We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Lagoon Apartments "Little Gem"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently returned from a week in Vanuatu staying at Pacific Lagoon Apartments, situated on the Erikor Lagoon. Manager Chris and his team made us feel that no request was too much trouble. The apartment was overlooking the Lagoon which on a sunny day is resplendent in multiple shades of aqua.The apartments are spotless and comfortable with two bedrooms and kitchen facility which is great for a night in. In fact nothing better than a drink overlooking the lagoon, enjoying the breeze, watching the local fisherman and enjoying a local steak on the BBQ. The Pango Rd location is central and small local buses collect and deliver you to the door. The apartments are serviced daily and laundry service for personal clothing is optional. I love the way Pacific Lagoon Apartments is tucked away amid lush tropical gardens and small in size. We have travelled to Vanuatu many times, last holiday was 2009, I had forgotten what a great family holiday it is and can't wait to bring my family back to Pacific Lagoon Apartments in 2014. Thanks Chris!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PatriciaDonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Lagoon Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Pacific Lagoon apartments at the end of sept 2013 for our sons 21st. We had 2 apartments, one a lagoon view the other a garden view. Both the apartments were just what we were expecting.
Yes they are older style and not 5 star but you are not paying 5 star prices.
They are spotlessly clean, well stocked and had everything you need for a perfect relaxing holiday.
Chris and the staff were so helpful, friendly and organized everything we needed.
All 6 of us travelling had the perfect holiday.
We have travelled to vila many times and stayed in a range of accommodation from big expensive resorts to other self catering options and this was one of our most enjoyable locations.

We are planning another trip next year for our nephews(twins)21st and this is high on our recommended lists for the family.

So chris hopefully we will be in touch come the new year.
p.s hope everything went well with the baby !
Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: pick a lagoon view room they are cooler and the view is to die for !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snappy1Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We visited Vanuatu for our office Christmas party so we had to house 9 people. We decided on Pacific Lagoon Apartments from the reviews and it fit into our budget. We loved it! It may not suit everyone as it is not 5 star, for us it was great because it was a small resort, it had a central area near the pool to hang out and it was right on the water. Only a cheap bus ride to Port Vila. Chris the manager is a great bloke and was very helpful in advising us different places to eat etc. and he sorted us out with fresh coconuts to drink and eat. I highly recommend it!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Once again visited Pacific Lagoon. Fantastic spot on the lagoon. 2 bedroom bungalow, self contained. New cupboards in kitchens, very nice. Made use of the pool this time as well as the lagoon. Found an awesome spot to watch the fish out in the lagoon. Bungalows are well appointed, two bedroom with lounge,dining, kitchen between the bedrooms. Good size bathroom. Small kitchen, one person, but very adequate. TV in lounge, but view out the window is much better than tv. Close to town, short bus trip. Great staff and Manager, very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: go for a waterfront bungalow
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Another perfect holiday at Pacific Lagoon Apartments (PLA). Since our last Trip Advisor review of PLA in December 2010 we have been back six times at three weeks a time. We are a professional couple in our seventies and still happily working. PLA provides us with a perfect holiday destination to relax and recharge the batteries. Swimming in the pool or in the large lagoon on which PLA sits relaxes the muscles and restores the spirit. There are plenty of options to eat in or out at a number of high quality, small, quiet and sophisticated restaurants in Port Vila. Tender fillets of beef or tuna provide a more than acceptable eating in alternative using the apartment's kitchen. Chris, Manager and Anthea, Admin Manager could not be more courteous or helpful. The Ni-Vanuatu cleaning ladies are quietly friendly and helpful. The cleaning service six days a week means the apartment is always clean and fresh. Frequent changes of bed linen and towels enhances this cleanliness. We thoroughly recommend PLA to couples and families for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alandiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in October 2013 and Chris, the manager, and Anthea went out of their way to help us with trip suggestions and dinner recommendations around Port Villa.They also arranged several day trips for us that were spot on. The acccomodation was exactly as advertised - great location right on the Lagoon, opposite Erakor island. We particularly enjoyed the use of the free kayaks every morning! Self catering apartments are a great idea for those that would like to spend their money on activities,rather than flashy hotels. Might be too basic for some though. Easy and convenient transportation into town, only 15min, by bus. These can be flagged on nearby road and seem to pass every few minutes and only cost 150vatu ($1.50) per person. Taxis cost quite a bit more but still cheap.

Would not hesitate to stay here again next time we're in Port Villa. Keep up the good work, Chris!

Lee+B

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms good for sitting out and enjoying the view at night but we were more than happy wi...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TannaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our third visit and it keeps getting better! Our first stay was 5 years ago and after a visit in April we decided to come back these past Sept holidays and share it with friends. Our two families had adjoining bungalows on the lagoon, where we could sit back while the five girls aged between 10 and 16, could freely snorkel, kayak and swim. The bungalows are two bedroom which allows separate 'space' for parents, a small kitchen and a good size family area. They were spotlessly clean and the 'cleaning fairies' visited daily while we are out exploring the island. Chris the manager has a wealth of knowledge of the island and places to see, and nothing is too much trouble for him. Roy the gardener, masterfully had fresh coconuts for me daily, and we send a big thank you to Chris, Anthea and all the staff for making our holiday so personal and memorable. You won't be disappointed staying here, as all of the people we have met here have had the same experience and have said it's a little gem! Staying here gives you the unique opportunity of BBQing fresh wagu beef and dining on your own veranda overlooking the lagoon, or taking the 5min bus trip into town, or the short walk to Le Legon, Breakers, or ferry to Erakor Island for an evening meal. PLA may not be 5 star but they don't claim to be, however what they offer is spotlessly clean, spacious, self-contained bungalows perfectly positioned on the lagoon and gardens, and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Yes, it is a short B Bus drive out of town but we have had wonderful times talking to the locals on the bus and enjoy coming back to the quietness, being that short distance away gives us.It truly feels like coming home each time we visit, and yes, we will be back next year, hopefully with more friends!

Room Tip: Bungalows on the lagoon are the best, however, we met people who had garden bungalows and they were...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.3 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
681 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Lagoon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Lagoon Apartments

Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £96 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Lagoon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the water's edge in a peaceful garden setting Pacific Lagoon Apartments is conveniently located, a little out of town, at the mouth of picturesque Erakor Lagoon, near other resorts and 4 kilometres from Port Vila town centre. Our eleven 2 bedroom apartments are fully serviced, have well equipped kitchens, satellite TV, in-house DVDs, kayaks and barbecue. Our friendly staff will look after you and PLA can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Lagoon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Hotel Port Vila
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing