOST IMPORTANTLY THE FOOD ~ !!!
... Well, THE Best Menu to Eat through !
( We did and thought WOW ! ! ! Wish we could go Again , Easily !

Especially for Great Seafood ! Atmosphere & the Vibe was really Magic !

The Hospitality shown to us was absolutely 2nd to None !

On our last day, we were enjoying Brunch on the Balcony, hearing the Waves breaking on the Reefs and that Beautiful, Genuine, Natural laughter of the Staff enjoying their workplace.
Smiles all round. That's something very memorable about a Resort.

Thank you Allan & Rebbeca for all the best Chef's specials -

We will be back !

Ale, Tank yu Tumas.

Alexai Wild

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
7.2 mi away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.6 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Resort
Island Magic Resort
#19 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Angelfish Cove Villas
Angelfish Cove Villas
#27 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hideaway Island Resort
Hideaway Island Resort
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjor Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjor Beach Club

Property: Benjor Beach Club
Address: Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjor Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely boutique 3.5 star resort located 15 mins from Port Vila and 10 minutes from the International Airport, on 23 acres of absolute oceanfront, all Villas with ocean views, fabulous restaurant and wedding chapel, simply delightful. Attractions within 5 mins from Benjor include kayaking and snorkelling tours, diving, horseriding, zorbing, Firedancing, Jungle Zipline, International Golf Course, Botanical Gardens and the world famous Cascades Waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Benjor Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjor Beach Club Hotel Port Vila
Benjor Beach Hotel
Benjor Beach Resort
Benjor Beach Club Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing